Tuna Fish Salad

When it comes to tuna fish salad, I’m not a fancy lady. I don’t like it with little bits of minced this or that. Especially not celery. I’m not sure what it is about celery, but I’ve never liked it. Anyway, I just like my tuna salad clean and simple. 4 ingredients and you have yourself some perfect tuna fish salad.


Tuna Fish Salad

Ingredients:

2 cans tuna fish (in water), drained
4 boiled eggs, diced
3 Claussen Spears, diced
1/4 cup mayo
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Combine all ingredients then chill for at least 10 minutes. Serve on crackers or toasted bread!

Recipe slightly adapted from my Mom, Pam M.

But that’s not really how I eat my tuna fish salad. It’s missing one ingredient. Don’t think I’m weird or anything, but here’s how I like it:

That’s right – topped with mustard. Hey, don’t knock it ’till ya try it. šŸ˜‰

Sorry this is so short, but like I mentioned before, posts will be a little more spread out for the next bit. šŸ™‚

27 responses to “Tuna Fish Salad

  1. Well isn’t that the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!? šŸ™‚ Looks delicious! Perfect for summer.

  2. Well I pretty much like mustard on top of anything – so I’m thinking this would be pretty tasty (if I ate tuna that is)! šŸ˜‰

  3. I don’t really eat mustard very much — I just don’t know what it would tate good on.

  4. I love Tuna with grainy mustard. I eat it with a little mayo, LOTS of dill relish, and grainy mustard. Mmm tuna!

  5. spoonfulofsugarfree

    They are so cute! Miniwhiches! yay!

    I like mine with lots of chunks-celery, apples, cucumbers, mustard, eggs…

  6. At first I thought the little specks of mustard were cashews, and I thought well thats creative šŸ˜›

  7. Mmm tuna salad!!! I’ve never had it with egg but always with celery lol!

  8. i ONLY eat albacore tuna with mustard šŸ™‚ good choice, girl, good choice! šŸ˜‰

  9. Well I have never had tuna salad with mustard but I don’t mind giving it a try!

  10. I love the simplicity of this post! Tuna salad is a classic for a reason–it’s delicious! And you’ve just inspired me to add egg next time I make it. I’m a huge fan of egg salad, but somehow had never thought to combine egg AND tuna. Sounds yummy! Oh, and I completely agree with you about celery: I dislike it in dishes because the flavor is so overpowering. (However I do enjoy it dipped into ranch dressing. šŸ™‚ )

  11. I think a smiley face in mustard would have made it sooo much better. šŸ˜€

    Too cute, if I like tuna fish, I would definitely make it. However the tomato on your plate looks to die for and so fresh! Yum!

  12. You’re a girl after my own heart I tell ya!!!!!!!!!! forget the drop of mustard, just plop a whole tablespoon in there!! hahaha sorry I’m quite passionate about mustard–so much so that people don’t like it when I put condiments in their burgers, etc. It’s usually drenched in it and I don’t realize it b/c it’s normal for me heh!! šŸ˜› Have a beautiful Saturday Rach!

  13. These are adorable, and tasty I am quitee sure šŸ™‚
    I love tuna fish and without all of that fancy stuff too ha

  14. I really wish that I liked tuna. I used to when I was little…but only mixed with pickles. šŸ™‚

  15. That’s how we always eat tuna fish salad-with mustard! Yummy!! Now I am craving some! šŸ˜‰

  16. I’m completely with you on the mustard part! Love it on my tuna fish salad! šŸ™‚

  17. my roommate used to make tuna with eggs – ive never tried it though!

  18. I am pretty lame and only like my tuna plain! haha But that does look pretty yummy! šŸ™‚

  19. I’m not a tuna fish fan, Rach, but you sure made it look pretty!

    Have a great week ahead:)

  20. Considering I put mustard on everything, I’m in love. I love tuna salad!

  21. mustard is one of my favorite condiments! (: i love it on fish, too!

    xo.

  22. I love tuna fish, especially when I’m pregnant!! But I do like the chopped this or that in it…celery and onion!!

  23. I’m actually liking the idea of topping it with mustard. Gonna have to try that out!

  24. I feel like people either love or hate tuna, there is no middle ground. I for one, looove it! I don’t love the bad breath that comes with it but it’s nothing a little aquafresh can’t take care of!

  25. Short and sweet just like the recipe

  26. Pingback: Tuna Fish Salad (via ) « Memoirs Of A Madonna

  27. I just recently started loving tuna, can’t seem to get enough of it even though I used to hate it?! I like mine mixed with olive oil, white balsamic vinegar, tomatoes, onions and oregano – I’ve even stuffed it into a roasted poblano for spice and that is my absolute fave. Never thought to add hard boiled egg though, but I like this idea!

Leave a Reply

