Catch up!

To catch you guys up on life lately, here’s what’s going on!

On Saturday we went yard saling with a group of friends and had some hilarious finds. For example, the “tee for 2” which was a large teeshirt with packaging from the 80s that stated “half the fun is getting it on, the other half is up to you”… o.o Β  Or like the stack of highly inappropriate magazines (not typing the name to avoid getting weird hits on the blog, but you can probably imagine what I mean) sitting next to a stack of Bibles. Or even the fondue pot from the 70s which has since inspired fondue night! As for as actually purchasing anything… I got a shirt for 25 cents! πŸ™‚

Then after all our hard work yard-sale-hopping we decided to go out to lunch! We hit up the local 110% Mexican restaurant. You think I’m kidding? Not a chance…

We’ve seen this place before, but never stopped to eat until this past Saturday. It wasn’t bad. Not the best Mexican food we’ve had, but the experience was fun. The whole time we were there, pop and country music were playing so we definitely got a kick out of that. We felt we truly got that extra 10% just in music selection alone. πŸ˜‰

El Mercadito on Urbanspoon
El Mercadito on Foodio54

Both Saturday and Sunday we drove outside town and had bonfires (the first night with family, the second with friends). It was so great. I wish I had lots of pictures, but I’m sadly lacking. I have a couple of our friend Matthew fire jumping, though! πŸ™‚

Matthew fire jumping!

Monday was fondue night with some friends. It was brilliant fun. I’d never had fondue before. It was a great new experience! Then last night was soup night at another friend’s house! I didn’t take my camera (oops again!), but two of the girls posted a few pictures on Facebook so I’m stealing those, haha!

Ignore the fact that the boys all look like creepers (well except Jonathan in the front who is behaving, haha). Β [photo by Lindsey]

Speaking of the boys being weird… here’s another shot of them from last night from Facebook:

This is just after their little “dance party” to “Party Rock Anthem”… it was brilliant! [photo from Melissa’s Facebook]

Tonight we have dinner with our teens and then we are meeting up with our friends for a marriage class after. We went last week and it was really great. Excited about tonight! πŸ™‚

32 responses to “Catch up!

  1. I LOVE fondue. I’m glad you enjoyed it! Boys are always weird πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the catch up! I love hearing what is going on with you πŸ™‚

  3. I think you need to get their Party Rock Anthem dance on YouTube. Please!

  4. 110% haha! No lie, our local/favorite Mexican place here plays pop and country music, and we ate there last night and they were playing Christmas music lol!

  5. What a fun time! I love fondue..I have only had it at over priced restaurants, so I am sure that it is much better at home with friends!

  6. Yard Sales, Music, Dance Parties, Fondue, and Bonfires… my gosh I am so jealous!! Those are all some of my favorite things. What a fun weekend!

  7. Haha, omg the guys are always so serious but when they are in a big group all together then they have fun more than ever. πŸ˜€ I love to read ur posts, it seems you are always having a good time. πŸ™‚

  8. Hehe fondue night, hilarious!

  9. Fondue night sounds amazing πŸ™‚ how fun!

  10. I love how that Mexican restuarant says 110%. Fondue is so delicious! πŸ™‚ I love the pictures of the boys in their Party Rock poses.

  11. i’ve never had a fondue but that one looks amazing!

  12. Bonfires are my husband’s most favorite cold weather activity. I’m surprised he hasn’t already had one!

  13. Boy sure are weird! πŸ˜‰
    Stink that the Mexican food wasn’t anything special. I love me some mexican food!

  14. Those guys are too funny! πŸ™‚ Love all your outings and adventures. I wish my teen Sydney could meet you…..I know she would love you guys. πŸ™‚

  15. Love this post. Sounds like you had fun!

  16. hahaha that post made me laugh. I love the Party Rock Anthem…always puts me in a good mood. And fondue night sounds right up my alley!

  17. When I read the sentence about yard sailing, I thought you really went sailing and was confused about where the magazines and fondue pot came from on the boat. Haha.

  18. awwww MAJOR FUN! I loveeeeeeeeee bonfires…especially roasting big MARSHMELLOWS!!!!

    πŸ™‚

  19. What a great week you have! =D I am with you in forgetting to take photos hahaha.. =p

  20. Sounds like some good times!! πŸ™‚ Have a GREAT weekend.

  21. wish we lived closer. I would love us to be part of such a great bible study!

  22. I love bonfires. It makes me miss college!

  23. How fun! Dance party is a blast to play and perfect with a fun group.

  24. haha I thought the boys were Tebowing at first πŸ˜‰

  25. I want to do a fondue party! How fun πŸ™‚

  26. Sounds like fun….Love the Party Rock Anthem…but my son likes “I’m sexy and I know it” better. lol

  27. What a fun night! I love fondue!!
    It’s delicious! Haven’t made it in so long.
    Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

  28. I’m so living vicariously through you! I wish I had groups of friends here in Florida to do outings and get togethers with! Well I’ll be back in Texas soon enough so hopefully I can catch up on all I’ve been missing!

  29. haha i love their faces! thats priceless. definitely looks like a fun gathering with lots of laughter and good food!!

    xoxo ❀

  30. Hahaha, I love how they say they are 110% Mexican. πŸ™‚

  31. Pingback: A Lovely Fall Day |

Leave a Reply

