Patrick’s

I’m not sure how it has taken us this long to get to Patrick’s. We pass by it all the time on Park Ave and I always wonder how the food is. Well, my friends, now I know. And it’s a win!

patricksOutside Patrick’s

patricks decorThe walls are covered in all kinds of random signs. There is a very pub-like feel to the place, but it also manages to be family friendly. There’s a bar at the front, but the rest of the place is spacious and not super loud – great for families.

memphis muralThere is even a mural of some of the hot spots in Memphis on the walls inside Patrick’s.

I will say, we had a rough start to the evening. The server we had when we first arrived was very rude to us. We try to be pretty understanding with things like that because no one has good days all the time and who knows what she might be dealing with at home. However, it still isn’t great fun to have a server in such a bad mood. Thankfully her shift ended just after we arrived and we got a new server named who was absolutely wonderful! Aaand now on to the food!

the mempho - patricksChristopher got the Mempho which is described by the menu as:  “A slab of our rich, creamy mac’n’cheese grilled on white pullman bread with Swiss cheese, caramelized onions and pulled pork with our house BBQ sauce on the side.” I can’t even begin to tell you how good it was. Rich and creamy and tangy and sweet and absolutely wonderful. When we go back, this is absolutely what I will order!

meatloaf sandwichI got the meatloaf sandwich. I can’t find it on their online menu so I’m not positive exactly what the menu said about this one, BUT! It was also delicious. Toasted bread topped with homestyle meatloaf which was then topped with homestyle mashed potatoes which was then topped with crispy onion tanglers. Oh. My. Yum!

We ended up splitting each of our meals in half and sharing because we both liked BOTH meals so much! I got the onion rings which were enormous and Christopher got the curly fries which were well seasoned. All in all, an absolutely wonderful meal! At about $10/plate – this place is amazing!

One of the coolest things was that as we were sitting there eating our dinner we heard a couple of staff members (possibly managers or owners – we weren’t sure who they were actually, but they obviously worked there) chatting and wouldn’t you know… one of the ladies had a thick Irish brogue. Now that, my friends, makes it feel like a real Irish pub. ;)

Patrick's on Urbanspoon
Patrick's on Foodio54

Love Rach

25 responses to “Patrick’s

  1. MMMM….this post makes me hungry! Stop it! :-P

  2. I think I need to go Memphis one time, since apparently there`s soo much yummy food over there! :-)

  3. *go to… my spelling is all over the place these days..

  4. Love this place.. My friend is the Manager. ;)

    • Are you serious?! Is your friend a lady with an Irish accent?! ;) Seriously though, kudos to them – this place is fabulous!

  5. WOW! This looks fantastic! Love good ole comfort food!

  6. oh my god the mempho looks out of this world. Ahhhhh I want!

  7. The food looks so yummy!

  8. Yum! I too drive by there all of the time and have never been in. I’m going to have to plan a trip.

  9. I just ate and reading this post is making me hungry again!

  10. 2harrellsonhood

    Wowwww those sure do look good! Gosh I’m hungry now.

  11. oh my goodness those fries look amazing! You have the best looking restaurants!

  12. Those curly fries look so good! They are my favorite. I think I need a trip to Memphis. The food looks incredible :)

  13. Yumm! That sounds like a fun little date spot! And curly fries are my weakness!

  14. Oh yum. With each of these food posts, my desire to visit Memphis increases. The tourism board should put you on the payroll!

    • Haha! I know, right! I should talk to them about that. ;) And hey, you should come visit sometime! The food really is wonderful! :)

  15. Both sandwiches look great! G;ad you enjoyed them!

  16. I agree with Amy. I think I’d need to spend a month there just to try all the amazing places you’ve endorsed!

  17. Yum!! That sounds good!!

  18. Pingback: Why we didn’t eat at TJ Mulligan’s |

Leave a Reply

