Peanut Butter Lovin’

{If you haven’t already done so, be sure to enter my giveaway!}

We love peanut butter in this house. We go through it at a crazy rate, but that’s okay ’cause it’s crazy delicious. πŸ™‚ And when I say “we” I don’t just mean Christopher and I…

This was Oreo with his peanut-butter-filled-Kong earlier this week. I looked over at him in the entryway and had to laugh because his rear was stickin’ up in the air. Love this guy… πŸ˜€

Speaking of peanut butter love, I made Erin‘s Chocolate Chunk Blueberry Peanut Butter Bars earlier this week. Um… hello deliciousness. πŸ˜€

PB + choco + blueberries… what’s not to love?!

My mother-in-law gave me a couple of squash this past weekend so I decided to get a bit creative with stuff I already had on hand…

Lemon Pepper Squash (lemon pepper seasoning and pankos!)

And earlier this week Christopher was craving Mexican flavors, but I was leaning toward pasta so I searched until I found this brilliant combination of the two!

Mexican Fideo

Ingredients:

4 tbsp vegetable oil
1 lb vermicelli noodles
15 oz tomato sauce
3 1/2 cups chicken stock
1/2 cup red onion, diced
1 1/2 tsp ground cumin
1 1/2 tsp oregano
1 clove garlic, minced
1 bay leaf
1/2 tsp salt
pinch black pepper
1 lb ground beef

Directions:

1. Brown ground beef in skillet until thoroughly cooked through. Drain excess fat and set aside.

2. Add oil to a large deep skillet (I used a wok), making sure that the base of the skillet is covered with oil. Bring oil to medium heat then add pasta. Lightly brown dry noodles in the oil, being careful not to burn them.
3. OnceΒ you get a nice golden, amber-like color on the pasta, add in all the other ingredients. Stir to mix well, bring to a gentle boil, then cover, and reduce to a simmer. Cook for roughly 15 minutes, stirring once in between this time.
Recipe slightly adapted fromΒ Simple Comfort Food.

In other news, it’s wedding weekend time! Tony and Abigail’s big day has nearly arrived.Β I’m headed to a bridesmaid luncheon in just a bit and then after that will be a day filled with last-minute-wedding-prep and then the rehearsal and tomorrow is the big day!

Aren’t they precious? πŸ™‚

I’ll be sure to share lotsa photos of the wedding as soon as I can! πŸ™‚

35 responses to “Peanut Butter Lovin’

  1. Oh. My. GOSH! Those blueberry-PB bars look so good! The second I get my hands on some baking utensils, they will be mine!

  2. Have fun @ the wedding!!!! Oreo is too cute! πŸ™‚

  3. Ahh have so much fun at the wedding, they look so happy together πŸ™‚

  4. Have fun at the wedding and congratulation to them!!

  5. Nothing better than Peanut Butter and Chocolate -Yummy!

    I can’t wait to hear about the wedding. So strang that it feels like I know Tony from all the great stories. Best of luck to them, I am sure it will be great!

  6. I’m SO glad you enjoyed them!! Literally one if my fav bars of all time!!

  7. Oooh those bars look delicious! I bet oreo would’ve loved them too πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see the pictures from the wedding — they make me so happy. I haven’t been to one in ages so I live vicariously through blogs, haha.

  8. I love Oreo! His photos are always so revealing, haha. Your friends look so happy together – i wish them a long and happy marriage!! Have fun with the pre-wedding festivities!!

  9. How precious are they. I love couples photos that you can just see the love! Have fun at the wedding and take lots of pics!!

  10. Aw Tony looks all grown up, hehe. Have a wonderful weekend, can’t wait to see photos!

  11. OOOOHHHH i looove peanut butter too πŸ™‚ It’s so freakin’ good! The blueberry bars look amazingg ❀
    And so do the Mexican Fideos! Mexican pasta…who knew?! Ohhh the possibilities!

    Hope you have a GREAT wedding weekend!

  12. Can’t wait to see some wedding pics! I always love them!

    I’d love to have dinner at your house one day. Everything you make always looks so delicious!

  13. That chocolate / blueberry / peanut butter combination sounds fantastic!

  14. PEANUT BUTTER! Awe! Those bars look divine!

  15. Weddings as so much fun!! Enjoy your time! And thanks so much for posting that blueberry peanut butter recipe. That sounds delicious!

  16. I must admit that I’m not a peanut butter fan, but I love almond butter. πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to the wedding pics! The two are such a beautiful couple!

  17. My dog, Cali, is crazy for her peanut butter-filled kong too! I couldn’t imagine having to *work* for my PB…I like easy access…like straight out of the jar. πŸ™‚

    Have fun at the wedding, and happy weekend! xoxo

  18. Why couldn’t I have invented the kong?!? πŸ™‚ Love watching my sister’s dog go to town on it!

    Hope the wedding was wonderful πŸ™‚ Congrats to Tony & Abigail… Hope their marriage is as happy and beautiful as yours!

  19. Those bars look incredible! Can’t wait to hear about the wedding and see the pics. Those two are such a beautiful couple.

  20. My Cooper loves peanut butter too πŸ™‚ Hope you had fun at the wedding!

  21. i love going to weddings! it’s so much fun and i love seeing the face on the groom when he first sees his bride!

    hope you had a great weekend!!

  22. Wow, those bars look delicious! I’m going to have to check out the recipe!

  23. yayy weddings!! such a happy couple πŸ™‚
    those bars—- yummm!!!

  24. I hope you had a good weekend!

  25. OoOoo can’t wait to see the updates Rach!! They’re such a joyful couple and I’m sure God is blessin’ ’em like cwaaazyyy! <33

  26. cute, cute picture of the couple πŸ™‚

  27. my dog Kip loves his kong filed with peanut butter too, sometimes I feel it up with peanut butter freeze it for a few hours and then let him have it! he goes crazy!

  28. The Chocolate Chunk Blueberry PB Bars look delicious!

  29. Thank you for sharing that recipe! I’m going to go & look at it now πŸ™‚
    & love Oreo- he’s just TOO cute!! I always think it’s so funny when dogs go NUTS over those Kongs! Keeps them busy for hours.

  30. All of your food looks wonderful, and is making me a bit hungry too! Your dog is really cute, by the way!

  31. Presley always sticks his butt in the air when finds a really good treat πŸ˜€ love the picture!

  32. I’m hungry, smiling and happy all from this post! Great job! πŸ™‚

  33. My dog’s the *exact* same way. Peanut butter and cheese. Food of champions πŸ˜‰

    Those peanutchocberry (?) bars look amazing! It’s like 3 of my favorite foods, all smooshed together in one amazing food of delectablness.

  34. Never would I think to put pb chocolate and blueberries together but that looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

