Memphis Blogger Meet Up!

As I’ve mentioned before, there is so much to love about Memphis! But just this weekend I discovered a new thing I love about Memphis: there is a great little community of bloggers here! I really hadn’t come across many Memphis blogs until I found Laura’s blog  (Walking In Memphis In High Heels) just a few weeks ago. She got me connected with the Memphis blogger group and they just so happened to be having a meet up right after I joined the group!

memphis bloggersSo cute! And there were even adorable striped straws – LOVE!

Local GastropubWe met at Local Gastropub in midtown. It was crazy busy at 7pm on Saturday evening, but we had great service!

local gastropubLaura so sweetly ordered a couple of appetizers for all of us to share! This was the calamari sitting right in front of my face. I may have eaten a ridiculous amount of this fried goodness. ;)

local gastropubI ordered the Local Burger with bacon and swiss which was absolutely delicious! Even the bun was delicious. It really might be one of the best burgers I’ve had in Memphis. At $14, it was also the priciest burger I’ve had in Memphis, but worth every wonderful bite. :)

Local on the Square on Urbanspoon
Local Gastropub on Foodio54

I know we had to look absolutely hilarious to the other people around us. Every time a new plate of food arrived, everyone pulled out their cameras/phones and started snapping away. It cracked me up. But I loved it. Being around kindred spirits was fun. Plus, there was no awkward moment where you were trying to figure out whether or not this was an appropriate occasion for a group shot… of COURSE it was! ;)

goodiesHow sweet is this?! A couple of the girls brought little gifts for everyone! I was so impressed. I definitely didn’t even think to do something like this. Next time, for sure! :)

jaime's cakeJaime (Mommy On A Mission) even made this GORGEOUS cake for all of us!

with lauraI was so excited to actually meet Laura in person! She is absolutely the sweetest!

memphis bloggersAll of us! Misty, Natalie, Laura, Jaime, Jennifer, Me, Bekah, Jen-Marie, Alyssa, Colleen, Judith, and Terri.

I walked in a little bit nervous, but the ladies put me at ease immediately! Everyone was so friendly and I really had a wonderful time. I’m already excited about our next meet up! :)
Love Rach

42 responses to “Memphis Blogger Meet Up!

  1. this is awesome! i’ve looked for groups like this around me but sadly i always come up empty handed :o( i did start a friendship through blogging though, and in november we met up for the first time, and she is actually coming to stay with me next weekend! crazy how this blogging world works sometimes, aint it?
    im excited that you got to meet so many awesome ladies!

  2. It was so, so nice to finally meet you!!! I’m serisouly getting your lens…seriously! And could I possibly steal (borrow) your pic of the calimari and the Memphis Bloggers sign? I apparently had shaky hands and two pics turned out blurry. = ( Can’t wait to do it all again! I feel like the night just flew by!!!

  3. Oh my gosh I am SO jealous!! UGHH I have no idea how to get involved with this stuff, but would DIE to in my area!! Better yet, I should just come to MEMPHIS!! ;)

  4. Ahhh it’s such a beautiful thing to meet other bloggers! It’s fun, interesting, and definitely a rewarding experience when you can click and keep that relationship. :D And you’re looking gorgeous Rach, I’ve missed youuuuu~And btw, did you get a new camera???

  5. How fun! That burger looks like it was well worth the $14!. I don’t normally ever want a burger but when I do I want it to be a good one!

  6. I had a blast. It was so nice to meet you. Can’t wait to do it again!

  7. aw! how sweet! looks like you had a great time! and what a great idea to do something like that:-)

  8. How fun is this?! You got in at the perfect time! Glad you had fun.

  9. fun!! that burger looks amazing!!!!!!!!’

    http://www.anightinnyc.blogspot.com

  10. How fun! I would’ve been a little nervous too, meeting people face-to-face for the first time is always nerve wracking! Looks like you guys had a great night though, and that burger looks to die for!

  11. Wow! This looks like so much fun! I love Memphis – I’ve only been once, but I had a great time.

  12. YAY! So fun to meet you and find your fabulous blog!!!! Your pictures are amazing – what kind of camera is this????

  13. I love blogger meetups! I feel like I’ve met so many fabulous people through this virtual-turned-real-life community, it’s amazing :) So glad you had a nice time and that cake, my oh my that cake, how gorgeous is that?!?!

  14. Sounds like so much fun. I need to see if there is a blogger group out here.

    xo erica
    seaofbloomingdreams.blogspot.com

  15. Oh my goodness, how FUN! :)

  16. How fun! The food looks great too!

  17. Oh my goodness! How fun!!!! I love Laura too. She is a sweetheart! Looks like you ladies had so much fun!!! Blogging turning into real life is so much fun!!

  18. That’s so awesome that you all met up, how fun!!

  19. Your pictures are fantastic!
    I had such a great time.. I loved how comfortable we all were with each other. And so true, people were probably laughing at all the picture taking.. but, heck.. BLOG WORTHY! Hahaha!

  20. Sounds like it was so much fun! That burger you ordered looks AMAZING! I just wanted to let you know that you won my swimwear giveaway (sorry i didn’t know any other way to get a hold of you)! Email me at emily (dot) 7n@gmail (dot) com. congrats!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  21. That looks like such a fun meet-up! That cake is so beautiful! :)

  22. Oh my gosh, how fun! Can I just visit Memphis and pretend to be a Memphis blogger!? :)

  23. Glad your meet up went so well! I bet you found some new blogs to follow, too! :-D

  24. wow this is nice…I wish I could be a part of something like this..I’m starting to love Memphis!!! :D

  25. LOVE blogger meetups…looks and sounds like you girls had an awesome time :)

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  26. EEEKKK! I would love to do a ‘meet-up’ with some of my favorite bloggers!! I’m so jealous!

  27. I’m so sad that I missed this meetup! I’m a memphis blogger too…but I was hosting a shower that night. Looks like y’all had a great time! :)

  28. how fun!! I want to go to a blogger meet up!!

  29. Such great pictures. I’ve only met one of my blog friends in real life, and it was such a cool experience. We’re even doing a 5K together in July (what?!)! How cool for you to find this whole new network of friends!

  30. This looks like it was so much fun! Hopefully I can make it to the next one! So excited to be following your blog now! Sounds like we’ve got so much in common!

  31. So much fun and so great to meet you! Definitely kindred spirits! :)

  32. Wow! The food looks yummy and your girls look lovely! Looks like you girls enjoyed a ton! :)
    Do stop over my blog too dear!
    FASHION PANACHE BLOG

  33. So jealous! There are never blogger
    Meet ups in my area! Mostly because there are no bloggers in my area haha. Looks like you had a great time!

  34. Pingback: Bayou Bar and Grill |

Leave a Reply

