Java Cafe

Java Cafe is a cute little spot in Germantown that I went to with one of the teen girls I mentor.

DSC_0890 copyMe and Elise from the Princess Party last year. Isn’t she precious?

java cafe germantownJava Cafe is Elise’s favorite spot. Over the summer she went at least once a week for a quick lunch. She raved about it so much that we decided that we should go together.

java cafe germantownThe menu

java cafe germantownThey had so many options for treats and desserts

java cafe germantownThey have cowboy coffee… how cute is that? :) All their menu items had cute names!

boss of the mossI got the Boss of the Moss which is turkey, bacon, swiss, honey mustard, tomato, and lettuce. It was delightful! A great ratio of meat to veggie to bread. Mmm… so good! At $7.99 it’s not the cheapest sandwich I’ve had, but worth every penny.

Java Cafe on Urbanspoon

Love Rach

22 responses to “Java Cafe

  1. There’s a place kind of like that about 45 minutes from my house, and I’m suddenly craving one of their sandwiches, after reading your review! Ha, ha. :) Your sandwich looks so unbelievably yummy!!!

  2. It looks like a good sandwich! Did you get any coffee or a treat?

    • Nope. I’m kind of high maintenance when it comes to coffee drinks, haha! Needs to be decaf, sugar free, and either soy or almond milk. So most places can’t accommodate that which is why I love places that can! This is a huge reason I’m a Starbucks fan. :)

  3. That coffee shop is too cute! I wish I had a cute coffee shop like that near me. :)

  4. I love the lights. Such a cute little place!

  5. Looks like such a cute coffee shop!! Question: when you take pics at restaurants, do you use your DSLR? And if you do, do you have to ask permission or anything? Your restaurant pictures always look so good! And all of your pictures, of course.

    • I do use my DSLR! I’ve never asked permission before, but I have done my homework. In the United States, you are legally allowed to take photos in any public place (including restaurants) unless there is a sign saying “no photography”. I do try to be considerate, though. I seldom use my flash (in fact, since I’ve gotten the DSLR I don’t think I’ve used my flash in a restaurant at all). And I try not to take photos of the other clientele. Even though, legally I can take photos of other people who are in public places (I just can’t sell photos with their images without their permission). Every now and then someone will ask why I’m taking pictures and when I tell them, they are always really excited. I have never had someone say “oh, well, that’s weird” haha! People are really supportive and nice about it. :) I’m not sure what the laws are in Canada, though. In general, smart phones are so wide spread that most public places expect photos to be taken there. I imagine it’s similar there. :)

  6. This is making my mouth water! Yum! Sandwiches are my fave. It looks like you two had a fun little date. :)

  7. GOSH I miss sandwiches. I started eating paleo and found out that I have a gluten intolerance that I wasn’t even aware of so no sandwiches for me. As soon as I get some paleo bread made, I will be eating ALL the sandwiches.

  8. Memphis has a Germantown too?! You seriously threw me for a loop there for a minute, haha. This place looks super yummy!

  9. Yum!! I loveeee those kinds of sandwiches. :)

  10. Wow!! That looks soooo good!!!

  11. You know I love this!

Leave a Reply

