Time for some pumpkin!

I hope you guys are craving some pumpkin because I may have a bit of pumpkin overload for you today, haha! 🙂 First up, my new absolutely favorite pumpkin recipe… *drumroll please*…

Katie’s Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls with Maple Icing! I made just a few edits to this recipe to cut down on dairy, but honestly if I were you and you don’t have lactose issues… I’d use her recipe for sure! It’s amazing. Also, her pictures are fabulous. Don’t let my less-than-appealing shot turn you off of these amazing rolls!


Recipe for Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

Ingredients:

1 package Pillsbury recipe creations
1/2 cup pumpkin
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 cup Splenda
pinch of salt
pinch of pumpkin pie spice

1/4 cup Splenda
2 tsp powdered sugar
1/4 cup Mrs. Buttersworth sugar free syrup

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Line baking sheet with parchment paper, or foil sprayed with non-stick cooking spray.

2. Spread the dough out on parchment paper (or foil). Gently pull on all four corners of the dough to stretch the dough out a bit.

3. In a small bowl, mix together the pumpkin, 1/2 cup Splenda, and seasonings until well combined. Using a spatula, spread pumpkin mixture evenly over the dough. Starting at the long end of the dough, start rolling until dough is rolled into a long skinny log. Cut 10 even rolls.

4. Arrange the rolls swirl-side-up on the parchment paper (or foil) and bake for 10-12 minutes or until slightly golden brown.

5. Meanwhile, to make the glaze, combine 1/4 cup Splenda, powdered sugar, and syrup. Stir until well combined. When the cinnamon rolls come out of the oven, drizzle or brush icing evenly over each cinnamon roll while they are still warm.

Recipe just slightly adapted from Katie at Dashing Dish.

Next up, a recipe I found on Pinterest from RedHead Recipes! This one was so simple and I already had all the stuff for it in my kitchen (don’t you love recipes like that?). I made it for a quick dinner one night when I was on the run. 🙂

Recipe for Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

And finally, I’m sure several of you avid Pinners have seen this Pumpkin Pie White Hot Chocolate floating around Pinterest. I made it with coconut milk to cut down on dairy and it was still super tasty! 🙂

Recipe for Pumpkin Pie White Hot Chocolate (we used coconut milk!)

Just writing this post makes me hungry again, haha! I need to make those pumpkin cinnamon rolls again… Katie is such a genius! 🙂

31 responses to “Time for some pumpkin!

  1. I am definitely eying the hot chocolate! The smoothie sounds so good too, but it’s getting too cold 😦 It’s snowing here as a matter of fact!

  2. Yay for cutting down on dairy… I can’t have any unless I want to get very sick (lactose intolerance). Fun stuff haha! I love those cinnamon rolls!

  3. The hot chocolate looks amazing!

  4. I love cinnamon rolls, I haven’t had one in so long. Great post!

  5. I love anything with pumpkin. Today I made vanilla oreo pumpkin spice muffins – I can’t wait to try one!

  6. Thanks so much Girl!!your a sweetheart. And I want some of that pumpkin Pie smoothie!! YUMMMMMM
    Hugs
    Anne

  7. Oh man oh man those look amazing. I would love to try those cinnamon rolls!!

  8. Those rolls look SO good!! My friend just made homemade pumpkin ice cream…I think that’s on my to-make list 🙂

  9. i have yet to buy pumpkin. Trying to wait till at least november. this is hard! haha.

  10. I’m so glad other people are as obsessed with pumpkin as I am. I have been making pumpkin pie smoothies all fall and I’m not sure I’ll be able to stop when the grocery stores stop selling it!

  11. I looooove everything pumpkin and usually overload my husband every fall with it until he is done for the season! I can’t get enough of it!

  12. Pumpkin Pie WHITE Hot Chocolate?! I wish I wasn’t orange.

  13. I’ve realized that it’s impossible for me to get tired of pumpkin–especially when delicious recipes like these are staring back at me! YUM! I definitely *need* to try the pumpkin white hot chocolate. Sounds amazing!

    Happy Friday, Rach! xoxo

  14. Mmm hot chocolate! Any good recipes for pumpkin soup?

  15. Thanks for the mention girlie! So glad you liked the cinnamon rolls! 🙂 They look wonderful! xo

  16. These pumpkin cinnamon rolls look amazing! I love cinnamon rolls but I have never made them at home. I think I’m going to try this recipe. I can only imagine how amazing the house smells after baking these. Mmm! 🙂

  17. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I just mixed banana and pumpkin in my breakfast this morning and loved it, so that smoothie sounds like an excellent combination 🙂 Look at you pumpin’ out the pumpkin recipes!

  18. That hot chocolate sounds amazing! I’ve never made anything sweet with
    pumpkin, it’s not a “thing: in Aus!

  19. Ohhhh. pumpkin rolls, sounds amazing! I need to try that this weekend:)

    Hannah, I am sad for Australia that pumpkin is not a “thing”. It is just about my favorite “thing” right now!

  20. mmm, your pumpkin food looks delicious!!! 🙂 i had a pumpkin day a couple weeks ago and i made pumpkin syrup, pumpkin bread, pumpkin ice cream, and pumpkin spice lattes! mmm, it was a delicious day.

  21. This is the perfect amount of pumpkin for my Friday morning!! 😉
    These all look amazing and I will be trying them all!!

  22. Pumpkin smoothies sound pretty tasty!

  23. Pumpkin Pie White Hot Chocolate?? I need this in my life!!! asap! 🙂

  24. I don’t know what item looks the best on this post..they are all soooo nomtastic I might have drooled a little bit on my keyboard!

  25. Pumpkin cinnamon rolls? Okay, I’m in love already!

  26. Whoa! That pumpkin hot chocolate sounds yummy!

  27. Oh my goodness! My husband will go nuts over this stuff. He LOVES pumpkin! 🙂

  28. Those pumpkin cinnamon rolls look amazing….

    -Tia
    xx

  29. Oh man I want to try all of those recipes! I am a pumpkin addict this time of year!

Leave a Reply

