Love my family!

After a great weekend with Christopher’s family, we headed to spend Christmas week with my family. It has been absolutely positively wonderful. I just love my family. :) I have WAY too much to recap so I probably won’t get around to any of it until next week, haha! So for now I will just share some family photos we took today. :)

family picMy wonderful family (minus my oldest sister & her family and my brother & his family). The five of us kids all live so spread out across the planet that it’s difficult to get us all together ¬†at one time. But any time with any of my siblings is wonderful. :)

family pic2Mom and Dad kissing while we all blush and look away. But really, it’s sweet that my parents are all lovey-dovey… I love that about them. :)

with kenz and wesUs with Wesley and Makenzie (our oldest nephew and niece).

rae and chrisThis shot was actually taken while I was testing out my camera settings for the family photos, but I liked it so much that I thought I’d share. :) I love this guy. I love how he fits in so well with my family. I love how he jokes around with my sisters as if they are his sisters and how he loves on our nieces and nephews. I love how he gets on the roof with my dad and clears off leaves and how he gladly dons an apron to help out in the kitchen when my mom is cooking. And I love how my family loves him and treats him like a beloved son, brother, and uncle. :) Seeing him interacting with my family always fills my heart just right to the brim even after 9 years together. :) He’s my favorite Christmas present every year.

Love Rach

 

32 responses to “Love my family!

  1. These pictures are so precious! And I share those same feelings about my husband, so I completely understand. It’s so amazing to have your husband embrace your family… and to have your family embrace him. There really is nothing more special! :) Merry Christmas!!

    • YES! Exactly! There is something about how when the people you love, love the other people you love that makes your heart just swell. :) ‘Cause you know, that sentence wasn’t confusing. ;) But yeah, it really is just wonderful. I’m so glad you have that with Nate and your family too! :)

  2. Cute pictures! Stopping by from Perception is Everything!

  3. Your photos are so cute!!!! Merry Christmas!!

  4. WOW those pictures are amazing! The one with you all looking away is too darn cute!

  5. Awww… These pictures are fabulous! :-)

  6. Love these! So glad you all had such a great time together and that your adorable husband makes you so happy!

  7. Aw, I love all the photos! You all look great!

  8. The second picture is so sweet!!

  9. Aw how fun!!! So glad you have such a wonderful family that you enjoy spending time with!!!

  10. You have such a beautiful family! I love how comfortable you all are in front of the camera.

  11. These are great pictures! The picture of your parents kissing and everyone looking away is so cute! :)

  12. So sweet!!! I love that you are so close to your family and that your husband has fit right in. I can relate, most definitely.

  13. These photos are gorgeous! It’s obvious that your family really loves each other!

  14. What amazing pictures! You are so talented girl!

  15. I love these family photos! With the chairs and the giant green trees in the background, they look so epic! Like the old days when people used to get oil paintings done…

  16. Love these photos…you’re all so photogenic! And I totally agree that seeing your husband be part of your family is one of the best things ever :)

Leave a Reply

