Twas the morning of Christmas…

and all through the house not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.

Here’s the scene this Christmas morning:

I’m sitting on the couch in my PJs.

The fire Christopher built early this morning is blazing.

Oreo is snuggled up asleep beside me.

Stockings have been filled and are lining the hearth.

The tree is lit and surrounded by presents.

The aroma of vanilla bean coffee is wafting its way toward me from the kitchen.

Ah, I hear footsteps upstairs. My parents-in-law are just now waking up and will soon be downstairs to see what Santa has brought.

Before they come downstairs, though, I thought I’d share our Christmas dinner menu.

6pm: Antipasti

Pizzette

6:30pm: Dinner

Spaghetti
Homemade Ravioli with Momma’s Pizza Sauce
Crystal Light

8pm: Dessert

Raspberry Crostata
Espresso

Yes, I will be sharing the recipes next week. πŸ™‚

Merry Christmas!

4 responses to “Twas the morning of Christmas…

  1. Love the way you captured Christmas morning! πŸ™‚ And the menu sounds delicious!

  2. Now that’s an awesome Christmas dinner lineup πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for the recipes!

Leave a Reply

