Three of my favorite things…

I have so much to update you guys on, but we just got home last night and I have a ton to do to get back in the swing of things. So today I will just leave you with two photos from this weekend.

usChristmas at the beach with my love… three of my favorite things all wrapped together in one. :)

us2My sweet love

Love Rach

 

38 responses to “Three of my favorite things…

  1. I just told my mom that one of these years I will be spending Christmas in FL so I can do Christmas on the beach!

  2. Great pictures! :-) Were you thinking of the Sound of Music song “These are a few of my favorite things” when you typed this?…because that’s where my mind went! :-) I was singing that song while skiing in a snowstorm the other day “…snowflakes that stay on my nose and eye lashes, silver white winters that melt into spring, these are a fee of my favorite things!”. My dad laughed at me pretty much the whole time!

    • Haha! I wasn’t thinking that when I typed it, BUT I was totally singing that two days ago when it was snowing here! I had snowflakes falling on my nose and eyelashes and I couldn’t help but sing! Thankfully I had the kids I nanny with me so no one seemed to be judging me too much. ;)

  3. Christmas at the beach! How exciting! Was it spit of the moment or planned?

    • Definitely planned. My dad’s side of the family tries to get a beach house every year for either Thanksgiving for Christmas/New Year’s so we are nearly always there at some point in the cold months. It’s not exactly ideal laying out weather, but it’s still so gorgeous. :) And much less crowded which is nice.

  4. Ahhh, that looks like the perfect spot!! Can’t wait to hear about your trip.

  5. You two are always taking the best photos together, I love it!

  6. Absolutely beautiful photos! As much as I love cold Christmases, there’s something really unique about Christmas at the beach too.

  7. Great photos! I hope you’re having a wonderful and relaxing Christmas!

  8. Beautiful pictures! I am jealous that you spent time at the beach :)

  9. Christmas on the beach sounds fabulous!

  10. love love LOVE these photos!!

  11. <3 These pictures are precious!!! :-)

  12. omg you’re going to kill me but i read this as “three of my favorite things” meaning you, your husband, and…baby. hahaha what is wrong with me, being so obsessed w/ you having a baby!?!? hahah i promise i’ll stop :)

  13. Christmas at the beach!!! Doesn’t get much better than that, does it?

  14. Christmas + the beach + love. Ah, can’t get much better than that! Love the pictures :)

  15. I LOVE those beach pics!!! :)

  16. That sounds like a perfect Christmas!

  17. Lovely photos! Happy 2014, Rach!!

  18. Beautiful pictures! I love going to the beach when there isn’t hardly anyone there too. So peaceful!

  19. Loving these pictures!! (And sorry for all the comment spam you’re getting from me right now; I’m a little behind on my blog reading after our holiday haha)

Leave a Reply

