Perfect Day for a Picnic!

On Saturday Christopher’s company had a picnic at Canale Farms in Oakland, TN for all employees and their families. It was SO much fun! The weather was unbelievably perfect: 70 degrees and sunny… absolutely gorgeous!

So the playground said it was for 11 and under… I was sad at first ’cause I assumed it meant “11 years and under,” but after further thought I decided it must mean “11 feet and under”… πŸ˜‰

I challenged Christopher to a game of tetherball! Which I promptly lost, haha! But we had a great time with it. However, I DID win Bingo… TWICE! And Christopher won the “high striker” competition by making the bell ring! So proud. πŸ˜‰

The Hippity-Hop race! I wiped out twice in this race (though I wasn’t the only one) and Christopher won it all! In fact he got so far ahead of everyone else that he turned around and started hopping backwards… it was hilarious!

Editing this post to add this photo of Christopher hopping backwards as we try to catch up… he’s such a punk πŸ˜›

We are like 5 inside… seriously. πŸ˜›

Totally random, but super cool: we got to meet Dusty, aΒ PalominoΒ horse that is a direct descendant of Roy Roger’s horse, Trigger! He was such a beauty! Oh, and check out Christopher carrying out all the stuff we won from the competitions, haha!

It was a fabulous day and we had such a good time! πŸ™‚

24 responses to “Perfect Day for a Picnic!

  1. sounds like soooo much fun, love the pics – I can totally picture Christopher hopping backwards in victory and total domination – so hilarious!

  2. Um the Hippity-Hop race looks like a blast and I’m totally jealous!

  3. That Hippoty Hop race looks awesome, those horses are hilarious! Hope you had a wonderful weekend girl! πŸ™‚

  4. Oh my gosh, why wasn’t I invited?! This looks like a blast!! The hippity hop races, the moon bounce… and nice weather too?! Sounds like an amazing time!

  5. Aww, I’m glad you had fun! Sometimes you have to be a kid. And I say this, barely out of childhood…. πŸ˜‰

  6. what a fun day! and playgrounds should not have age limitations, haha.

  7. this looks like it was such a fun event & the perfect day! πŸ™‚ sometimes it’s totally ok to act like a kid!

  8. Seriously I’d like to get some of those Hippity Hoppers for my house. Pretty sure they could entertain a toddler (and me!) for hours!

  9. Wow! That is one company picnic!! Geesh, I’ve been to a lot of company picnics and truthfully they didn’t even come close to the fun captured in these photos! Sign me up!!!

  10. omg, the hippity hop race looks hysterical! so much fun in one weekend!
    (:

    xo.

  11. That picture is cute, I would have been sad if I couldn’t go on the playground either!
    What a lovely day πŸ™‚

  12. omgsh! haha, what a seriously fun day Rach~~wait, perhaps the sign meant, “only 11 people or less” πŸ˜‰ So you’re good, hehe. btw, I love that profile picture of you guys on the beach~so gorgeous

  13. Those pics are precious! I love the ones of the hippity-hop game! And yay for perfect weather – we also had agreeable weekend weather and tried to be outside as much as possible!

  14. That looks awesome! That hippity-hop race looks hysterical! Looks like a great time had by all! πŸ™‚

  15. looks like fun! (esp the hippity-hop race…hehe!)

  16. Love the pictures. Looks like it was so much fun.

  17. Okay. SO MUCH FUN. I am now DYING to go on a hippity hop race. HA! That really looks like a BLAST! AND the real horse is BEAUTIFUL!

  18. You look so beautiful and seems like you had really fun time.. I haven’t had long time such picnic day!

  19. Ok, I cracked up 11 (feet) and under and at the hippity hop race. Looks like a ton of fun. My husband and I love stuff like that, too!

  20. Looks like a blast, and nothing beats awesome weather!

  21. Hahahha! I def laughed out loud at 11 feet and under!! I love it πŸ™‚
    And those bouncy horses are legit. I need one!!

  22. Thanks for all the great coments about Canale Farms! Like to have your permission to like to this page about the picnic. Drew Canale

  23. That looks like sooooo much fun!!

Leave a Reply

