Date Day! :)

“Okay, this is going to sound a little cheesy… but I want to say that I am totally captivated by your beauty… Your eyes are sparkling right now and they are beautiful… I am so thankful we are married.”

It might sound cheesy to you guys, but when my husband said those words to me yesterday, I was grinning from ear to ear. There can be no question why I married this man. :)


Yesterday, Christopher and I went out on a date. You know, the kind where you get all dressed up and let someone else cook for you. :) I will be honest, we are really bad about going out on dates. We have a date night every week, but it’s normally just at home. We make homemade pizza together then snuggle on the couch while watching a movie. It’s one of my favorite traditions. But sometimes it is nice to go out too. :)

We had a gift card to PF Changs so we decided it was time to check this place out!

Lettuce wraps!

The moo goo gai pan was good, but not just oh my gracious amazing.

However, the beef and broccoli was SO delicious! Oh my gracious yummy!

Our fortune cookies

P.F. Chang's China Bistro on Urbanspoon

The rest of the day was spent checking out estate sales, shopping and… drum roll please… seeing The Avengers!! You guys, it was so great! I expected to be let down because I’ve heard so many good things about it, but it definitely lived up to the hype. And it was surprisingly funny. Christopher and I have been quoting it ever since we saw it, haha! :) Ah yes, it was a wonderful day. :)

31 responses to “Date Day! :)

  1. What an AMAZING husband! I don’t consider that kind of stuff cheesy at all. Just what I expect out of life ;) That PF Changs looks AMAZING.

  2. songskatesang

    Oh, how sweet! Love it! Have a great day.

  3. How sweet is that… Christopher is super sweet.

    And your food loooks super yummy. I love Chinese foods!

  4. You guys are so sweet! I really want to see that film!

  5. What a great date night….I love Chinese food AND superhero movies (yes, I’m pretty much a 6-year-old boy inside!)

  6. Such a sweet date night! I love PF Changs :) Their banana spring rolls are so good.

  7. Awww, sounds like you had a great date night :) Love the picture of the two of you! :)

  8. Oh my goodness your husband is just wonderful! Such a lovely date night and good choice for a place :)

  9. You guys are just too adorable! Sounds like you had a good date!

  10. How sweet! Haha sometimes cheesy is a good thing! I love PF Changs lettuce wraps and now that I can make them at home I eat them way too much!

  11. you guys always look so cute and happy!

  12. You guys are so darn cute it’s almost sickening!! No really..I LOVE you two!! I love your usual date night of staying at home..that’s how my date nights are too..or a gym date night. Occasionally going out is fun when it’s occasional! P.F. Changs is so good..I love those lettuce wraps!

  13. ittybitsofbalance

    AW! Christopher sure knows the right words to say! How sweet of him :)

    Will and I saw The Avengers last week and for someone who doesn’t normally like action movies– I thought it was pretty darn good!

  14. You guys are so precious together, Rach! I’m so happy for both of you. :)

    -Tia

  15. You two are adorable! And I totally agree that it is nice to dress up and go OUT for a date every now and then. I am a BIG fan of snuggling on the couch with my man in sweatpants for a date night, but I do think it is important to mix things up too!

  16. Sounds fun…I had a date night this weekend (which we never get to do) also and it was so fun! We can’t wait to see the Avengers hopefully next weekend, so glad to hear you like it.

  17. Wow, Your hubby is really romantic, hehee.. love the picture of you two! You both are sparkling!

  18. Avengers is on my to-see list for sure!!

  19. Sounds like an amazing date! It’s nice to get out and about every once in a while!

  20. Love date nights! So cute! We are the same way. We love to go out, but definitely more homebodies.
    I have heard good things about the avengers. I will have to see it.

  21. Estate sales, Avengers, and PF Changs, that sounds like my kind of date if Christopher isn’t around! (JK) Sounds like you have a keeper :)

    Glad you had a great weekend!

  22. omggg you guys are so cute. what he said to you is the sweetest thing ever!

  23. I love PF changs, I always get the crispy honey chicken. delicious!

  24. mrswindypoplars

    Oh how I love date days :-) The best! Your food looks like it was delish, and we keep hearing amazing things about the Avengers, but haven’t seen it yet ourselves… Sounds like your guy is a keeper!

  25. I would have cried! That’s so sweet!

  26. Can I just say that I love you and your hubby? :)

  27. What a fun date it looks like you had! My husband and I do the same thing once in a while – it’s always nice to have a midweek reminder of how special you are to each other, especially when life gets busy. Thanks for sharing, Rach!

  28. Oh my gosh, how sweet!!!! You two are MADE for each other. :) I’m so glad that you had such a fun time out together, even though making pizza at home and watching a movie is really fun, too. :)

  29. Looks like you guys had one cute little date night!! I love PF Changs and Rinaldo go everyone once in a while!

  30. Yay for date night! P.S. I love the lettuce wraps at PF Changs! & by the way, i have that fortune: Do not mistake temptation for opportunity – it’s one of my faves :)

  31. Very sweet! :-)

    I hope your husband would add this:

    “Sweetheart, I flew to heaven last night

    In there, I saw your beautiful eyes

    I have returned to the earth just now

    And I see heaven in your beautiful eyes”
    from: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/your-beautiful-eyes/

    Surely you deserve it! :-)

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

