Dressing up and going out!

This past weekend Lyndal and I took some of our teen girls downtown to eat out. We hit up the Spaghetti Warehouse (which I have blogged about before) and went to the top of the Peabody Hotel to look out over downtown Memphis. It has been a long time since I’ve been on top of the Peabody at night and I forget just how beautiful this place is that I call home.

girls4All of us on top of the Peabody Hotel (Don’t hate on my braided hair. That’s called my “it was raining all day and there was no way I was spending time doing my hair if it was just going to get rained on” hairstyle, ha!)

girls5Just a little sass ;)

It was a good night. With good food. And sweet ladies.

Love Rach

24 responses to “Dressing up and going out!

  1. I think your braided hair is beautiful! The top of the pebody really is fabulous!!

  2. Aw, but I LOVE your braid! So cute. It looks like you girls had so much fun!

  3. uh your braid is adorable!
    and all of you look gorgeous!

  4. Girl, I LOVE the braided hair. I think you look gorgeous! How fun. :)

  5. Love the braid. Very classy (and practical – best of both worlds!). Looks like a fun night out with the girls.

  6. Sounds like a fun night! Y’all look cute! :)

  7. I love the braid! It’s fun and summery. And you are so sweet for being so involved in these girls’ lives.

  8. You all look gorgeous!! I love Spaghetti Warehouse. So much fun!

  9. looks like such a fun night, and i love the braid – say rock it rain *or* shine :)

  10. Looks fun, and all in such gorgeous outfits too! The red looks great on you :)

  11. Aw you look beautiful! What a fun night!

  12. I like your braided hair!! I want my braid to be that long! sounds like such a fun night :-)

Leave a Reply

