Mini Pizzas!

Thanks for the gift suggestions, friends! Those really did help! 🙂 It’s hard to believe that Christmas is so close already. I really do love this time of the year. I love picking out just the perfect gifts for people! 🙂

Speaking of wonderful things. I sure do love pizza. So today I wanted to share this recipe from Dashing Dish with you guys!

Mini Pizzas by Dashing Dish

Ingredients:

4 whole wheat wraps
1 (15oz) can pizza sauce (we used our homemade sauce)
3/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese (I subbed in soy cheese for mine)
48 mini turkey pepperonis

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Spray a 12 count muffin tin with non-stick cooking spray.

2. Start by laying each tortilla out individually on a flat surface, and use an empty can, cup, or cookie cutter to cut 3-4 medium circles out of each wrap.

3. Press each wrap circle into muffin tin using your fingers.

4. Drop about 1-2 tablespoons of sauce in each wrap. Divide mozzarella cheese evenly over each mini pizza. Place 4 mini pepperoni’s on top of each pizza.

5. Bake in preheated oven for 12-15 minutes, or until cheese is melted and lightly browned. Wait for pizzas to cool, and remove from muffin tin using a fork or knife. Pizza’s should pop out with ease!

Mmm… I love pizza so much! Just looking at this recipe again makes me hungry. I love how Katie comes up with some of the best looking recipes. I highly recommend her site and recipes! 🙂

25 responses to “Mini Pizzas!

  1. I’ve always wanted to try Katie’s recipes! This looks so easy and so delicious. I bet these would be a hit with my sister – she’s a hardcore pizza lover!

  2. Oh gee! This just made my night! ♥ ♥ ♥

  3. those mini pizzas look sooo yummy! 😛

    -Tia

  4. yeah so glad you liked them! 🙂

  5. Pizza, in any form, is my favorite…definitely going to try this!

  6. These pizzas look so great! I love the idea using tortillas to make mini pizzas. I’ve used FlatOut wraps to make pizza and they taste just like flatbread. I can’t wait to try this recipe 🙂

  7. Aww, the mini pizzas are so cute!

  8. OMG Those look amazing! And simple too! Thanks for sharing this recipe! 🙂

  9. The boys are going to LOVE these!!! Thanks!

    Lots of yummy love,
    Alex aka Ma What’s For Dinner
    http://www.mawhats4dinner.com

  10. Love simple yet totally tasty meals like this, yummmm! I haven’t had pizza in a while, now you have me craving some lol.

  11. These look great! My little man would love the mini pizzas, my big man would too!

  12. Ohhh I love Katie’s blog, Rach!! ❤ And you're just so cute~the other day, I randomly thought of you and how you'd probably be a LOVER of the Christmas season. I mean, not only for its awesome meaning, but because you just seem so caring, giving, and festive! 😀

  13. What a great idea, can’t wait to try this!

  14. It’s not even 8:00 am yet and I want those! 🙂

  15. These look delicious! Love yummy and fast recipes!

  16. Oh I pinned something like this. They look so yummy!

  17. Those mini pizzas are adorable. I tried them a little while ago and they taste just as good as they look 🙂 Pizza is good anytime!

  18. how did you know that i am a sucker for anything mini?! mini pizza, mini muffins, etc. Looks great!

  19. I love that a muffin tin is used! They are the perfect size for little kids as well!

  20. oh my gosh! I could totally do that with corn tortillas and make them gluten free!! Score! : ) Thanks for sharing this!

  21. adorable idea! would be great for NYE snacks

  22. Pingback: (Simple) Game Day Foods! « laborofwonder

Leave a Reply

