A Day of Merry Making

On Saturday Christopher and I attended a Day of Merry Making! Think I’m making that up? Check out the flyer!

day of merry making posterIs that not fabulous?

day of merrymentBike parking, local vendors, and tons of opportunities for creating art!

day of merrymentThere were TONS of kids! I loved seeing all the families out there having fun.

day of merryment3 And what is a day of merry making without circus performers?!

day of merryment2Funny story: while I was taking pictures of the aerialist, this guy (a clown, I guess? He had a red painted nose and was obviously part of their group) hopped into my photo. He then proceeded to ask for my number and told me to call him (that’s what he’s doing in the photo on the right). I laughed and told him I was married while pointing to Christopher.

stick emThere were several Food Trucks there, but we decided to try the Stick Em Food Truck and I’m glad we did! There was quite a crowd, but we still got our food in less than ten minutes. And for $2/$3 a stick, the prices weren’t bad. We tried the Ribeye (my fav), the chicken (Christopher’s fav!), and the shrimp (which was good, but since the tails were still on, it made for messy eating – sort of defeating the whole food-on-a-stick thing). All in all – delicious! We will be back! :)Stickem Food Truck on Urbanspoon

We had a great time and met lots of friendly people. There was much Merry Making for certain! :)
Love Rach

34 responses to “A Day of Merry Making

  1. Oh this looks fun! I love the climbing wall and aerialist!

    • I was really impressed by the aerialist! Funny story: I knew there was a term for that, but I couldn’t remember it so I actually had to Google “circus girl climbs ribbon”… oh Google, what would I do without it? ;)

  2. A day of merry making. That is just so cute! American needs more celebrations like that :)

  3. How fun! I love the title of the event: “A Day of Merry Making”. It makes me merry to just hear the name.

  4. What a fun event! That’s hysterical about the guy asking for your number :)

  5. haha clown dude asking for your number, at least he had confidence right?! :)
    That food truck looks delicious!

  6. Sounds so fun!! I love food trucks! :)

  7. That guy must have a lot of confidence, asking you out while he’s in full clown gear. Unless he thinks the clown gig will HELP him get ladies. Good thing you had Christopher there to rescue you… ;-)

  8. You two have a very exciting life! I love it!!

  9. Ohh clowns..they are all creepy and this just confirms it hahaha. What an interestingly fun event!

  10. What a funny story to say you’ve been hit on by a clown! Looks like a great time. :)

  11. I was in love from the moment I read the title. Fun!!!

  12. Also…a clown hitting on you….hehehehe

  13. Bahaha, this is too cute! Just the fact that it’s called “A Day of Merry Making” makes it worth it haha.

  14. That looks like so much fun! :) Oh my gosh, I can’t believe that clown hit on you! Too funny!

  15. Ah I love summer festivals! So much fun!

  16. So fun! We meant to go but a few [million] chores and nap time kept us at home. I’m glad you liked it. I think Overton is just the greatest!

Leave a Reply

