One last mason jar post…

Okay, so I really am obsessed with my mason jars. They are just so perfect for summer time drinks! But I will try to keep myself from going too overboard with them. Well, not really, but I will try to keep from posting about them every day next week like I have this week, haha!

I found this Virgin Pina Colada recipe over at 100 Days of Real Food and it is ah-mazing! Seriously! Unbelievably easy and SO delicious! Just 2 ingredients and a few minutes of time and you will suddenly be transported to your favorite beach. :) Christopher and I plan to make these repeatedly this summer!

Virgin Pina Coladas

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups frozen pineapple chunks
1 1/3 cup coconut milk (we used unsweetened and it was still plenty sweet from the pineapple)

Directions:

Blend and enjoy! :)

In other news, yesterday one of our besties’ kids turned 1! We celebrated tonight and had a great time!

Little girl destroying her birthday cake! She loved it. :)

Tomorrow we are getting up bright and early to work on some outside house stuff (landscaping, painting, etc) and I’m super pumped to mark things off my to-do list. :) And then we have a wedding shower for a friend and then it will be date night! Hooray! Hope you guys have a fabulous weekend! :)

26 responses to “One last mason jar post…

  1. 1st Birthdays are too fun! Like the drink idea. I use coconut milk in soup recipes that call for cream of half-and-half; and like the flavor it gives.

  2. Yummy yummy! (To the baby’s cake & the smoothie) ;)

    I’ve been wanting to pick up some mason jars, but I can only find them in 12-packs at my grocery store! I don’t even think I have that much room in my cupboard.. haha!

  3. Aww yay for her first birthday! She is rather adorable :) I love mason jars and this drink sounds tasty too Rach!

  4. Awesome! We’ve got lots of coconut and pineapple over here..

    ANd your friend’s baby is soooo adorable.

  5. Ben drinks milk out of them!

  6. We use Mason jars at my house too! They are especially convenient when I throw all my smoothie ingredients in, seal it, and then blend at work when I’m ready! I will have to try this recipe!

  7. Mason jars with a straw – can you get anything more summery than that? Love it! And that recipe sounds so delicous – I can almost taste it just reading/looking at it! :)

  8. You’re cute! ;) And you have lots of summer coming up to enjoy LOTS of mason jar awesomeness!

  9. Rach DonutsMama

    Oooh, yum. I will definitely have to try that.

  10. I love seeing your mason jar recipes/pictures/ideas! Keep em coming :)

    Sounds like you are having a fun and productive weekend–perfect!

  11. So simple, but so delicious!

  12. Okay, a virgin pina colada is seriously one of my favorite things! I will be trying this, for sure!!!!

  13. You can never have too many mason jar posts! HA! Love this recipe!

  14. Definitely going to be using this recipe! Starting work with a dietician requires no -alcohol. Thanks lady!

  15. 2 ingredients = I can handle that!! :-) I will be making this to help me get through finals this week and next!

  16. Eco Friendly Homemaking

    Oh that drink sounds delicious. We have the coconut milk, just need to pick up the pineapple. She is so adorable and looks like she is really enjoying her cake.

  17. Eco Friendly Homemaking

    oh that drink sounds so delicious. We have the coconut milk ,just need to get the pineapple. She is so adorable and it looks like she is really enjoying her cake.

  18. I LOVE how cute mason jars are for serving beverages! We had mimosas at brunch last weekend and they were served in mason jars, such a fun change up from the typical champagne flute, I thought it was adorbs!!! Happy Monday girl! :)

  19. What a cute idea! Looks so good and happy birthday to the adorable young lady!

  20. E and I ate at a BBQ restaurant this wkend and they served our drinks out of mason jars. I was obsessed!

  21. I LOVE mason jars! We’ll be incorporating them into my baby shower in a few weeks!!

  22. My brother in law’s wedding was this weekend and they used Mason Jars for there centerpieces! All different sizes filled with different types of white flowers, it was beautiful!

  23. i can’t believe how easy those are.. they look delicious. way to use the mason jars up! :)
    your friends daughter is adorable!

  24. Mason jars are *the coolest thing* ever! Now I just need to get my hands onto one … :P

  25. Pingback: Cadence’s Birthday! |

  26. hahaha….love the fact that you left out that she put out her candle with her fingers. :)

Leave a Reply

