Memphis Pizza Cafe

The Memphis Pizza Cafe is a staple of  favorite pizza joints in Memphis. It is at the top of several of my friends’ favorite-pizza-places list! The fact that they have multiple locations around the Memphis area doesn’t hurt either.

Memphis Pizza CafeThis was the third time I’d been to the Memphis Pizza Cafe and just like each time before… I was there with a big group. How this has always happened, I’m not sure, haha! This past time there were 10 of us which resulted in nearly an hour wait on a Thursday evening. Which resulted in some very famished ladies by the time we were seated. ;)

memphis pizza cafeIt’s small and very family oriented. Loud and fun. Not really the ideal place for a quiet first date (or a large group, ha!).

memphis pizza cafeMy picks! A slice of cheese and a slice of the veggie! They were both delicious! I enjoy Memphis Pizza Cafe’s pizza and if you like a thin crust with lots of toppings  – you will too!

I’m not sure about the other locations, but this one in particular just isn’t meant for big groups (unless you are willing to wait for a while to be seated). However, overall Memphis Pizza Cafe is great. Once you are seated, the service is quick and helpful. And the food is scrumptious. :)

Memphis Pizza Cafe on Urbanspoon
Memphis Pizza Cafe on Foodio54

Love Rach

20 responses to “Memphis Pizza Cafe

  1. That is such a cute pizza place!! :) The veggie pizza looks delicious.

  2. Mmmmmm!!! I have made a note of this place. Thanks!

  3. Mmmmm these would definitely be worth the hit my diet would take! Looks delish! Any pizza recipes of your own to share?

  4. That veggie pizza looks awesome!! And I agree with the comment above me… would love to see your pizza recipes! :)

  5. Yummmmmm that veggie pizza is loaded! What a fun place!

  6. looks deliscious! Btw, Rach! I made that focaccia bread yesterday, made one part into focaccia and one part into two pizza crusts. It was AMAZING! definitely a keeper!

  7. When we come in December, where should we eat? We will have a huge group. Your twin (in spirit) will be with the group :)

  8. I love Memphis Pizza, but the funny thing is I’ve never even tried their pizza lol. I love their Hawaiian salad, yum!

  9. I haven’t been there in a long time. I love the BBQ pizza.

  10. weird fact: the only pizza i will eat has to be veggie!

  11. Yummm the veggie pizza sounds so good!

  12. That veggie pizza looks SO amazing. I wish I could go there for tonight’s supper!!! :)

  13. We have already eaten pizza once this week, and now, I think we’ll have to have it again. Looks amazing!

  14. Great pick! I would have chosen veggie pizza too =D Looks yummy!

  15. I think I’m coming for a visit! I am always up for pizza!

  16. That piece of cheese pizza looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

