Garibaldi’s Pizza

As most of you know, I love pizza. And Garibaldi’s Pizza offers quite the delicious selection! But not only pizza, they have pasta dishes too! Which is good news because I really love spaghetti. But I’ll get to the food in a  minute. According to their website, Garibaldi’s has been a locally-owned Memphis tradition serving quality Italian cuisine at affordable prices since 1975.

Garibaldi's We visited on a Saturday around 6pm and were delighted by the friendliness of the staff and the quick service.

garibaldi's decorSome of the decor inside. The whole place had a very casual diner feel. Arcade games in the corner and plastic plates. I really liked seeing all the families eating there because it was casual enough for children to run around. Really a fun atmosphere!

Garibaldi's toasted ravioliWe ordered the toasted ravioli as an appetizer. We most definitely did not need it because we had more than enough, haha! But it was definitely still delicious. The only thing surprising about it, was that there was no cheese inside the ravioli (just ground meat). It was my first time to have cheese-less toasted ravioli so it seemed a bit off to me at first, but once I got used to it – it was actually really good! Christopher loved it from first bite, but then he loves all things meat, so no surprise there. ;)

Garibaldi's spaghettiMy spaghetti! Oh my gracious,  it was delicious! The sauce was sweet and tangy and perfectly delicious. :)

Garibaldi's pizzaChristopher’s “meat lovers” pizza. I tried some of it too and it was really good! The crust is soft and chewy with just a little sauce and plenty of cheese. And while meat-toppings aren’t necessarily my favorite, they obviously aren’t skimpy with the toppings!

Price-wise Garibaldi’s isn’t expensive by any means, but it also isn’t the cheapest pizza I’ve had. But in some ways, you get what you pay for. It is definitely delicious! The 10″ pizza (like Christopher’s) is more than enough for two people to split and costs between $8-$11 and the pastas are around $8 for an enormous plateful. You can see the entire menu and price list online here. A little pricey for a casual diner, but worth the money in my opinion. :)

Garibaldi's Pizza on Urbanspoon
Garibaldis Pizza on Foodio54
Love Rach

13 responses to “Garibaldi’s Pizza

  1. Ohhh my goodness, those pictures are making me want pizza and/or pasta riiight now! Counting down the minutes until my lunch break! :)

  2. Amazing pictures. Pizza is Jude’s favorite (and one of mine, too). Well, I’m an Italian-American girl, so anything in that genre works for me. Perhaps I will schedule in some Italian cuisine for the weekend. Yum!

  3. I love Garibaldis pizza!! We went like 3 or 4 days a week when Shane and I were in undergrad classes together. The one at campus has a great buffet too. ; )

  4. Italian food is just so incredibly good! And those toasted raviolis? I´ve never heard about that! but it looks very delicious. and those prices,, what I wouldn`t give to eat that cheap!! seriously. the cheapest pizza place in town rates from $17.

  5. Their alfredo tortellini is my fave!!!

  6. yum!! i love pizza and pasta! those appetizers look good too!!

  7. Oh man, you’re making me crave some PASTA!! Good old fashioned pasta.

  8. That looks soooo good! I really wish I was having pizza for supper now!

  9. Yummmm! Toasted Ravioli looks amazing!

  10. I absolutely love pizza, so this review has me wanting some for sure! :)

  11. That toasted ravioli looks yummy! :) Now I want Italian food ;)

  12. oh my goodness yumm…and toasted ravioli?! Never had it but it looks absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

