Sand + Ocean + Sun = BEACH TRIP!

Knee deep in the water somewhere
Got the blue sky breeze blowing wind through my hair
Only worry in the world is the tide gonna reach my chair
Sunrise there’s a fire in the sky
Never been so happy 
Never felt so high
And I think I might have found me my own kind of paradise…

I wouldn’t recommend The Hangout (in Gulf Shores) even though they they had a lot going for them. Their frickles were fabulous and the ambiance was a lot of fun, not to mention being right on the beach overlooking the ocean with the breeze blowing. However, their fish tacos and chicken po’boy were both disappointments both in price and taste. 😦
The Hangout on Urbanspoon

The Shrimp Basket (also Gulf Shores) was Ah-Mazing! I know it doesn’t look fabulous, but it was so good that we were halfway through eating our food before I realized we hadn’t taken a picture of it yet. I got the mahi tacos and Christopher got grouper. Both were amazing. And of course we got frickles too – they are just SO good! 😀 This place had FABULOUS food and great prices. I definitely recommend them!
Shrimp Basket on Urbanspoon

Ran into one of my small group girls while we were in Gulf Shores!

Christopher turned Corey (one of his small group guys and Kelsi’s brother) into a mer-man!

It was an amazing weekend. I have lots of shots with family that I’ll share later. I just didn’t want to overload you guys all at once, haha! Seriously, the beach is one of my favorite places in the world. Love it! Can’t wait until our next trip down!

42 responses to “Sand + Ocean + Sun = BEACH TRIP!

  1. I’m with ya — I love the beach too!

    Did you make all the sand art in the photo at the beginning? WOW!

    So glad you had fun =)

  2. This LOOKS like such a perfect weekend! I really need to get some beach in my life 🙂

  3. Love that you guys have matching sunglassed! So cute! Looks like a fun weekend!!!!

  4. Can you guys adopt me? Seriously. It looks like you had so much fun!!! Such a beautiful weekend to go to the beach. I can’t wait to head to the shore now! I also love that they called the friend pickles “frickles”. I love those! That is the best name ever.

  5. I love how you and Christopher have the same sunglasses! Looks like you guys had a fab time!! 😀

    -Tia

  6. This post makes me so HAPPY 🙂

  7. I’m such a beach lover too, glad you had such a nice weekend! And I totally have that pink bathing suit too – it’s super cute – lovin’ it with the dangly earrings!

  8. Good food + beach + good company?! Sign me up!! 🙂

  9. This post makes me smile 🙂 You certainly deserve to have a weekend like this

  10. Mr. Mer-man looks AWESOME! I love it!

  11. This looks like so much fun! I love your and Christopher’s matching sunglasses! 🙂

  12. Luv the Mer-man. My husband did that to our older son only they added a little too much chest….left some doubt as to the “man” status! LOL

  13. Looks loads of fun – love the pics!

  14. i was hoping those were frickles!!! so glad someone else in this world is enjoying them as much as i am!! 🙂 you always look so cute in all your pics. looks like a great time for yall! 🙂

  15. Love the pictures….looks like soooo much fun. love the sand work!

  16. Sounds like SO much fun! I love the beach too!! 🙂

  17. Gorgeous. I can feel the sand in my toes.

  18. Gorgeous beach pics, it looks like an incredible weekend! Really making me crave some beach time right now. I love the merman too, too funny.

  19. Ohh I love Beach Trips! You look like y’all are having a blast!

  20. The beach is soo my happy place!!! Haha a “merman”.. reminds me of Zoolander!

  21. Looks like so much fun!

  22. I was maddeee for the beach. and all beach pictures make me happy. 🙂 and your yellow tank, too. that makes me happy. I’m gonna steal it.

  23. Aww, I love the beach! Wow, I just had lunch and you made me hungry again, I really want some mahi tacos!:) I have never had frickles before, either, but they sound awesome!

  24. Wow, what a nice weekend! Great views, eats, and friends 🙂

  25. I miss the beach!! I hate when i go to a new restaurant and everything is disappointing. Still looks like you had a good time!

  26. moveovercelery

    I’m so glad you guys are having fun! The pictures look fabulous. Gulf Shores is such a fun place! I love how clean it is! Can’t wait for a full recap!

  27. I LOVE GULF SHORES! I could walk the beach forever!

    My daughter is not far from there, she is in Biloxi, MS where her dad and aunt lives. They go to Gulf Shores all the time when she spends the summers there.

    What a great trip! Love those sandy toesies. 🙂

  28. So jealous you were at the beach. Looks like lots of fun!

  29. the sunglasses rock! Looks like such a fabulous time…I have never had a frickle!!! LOL!

  30. What a great trip! Gosh, I miss the beach!
    Mer-mmaann! Haha, love Zoolander!

  31. I hope you guys are having lots of fun!!! I know the weather was supposed to be great right now!!!

  32. Oh my I love the beach too,and these pics make me want to go even more..
    I just love your Blog!!
    Hugs
    Anne

  33. Looks like a wonderful time! You are so flippin gorgeous, girl!!

  34. Just got back from the Dalmatian islands, where family life revolves around long time bonds, and swapping belongings with friends. Your trip reminded me of that.

  35. Love all the pictures! I really need to go to the beach more often. I take it for granted!

  36. i love that pic of you and the hubs on the beach! too cute… and such cool sandart!! one of my other fave things at the beach…the FOOD! (:

    xo.

  37. omg! I can’t believe we were both in Gulf Shores at the same time! We are going to run into each other one of these days!!! 😉 We saw that same pirate ship and ate at the Hangout, too. 😉 Looks like you all had a BLAST! It’s hard not to in such a perfect place, right?

  38. Looks like you’re having a wonderful weekend! The pictures make me really miss the beach!

    I’ve never heard of frickles…are they french fry pickles?

  39. Pingback: A Weekend in LA… |

  40. I was coming to ask about frickles and I see you already answered that. They sound great!! Chris was soooo detailed in his merman tail.

Leave a Reply

