One of my favorite photo shoots…

Back in April I did a photo shoot for a family who found my photography page on Facebook. I love how as my business grows, I get to meet people who live in my city that I likely never would have crossed paths with otherwise. :) I don’t share every session I shoot with you guys (mostly because nearly all of you already see these on Facebook, haha), but this photo shoot is special to me. It was my first BIG family with small children to photograph and I was nervous about getting good shots of everyone. But I LOVED this shoot. The kids were sugar sweet and well behaved and I just love every photo. Here are some of my favorites:

familyThe whole family

siblingsSiblings! Nerya, Ori, Shachar, Ergat Chana, and Roee

brothersBrothers together

neryaAnd now we turn to the b&w photos. I loved this entire set in both color and b&w so I did both! This is Nerya with her beautiful soulful eyes.

roeeRoee’s bright blue eyes looked incredible in both color and b&w

ergat chana trainErgat Chana covering her ears and laughing as the train went by (it came by 3 or 4 times while we were there and it was SO loud every time!). I love how genuine her smile is in this shot!

sistersAnd one of my favorite artsy shots… the sister’s in their wedges. I just love this!

You guys, I know I say this all the time, but I love what I do! Capturing these precious moments in time is just incredible. :)

Love Rach

30 responses to “One of my favorite photo shoots…

  1. These are great! I do love that last shot of them in the wedges!!!

  2. such a sweet family! and i love the b&w!!

  3. Love the b&w shots especially! What a gorgeous family. The wedges shot is really fun!

  4. Beautiful photographs! I am jealous of their pretty blue eyes!

  5. I love the last shot too!! So unique and fun! Gorgeous shots.

  6. You did a great job! Love the last one too :) Linking over from Taking Steps Home and your “You Are Lovely” feature.

  7. What a cute family photo shoot. I wish I has these kinds of pictures with my family when I was growing up.

  8. those brothers have such beautiful blue eyes! gorgeous pictures, rachel!

  9. What an adorable fam and what a talented photographer!!!!

  10. Looks like such a fun shoot! Cute family! :-)

  11. All of those children have the most gorgeous eyes! Wonderful pictures!

  12. I have to agree, the last, artsy shot is my favorite too. It belongs on a black and white greeting card! :)

  13. sucha precious and beautiful family!

  14. Oh, I love this! What an adorable family. You did such a great job!

  15. What a great shoot! I love all their smiles! I absolutely love the wedges shot! Perfect!

Leave a Reply

