Cruisin’

Here’s a sneak peak at some shots I got during our days at sea. πŸ™‚

When we first got on the boat in Mobile it was POURING rain. Thankfully this was the only rain we had on the whole trip. It lasted for about an hour and then quit before we headed out! πŸ™‚

1.Β Our room! 2.Β The main atrium on the boat. 3.Β The main deck of the boat. 4. Our dining room.

Ready for dinner!

1.Β We had a GREAT time getting to know the staff on the Elation. They were all SO friendly! We had a great time goofing off with them. 2. The sushi chef! 3. One of the best musical performances while we were there. 4. Andy,Β the winner ofΒ “Legends” (like American Idol). 5. 24 hour pizza bar! 6. Punchliner Comedy Club. 7. Hairy Man Contest. 8. The dining staff sang a “Goodbye” song for us on our last night. It was so sweet!

Went to check out the gym one night. Gotta love all the crazy on my face in this shot, haha! We didn’t spend much time in the gym, but we did go one morning and it felt SO good to lift weights again. Makes me realize how much I’ve missed it!

1. The giant chess set! 2. Ice sculpting. 3. Mini golf. 4. We had a deck party one night and it started out as a lot of fun. We danced to the YMCA, Cha Cha Slide and theΒ Macarena! πŸ˜€

Of course lots of towel and napkin folding! One night our waiter taught us how to make little people (top middle shot) out of napkins. We were so proud of ourselves, haha!

Us learning how to make towel animals! And the middle shot is of Christopher with kitty ears. πŸ˜‰

On the front of the ship at night time… it was gorgeous! Loved the wind in my hair!

Christopher at the front of the ship.

Kisses at sunset πŸ˜€

It was a fabulous cruise! So excited for our next one! πŸ˜€

37 responses to “Cruisin’

  1. I love the photos!! It seems like such a wonderful vacation! I want to go on a cruise really badly!!

  2. I love that you and Christopher got to know the staff, you guys are great! Thanks for the cabin/room shot too! Can’t wait to see more.

  3. What wonderful photos! I went on a cruise when I was 7 and barely remember it… must go one one soon πŸ™‚

  4. Great pictures! My family has a cruise next March and I can’t wait! excited to see more pictures. πŸ™‚

  5. Oh how lovely! It looks amazing!

  6. Hi, I just found your blog from “An Italian In The Midwest” and am looking for the link to follow your blog. I’ll keep looking and in the meantime I hope that you would stop over and visit my Italian blog and hopefully follow back so we can share about our Italian culture and recipes. Looks like your cruise was super fun! ciao, Roz …… now off to find your subscription link!

  7. Those towels are the freaking coolest things ever! Sorry bout the rain though.

  8. Gotta love towel animals!! πŸ™‚ Awww, I LOVE cruises!

  9. Can you post a tutorial on crafty towel/napkin folding?! That’s so cool!! I think I would do that before a meal just for the satisfaction of seeing that. It’s too cute!

  10. What a blast!! It looks incredible.

  11. LOVE LOVE LOVE your first dress- the black & purple (I think it’s purple)- it’s SO pretty!!
    & what a fun time!!!! πŸ˜€ Loving all of the towel animals/ little people.

  12. Awww! So sweet! And what a great cruise! First, you had me at “24 hour pizza bar”, second, that view from the dining room (!!!), and third, how romantical! πŸ˜‰

  13. Ahhhhhhhhhh, So Romantic.
    It looks as though you are having a lovely time πŸ˜‰ –With the wind in your hair!

  14. Gnaw, you two are such cutie pies! I love all of the photos from your cruise, it looks like you had a blast!

  15. Looks lovely! I especially like the 24 hour pizza bar and giant chess set – more do you need?!

  16. Love your dress with the blue belt…beautiful! Looks like such a fun time and such a fun staff…maybe they should sponsor your next trip in return for the positive pr! πŸ˜‰

  17. Towel animals!!!! Love them. Cruises are the BESTTTT. We are getting ready to book our fall cruise and these pics are getting me very excited! πŸ™‚

  18. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Looks like you had a great time πŸ™‚ I’ve never actually been on a cruise (I know, I know– I’m horrible) but I should be going on one later this year if all goes as planned!

    You & Christopher are making me excited πŸ˜€

  19. Looks like so much fun! I love the towel animals, so cute! And aw, the last picture is so romantic.

  20. Oh you’re killing me. Its so pretty and makes me long for a vacation so bad. LOL though there would be no gym time for me – lounge time yes. Gym – heck no!

  21. Aww, it looks SO fun!! Love that picture of you ready for dinner πŸ™‚

  22. These pictures remind me of my cruise! I went to the gym once when we were on the boat. It actually ended up making me extremely nauseous to be on the treadmill with the boat moving a little. Glad to see you guys had a wonderful time.

  23. Good Friday morning to you Rach!

    What fun you had, and how nice everything looks. Glad you two had a cruise to remeber:)

  24. Wow, what an awesome trip! I’ve never been on a trip with such a big ship, so cool! And the towel folding looks so amazing and fun! πŸ˜€

  25. Great photos! It looks like such a blast!

  26. I love this SO MUCH!! You two are seriously so SWEET!! I’m jealous of your amazing cruise!! 24 hour pizza bar?! I would be all over that! πŸ˜› And I vote for a napkin folding tutorial too! πŸ˜€

  27. Oh my gosh that looks like SO much fun!!! And I think playing chess on that giant chess set should count as lifting weights πŸ˜‰

  28. My husband and I loooooove cruises. So amazing, to be out on the sea like that, with just endless water around you.

  29. Love the pic of you with the silverware ready to eat! And the folded towels! I’d love to take a cruise one day….

  30. GOSH you are making me want to go on a cruise…maybe for my honeymoon someday!? (: you and christopher look like you’re having a blast together…and I couldn’t be happier for you. What cruiseline is it again? I think I’m going to check into it eventually! Hehe…xo.

  31. How sweet πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to go on a cruise where I’m not there to work! Hopefully sooner than later. That giant chess game looked awesome!

  32. Pingback: Poaching Eggs! |

  33. Pingback: On why I go to a sketch gym |

Leave a Reply

