One & Only BBQ

Last night a group of our friends went out to dinner at One & Only BBQ. It’s one of Ben and Liz’s favorite places and somehow none of the rest of us had ever been. It’s actually a bit surprising that Christopher and I have never been considering that we used to literally live across the street from it (at Kirby Station). Anyway, Ben kept raving about it on Sunday so we decided to all go out and try it together last night!

one and only bbqI have actually been in this very shopping center often (there’s a Kroger close by) and yet never been inside One & Only. I was pretty excited to finally try it!

one and only bbq menuThe menu on the wall. This place was super small. We had to wait a bit for a table for all 8 of us (and 2 kids), but the weather was gorgeous outside so we enjoyed just hanging out and chatting.

bbq nachos My BBQ nachos. They were good. I still prefer Rendezvous‘ BBQ nachos more, but these weren’t bad by any means! We just have a LOT of great BBQ to compare it to here in Memphis. I wasn’t a huge fan of the way that the pulled pork was still really clumped together and not in bite sized pieces, but other than that – pretty good! :)

pulled pork plateChristopher’s pulled pork plate. The pork was the same as on my nacho’s (except that his was more in bite sized pieces, haha!) so it was good. The twice baked potato salad was pretty good, but I prefer Corky’s over this one. And truthfully, I prefer my mom’s recipe more than both of them. ;) The sweet potato fries (hidden underneath his Texas toast) were delicious, though! Definitely an outstanding item on the menu!

So all in all, it was a good meal. Not the best barbecue I’ve had in Memphis, but still yummy. And best of all, we were there with friends so that was great! :)

One & Only BBQ and More on Urbanspoon

 

Love Rach

16 responses to “One & Only BBQ

  1. I love their BBQ. Germantown Commissary is still my favorite.

    • I need to go back to Commissary! I went once when we were new to Memphis and I enjoyed it, but I’ve had so much other BBQ since that I can’t really fairly compare it. We live pretty close to it so I really have no excuse, haha!

  2. Yum! I’m sure Memphis has many bbq places to compare it too. Here where I am, I can only think of like 2!

  3. Those nachos look so good! I love that he got sweet potato fries and twice baked potato salad! Those are my kinds of sides, potatoes and more potatoes!

  4. Mmm..that bbq looks good! To be honest, I don’t think I’ve ever been to a bbq restaurant! I need to try one out! :)

    • Oh Hope, you definitely should! But BBQ is pretty wide in range… some places are pretty terrible so for your first experience be sure to pick a popular favorite! Or just come visit me in Memphis and I’ll take you to a great place! ;)

  5. MMMMmmmm I love me some bbq!

  6. Your nachos look REALLY good. It is great to have such a selection of bbq choices in your area. I think we had one guy with a grill on the side of the road, selling overpriced turkey legs. LOL.

  7. Oh my goodness, this looks amazing! I love BBQ with all my heart! :-)

  8. Oh my gosh, I love BBQ! It’s a classic down here in Texas. :)

Leave a Reply

