Celtic Crossing

When we first moved to Memphis nearly five years ago, we lived in an apartment on my grad school campus and immediately fell into a great group of friends from our complex.

grad school friends

Since then, jobs and PhD programs took our grad school friends far away, but we had a solid 2 years of great times together. And many of those great times took place at a pub called Celtic Crossing. :)

celtic crossingThis is actually us at Celtic Crossing. :)

So why do we love Celtic Crossing so much? Well for one thing, they have 2 for 1 fish ‘n chips on Tuesday nights. And they just so happen to be the BEST fish ‘n chips we’ve ever had!

celtic crossing fish 'n chipsI haven’t been to the United Kingdom so I can’t say that these are the best in the world, but of all the places we’ve tried in Memphis, this is definitely our favorite! Plus, 2 for 1 on Tuesdays! TWO FOR ONE! It’s fabulous. :D

appetizersAlso, if you show up before 6pm you get HALF PRICE appetizers! So we would always arrive at 5:30pm on Tuesday so we got our half price appetizers with our 2 for 1 dinner. What can I say? We were poor grad students. ;) We’ve tried several of the appetizers. The bruschetta is unbelievably delicious (pictured at the top)! Also pictured here are the Delicious Dublin Duo (shrimp wrapped in bacon), Potato Skins (also SO good), and Fried Potato Balls (they don’t have these on the current menu, though).

As a heads up, this is a pub which means you have be 21 to enter even if you don’t plan to drink. And if you, like me, look 16 then will definitely ID you so don’t forget that ID! And since this is a pub the inside is pretty smokey, but they have great live music in the evenings that helps make up for it. They also have patio seating which is our favorite when the weather is nice. We don’t smoke or drink so we prefer to be outside where the “pub smells” aren’t quite as overwhelming.

So the moral of this story: Go to Celtic Crossing at 5:30pm on Tuesday for 2 for 1 Fish ‘n Chips and 1/2 price appetizers. Bring friends and your ID! Sit on the patio if it’s nice weather and enjoy the live music! :)

Celtic Crossing on Urbanspoon
Celtic Crossing on Foodio54

Love Rach

16 responses to “Celtic Crossing

  1. You’re always doing something so fun!! I feel like we need to get together….if only we lived closer!

  2. TOTALLY wish I could go there…bargains are my style…especially when good food is involved :)

  3. Mmmmmmm! that just made me really hungry! :)

  4. When I come visit, can we definitely go there?? Where I will try one of EVERYTHING.

  5. I’ve never had fish and chips before! I’ve always wanted to try that. That is such a good deal. I love bargain meals like that :)

  6. mmm, I love fish and chips, and those look fab!

  7. I am allllllll about good deals!! This place sounds great and the vibe seems awesome.

  8. Fish&Chips is sooo awesome! And I´ve discovered the best fish&chips in Oslo, so I know where to go if I ever get the cravings:-p Sadly, they don´t have any 2 for 1 deals.. That would´ve been so great!

  9. Pingback: Why we didn’t eat at TJ Mulligan’s |

Leave a Reply

