Girls’ Retreat

Just got home from a girls’ retreat with the youth group I work with. I absolutely love getting to spend time with my girls! I am really amazed at how much they have grown and changed in the two years we’ve been together. Love them. :)

I absolutely love these girls. So much!

:)

There were about 40 girls who came and we had a brilliant time together. I would write more about the weekend, but I am wiped out. Girls’ retreats are always so much fun, but they aren’t exactly relaxing, haha!

21 responses to “Girls’ Retreat

  1. I love the jumping picture! SO FUN :)

  2. Aww such a fun time! Love the pictures pretty lady :)

  3. Aw, it looks like it was so much fun! I always like girl time :) But now it’s time to rest! Hope you have a good week <3

  4. I used to go on lots of retreats with my youth group and some of my best memories come from them. I have lots of jumping pictures from them – I love yours! That background is so pretty.

  5. That sounds like a wonderful weekend! It looks like you guys had tons of fun!

  6. Awww, I love that picture of them on the dock!

  7. Sounds like a blast! I always wanted to go to a camp ( I realize that retreats are a little different) and bond with a group of friends!! Now get some rest :)

  8. Happiness! So wonderful :)

  9. That’s what I feel like when I teach my kids writing classes. Just pure joy and inspiration. :)

  10. Girls retreats are always so much fun! This looks like the most lovely weekend.

  11. This is so great! I miss having an all girls group! As our time winds down here in Florida, I’m praying about what the Lord has for me in Texas…my heart is definitely desiring more girl time! Those ladies are blessed to have you :D

  12. Cute, cute pics!! Looks wonderful and vibrant. :-)

  13. You all look so happy in your pics!

  14. Wow! Lovely! I’m sure it was a time of blessing =D

  15. Way to go, girl! It’s a lot of work taking on youth, let alone for a full weekend!

    What a blessing you are to them…who knows what they’ll do because of your mentor ship!

  16. That is so awesome of you!! Looks like a great time, and those girls have such a great role model because of you!!!

  17. Julia (AKA Jules)

    looks like you had a great time! I never have any of those trips. :(
    Jules

  18. I wish I could have been there with you! It looks so much fun! :D

  19. Love the pictures – they look so happy together!
    Yes, I bet you are tired after that! 40 girls is quite a few!

  20. What a fun weekend, what neat work you do with those girls! Hope ya’ll are well.

  21. That is so great! I am so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

