Go Karts, Putt Putt, and BBQ!

Christopher is the director of the activities committee at work and this past weekend he was invited to come to a free fun day at the local Golf & Games! And I got to go along for free  as his plus one!

golf and gamesGolf and Games! Check out their price list here.

corkysWe started out with lunch catered by Corky’s (a local BBQ place). Their barbecue is really sweet and a little smokey. Definitely delicious. I’m not as big of a fan of their baked beans, though. They have so much going on with them that they taste sort of overwhelming. But then Christopher really enjoyed them. And since I’m not a fan of slaw in the first place, it’s not really noteworthy unless I actually like it (at a few select places).

Corky's Bar-B-Q on Urbanspoon

go kartWhy yes, yes I did take a photo of myself while we were zooming around the go kart track. Probably not my brightest moment, but the photo is hilarious so I thought I’d share it with you guys anyway. I’m almost grimace-smiling because we were going so fast and it was so bumpy (and you know, I’m busy taking pictures when I should be focusing on driving). ;)

putt puttNext up was Putt Putt! We’re both exceptionally bad so we decided to do the easiest course. Each one was supposed to be a Par 2. I won’t tell you how many ended up being Par 5 or 6 for us. ;) I told you… we’re really bad! Haha!

hole in oneHowever, as luck would have it… we BOTH got one hole-in-one! Mine actually hit Christopher’s ball in too so I got TWO golf balls in the hole in one swing! You should’ve seen us celebrating when we made our hole-in-ones! We are on the course with all these little kids and we are partying like we have just won a hundred bucks! ;)

prize bucketWe didn’t win $100, but we DID get to pick a prize out of the prize bucket!

They also had bumper boats available to us, but people were getting soaked doing that and while the weather was warm, it wasn’t exactly warm enough to walk around soaked, haha! So we skipped out on that. It looked fun, though! We wanted to do that batting cages, but there wasn’t an attendant around to ask. They also gave us $5/each in a game card, but we ran into a family from our church so we gave our cards to them because we thought their kids would enjoy them. :) Christopher is most excited to return to the driving range so he can hit golf balls. He has been looking for a place to practice his swing. All in all, it was a fun afternoon. We’re really glad that we went and had a great time!
Love Rach

20 responses to “Go Karts, Putt Putt, and BBQ!

  1. Congrats on the hole in one! Looks like a fun place!

  2. Looks like fun! The weather was perfect this weekend!

  3. Looks like you guys had a lot of fun!! I’m awful at mini-golf, too. It’s definitely not my thing!

  4. littlekitchie

    Sounds like fun, and YAY for warmer weather!!!

  5. With the Master’s coming up this weekend, I have been wanting to play golf. Since I have never played real golf in my life, Putt Putt would be a much better option for me! I was just telling my husband yesterday that we should go play one day! :)

  6. PRIZE BUCKET!? So awesome. I haven’t mini golfed in years!! I wanna go now haha. How fun. You are brave to snap that photo while driving!

  7. I love fun days like that! I haven`t played mini-golf for years, but it would be fun to try it someday. Looks like you had a great day:-)

  8. Love this! I haven’t been to G&G with my husband. Just students, years ago. That’s a great date!

  9. That is so fun! I haven’t played mini golf in so long. I really need to :)

  10. That is so fun!!!! Love the go cart pic :)

  11. So fun!! I love places like that!

  12. ahh you’re so adorable! and now i want to mini golf.

  13. Sounds like a fun time! I don’t remember the last time I played mini golf :)

  14. That sounds like SUCH a fun afternoon!!!

  15. Looks like a fun day! This makes me so excited for warmer weather and going to play mini gold with my 2 year old!

  16. I haven’t been in a while. I plan to take my kids soon on a warm day.

  17. Who doesn’t love a game of mini golf? What fun!

  18. Haha you shouldn’t be driving and taking pictures ;) Too fun!

Leave a Reply

