Because sometimes pancakes should be blue


I was making pancakes and I thought to myself “why should pancakes be brown? That’s so boring.”

So I added a little blue food coloring… then a little more… then suddenly I had brilliant blue pancakes. No real reason for it.

Just because sometimes pancakes should be blue. πŸ™‚

34 responses to “Because sometimes pancakes should be blue

  1. that’s awesome, Rach. I love your creativity.

    -Tia
    xx

  2. They look groovy ass! Such a cute idea Rach!

  3. I love it, and I think “Smurf Cakes” are a great name. Now trademark it! :o)

  4. Haha… =D we have the liberty to make it any color we want it! Cheers to blue pancakes!

  5. THAT IS THE MOST GENIUS IDEA EVER. So doing this with muffins.

  6. Haha, you’re wonderful. I think it’d be a dream to have an entire room, an everything inside of it, one single color. Imagine a small, everything-oh-so-blue room with oh-so-blue-appliances/furniture/art/fixings? Amaazing!!

    I think this whole color thing is why I fell in love with green monster smoothies. It feels so rebellious and fun to eat bright green ice cream for breakfast!

    Have a happy week, girl. God bless!

  7. Haha, you made me smile. You have such a cute nature and I love the way you can bring magic into daily life with your creativity. πŸ™‚

  8. Ha, ha. I’ve totally done that before! Except I did it to biscuits, and they ended up looking like playdough biscuits. πŸ™‚ LOVE the blue pancakes!

  9. Awesome idea! A little color makes any meal more interesting. πŸ™‚

  10. this totally reminds me of adam sandler in billy madison’s “ms. lippy, I made a blue duck.” πŸ˜‰

  11. Blue pancakes…now I am thinking, what else can be dyed? Orange juice is already orange, so that’s a done deal. Bake green bread? Bleck – it’ll look moldy.I think you could food dye eggwhites a nice shade of purple and have purple omelettes. Endless possibilities πŸ™‚

  12. Haha fun. πŸ™‚ Blue pancakes are more interesting than normal pancakes!

  13. Makes breakfast fun! πŸ™‚

  14. Pancakes for Smurfs! I love it. When I was in middle school my friend and i would make orange juliuses every weekend and we’d always put food coloring in them to make them green or purple. It’s fun!

  15. Why not! Everything is better with a splash of color!

  16. haha I love it! Fun colors are way better πŸ™‚

  17. haha πŸ™‚ and it matches the sky perfectly in your picture πŸ™‚

  18. LOVE this. So pretty, what a cute idea!

  19. spoonfulofsugarfree

    How adorable!!! Haha…loveee the blue! Once I made green pancakes….by adding spinach! But they tasted like bananas, don’t worry!

  20. Blue pancakes, but not a blue mood. I’m in! πŸ™‚

  21. I made pink ones the other day for the little girl I nanny for and on St. Patty’s day I make green ones!

  22. At first glance I thought these were macaroons! They’re so bright and adorable! I love it πŸ˜€ I wanna make these with sprinkles now…

  23. Love it! I’m thinking we need to do that this weekend. Ever put chocolate chips and marshmellows in them? My husband and daughter do that; last weekend she found sprinkles to put in them – tasted a little too much like birthday cake, but good all the same!

  24. That is awesome! What a fun thing to do for the twins, they would love it:)

  25. I like this. It’s very creative.

  26. Excellent! This reminds me of a kids’ book I read once (The Lightning Thief) in which the main character’s mom loved to make blue food. It always made the meal special. So true, and so fun!

  27. Aaack! You are so cute! Made me smile, thanks.

  28. I love it! I probably would have done red, but my son would prefer blue.

Leave a Reply

