Birthday Weekend!

Turned 24 this weekend. Have to get used to that… I still never got quite used to being 23, haha! To be honest, when people ask how old I am, I initially think that I’m still 21. Sheesh, the years are flyin’! But I digress. ;)

Us being goofballs on Friday before going out to dinner!

We went to the Paula Deen Buffet at Harrah’s in Tunica! Oh gracious, it was deliciously fabulous!

Paula Deen Buffet on Urbanspoon

We went to Panera for breakfast on Saturday morning. I got my favorite blueberry bagel, sliced and toasted! :D

After breakfast we headed to Heber Springs, AR to play in the water! {side note: check out that photo of Oreo trying to be sneaky and get my egg salad sammie out of my hand in the car!}

We went out to dinner with our friends and the waitress brought me a complimentary dessert in honor of my birthday which was really sweet, but since I couldn’t eat it I handed it over to the boys. They used their steak knives to share the ice cream. {side note: the shot on the left: Tony is totally creepin’ on my husband :P}

Spent the night with our buddies. Love ‘em! :D

It was such a great birthday weekend! I am so overwhelmingly blessed and weekends like this one are a great reminder of that. :)

36 responses to “Birthday Weekend!

  1. I love how close your family is, its so awesome :)
    That bagel looks delish, I’m dying to go to panera someday!

  2. You are so amazing RACH! I totally feel you with getting mixed up with your age! Once I FINALLY get used to my new age, I get another birthday. It’s good in a way, but a pain in another. I always get confused!

  3. What an awesome birthday weekend!

  4. Happy birthday! You look wonderful, every bit of eighteen years old. Or twenty four, or however old you claim to be. ;-)

  5. Glad you had a great bday weekend!!!

  6. Looks like a good weekend! It’s funny, I’m 21, but I still almost say 18 everytime!

  7. did you eat a lot of butter? Isn’t that Paula Deen’s bff? lol! Happy Birthday again! I still have people think I am 18 years old!

  8. Happy Belated Birthday!

    Paula Deen Buffet?! I would be in heaven!

  9. Happy Belated Birthday pretty lady!
    I have heard of that buffet! I think I would have died from happiness hehe… I love Paula Deen (ya’ll ;-) )

  10. It looks like you had so much fun! I hate that you live so far away from me. Every time I see the cool things you do (Paula Deen’s…what?) I am so jeoulous I can’t go there.
    Thank’s for sharing!

  11. Happy Birthday!! You still look 21! Maybe even 18! :) So pretty!

  12. Wow it looks like you had a blast!! I love the picture of you with Paula Deen. She scares me a bit.. her eyes and smile are just a little creepy!

  13. Happy Belated Birthday Rachel!!
    I still can’t believe I’m 26! EEKK!! I feel like I’m going to wake up tomorrow and be 30 already! I wish the time wouldn’t fly by so fast!

  14. That is one awesome birthday weekend. Happy belated bday!!! Time is flying by for sure. You still look 19 ;)

  15. moveovercelery

    Happy birthday! :) It looks like you guys had so much fun! I can’t imagine how amazing that buffet was. Paula Deen, y’all.

  16. happy birthday bella, looks like the most lovely weekend!!!!

  17. Happy birthday! I’m not used to being 21, and I’m almost 22! I still think I’m 17…

  18. Looks like you had an awesome birthday weekend!! So glad you had so much fun and great fellowship with your friends. Now you have me wanting to go eat at the Paula Deen buffet!!

  19. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, friend! What a perfect celebration!! I want some Paula Deen! :D I spent my 21st in Tunica…fun stuff! You look so pretty in that top picture!!

  20. Aw what a great bday weekend! Happy 24th!! And you look so gorgeous in that dress!

  21. HAPPY BIRTHDAY RACHEL!!!
    it looks like you had such a blast :) love the pic of you and paula haha!

  22. I looks like you had a great weekend! Happy Birthday!!

  23. This is so fun! How was the Paula Deen buffet? And Oreo once again is looking adorable! Happy belated birthday! :)

  24. you seriously radiate beauty!! you are SO awesome- wow, 24 years old and you are so wise beyond your years!!! Ahh I know Gods going to bless this year even MORE. love those pics- you are adorable!

  25. Happy birthday what a fun way to celebrate. I would LOVE trying a Paula Deen restaurant, buuuteeerrrrr! Haha Oreo, what a sneakster.

  26. happy birthday pretty lady!

  27. LOVE the dress you wore on your birthday! You’re SO beautiful!! :) And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  28. Yum! Panera Bread & Paula Deen in one day?!?! What a fabulous way to celebrate a BIRTHDAY! Love it!

  29. happy belated! my 28th was last week and I am still getting used to that! eek!

  30. Thank you so much Ms.Rach! and I am so glad you had a wonderful Weekend. Happy Happy birthday !!
    Hugs
    Anne

  31. Happy Birthday!!!!! Wishing you a year full of blessing, joy and lots of spices!

  32. DUDE!!!!!!!! I totally missed your bday :( Happy belated birthday!!!!!!! woot woot :)

  33. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, Rach!! What an amazing day you had!! :)

    You’re the best! Enjoy being 24! Crazy how time flies!

Leave a Reply

