Lambert’s

Two years ago when we went on vacation with Courtney and Jacob, they introduced us to a place called Lambert’s.

us with courtney and jacob

This was us two years ago outside Lambert’s. Courtney was pregnant with Hadley Kate at the time!

lambertsThis was us outside Lambert’s this past weekend! And sweet little Hadley is now two years old!

lambertsLambert’s is famous for their delicious rolls that they throw across the restaurant to you! They also have delicious southern home-style food which comes with seconds if you want (I’m serious, if you finish all your food and want more, they bring you a second serving!). And they bring the sides around to your table and you can have all you want. You guys, all you can eat fried okra is like a dream come true to me! ;)

lambert's rollThese rolls are absolutely amazing. Warm and yeasty and delicious.

lambert'sOne of the guys’ throwing rolls. The way you let them know that you want a roll is by putting your hands up in the air to catch one!

hadley and daddy catching rollsHadley picked up on the “hand raising to catch rolls” routine pretty quickly! She was SO cute! The guy throwing rolls came over to our table and gently tossed one to her. It was just too cute!

hadley eating butterHadley decided that she liked her butter directly in her mouth instead of on her roll. ;)

lambert's fried okraTheir fried okra is some of the best I’ve ever had in a restaurant. And check out that delicious roll torn open and buttered. So delicious! These two things right here are my FAVORITE things about Lambert’s!

lambert's chicken 'n dumplin'sI always get their chicken ‘n dumplin’s and I always say that I’m going to eat it all and get seconds, but so far that hasn’t ever actually happened, haha! It’s so good, but they give you SO much food! And yes, I got two sides of mashed potatoes and gravy. Don’t judge me. :P

lambert'sThe sign as you walk out. :)

We were there until the restaurant closed and it was so much fun. The servers play harmless silly pranks on the guests and they got Courtney with a “made ya look”. They also got Hadley with a box that opens up to a fake (very very fake looking) plastic mouse. She didn’t cry, but she definitely had this look that said it wasn’t okay, haha! It’s just such a fun place to be and they make you feel like family. Every trip to Lambert’s is full of fun memories and we definitely leave with full bellies. :)

Lambert's Cafe III on Urbanspoon

friends2Final shot from us on the beach this weekend. This one makes me laugh because it looks like Christopher and Jacob are holding hands when you first glance at it. What can I say? We are just really close friends. ;)

Have you ever been to Lambert’s or a similar place?
What’s your favorite “side” at a restaurant?

Love Rach

38 responses to “Lambert’s

  1. Lambert’s is such a fun place! I have not been in several years. Now you have me wanting it haha!

  2. I don’t think I’d do well in a place with rolls being thrown around! I’d probably drop more than I’d eat! And that okra looks good, but be careful! You know what happens when you eat too much okra… On Jul 1, 2014 10:03 AM, “WordPress.com” wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “Two years ago when we went on > vacation with Courtney and Jacob, they introduced us to a place called > Lambert’s. This was us two years ago outside Lambert’s. Courtney was > pregnant with Hadley Kate at the time! This was us outside Lambert’s this > past “

  3. Haha! It totally does look like they are holding hands. Friendship at its finest, folks. :)

    Lambert’s looks delicious! Seconds at a restaurant? That’s awesome!

  4. hahaha…I didn’t even think they were holding hands when I saw that picture on your fb. hahahaha Fried okra and bread! Wow, that’s part of my heaven. :)

    • The one on Facebook is different which is why you wouldn’t have noticed it. ;) They have their arms around each other in that one. :) There are three different shots, but they all look pretty much the same until you look at them closely, haha!

      And Lilly, I think of you every time I sneakily/non-awkwardly get thirds on a helping of bread. You always understood my love of carbs. ;)

  5. I love that they throw the rolls at you..haha. It definitely looks like they are holding hands, I love it.

  6. What a fun time! That restaurant looks amazing!

  7. First of all, it is SO hot here today, but I could still go for one of those buttered rolls! They look AMAZING! :) (As does the mashed potatoes. YUM!). And I have to say that I’ve never tried fried okra, but if it’s fried, I imagine it has to taste good! :)

    • I still can’t believe you’ve never had fried okra. I really hope that the first time you have it, it’s good! Sometimes if it’s not made fresh it isn’t as crisp as it should be. I want you to have a good first experience! It’s so delicious! :)

  8. That sounds like SUCH a cool place to go eat! Fun atmosphere, and the food looks great. I’d be assigning Angel to catch rolls for me, though, I can’t catch worth anything…

  9. oooh all that food looks so delish especially the bread, i would probably eat the whole basketful

  10. Um where is this place? Please tell me it’s near Dallas. :P I wanna go! That looks so good…and how sweet you went back with Hadley- fun story to tell her later on! :)

    • ​This one was near Gulf Shores, Alabama and there are two in Missouri, but that’s it. Sadly not super close to Dallas. But if you are ever traveling and see one, you should stop in and try it! So delicious! :)

  11. We love lamberts! I like the meatloaf which is strange because I’m not a meatloaf person.

  12. What a cool place! So fun and it looks delicious!

  13. I think I would have had my hands up in the air the whole time at that restaurant! I am a sucker for the bread and that looked so good! And oh my goodness, Hadley is just too darn cute! :)

  14. i’ve heard of that place, but have never been there. how fun and tasty!! my mouth is seriously watering over here!

  15. Wow this restaurant sounds fantastic. I think I would go there just for the rolls I love when they look like that and if you said they were yeasty I would most definitely love them! You just reminded me of my childhood love for potatoes and gravy!

  16. I was hungry before I read this post, now I’m starving and I want chicken and dumplings! Yum!!!

  17. Lambert’s is one of my favorite places! Will has never been, so I hope to take him soon!

    • Definitely do! I love that place! We drove past the one in Sikeston, MO and if it weren’t for the fact that Maggiano’s was calling my name, we totally would’ve stopped there! So delicious and SO MUCH food, haha! :)

  18. Looks like such a fun place! That picture of Hadley asking for a roll is SO precious!

  19. Oh my gosh, I love the pictures of Hadley with the rolls! She is adorable! I also love your maxi dress in the last picture. You look so pretty :)

Leave a Reply

