Freezer Meals!

EDIT: After years of trying out different freezer meals, I put together my absolute favorites and some tips in an updated post here: 13 of the Best Freezer Meals. Be sure to check it out! 🙂

So my friend Whitney is magic.

At least I think she must be. Otherwise I’m not sure how she can be so amazing at everything.

This past weekend she went to Sams and bought enough food to feed an army. She invited myself and 2 other friends over and the 4 of us got busy in the kitchen.

Half of our supplies!

Working on the twice baked potatoes

One pan of potatoes ready to be saran wrapped and put in ziplocks!

So the potatoes were the first thing we did which is why I actually have photos of them. After we finished up with them, I got so caught up in what I was doing that I totally forgot to take pictures. I do have a shot of all the goods once I got home, though!

My portion of the freezer meals! A pan of lasagna, baked ziti, pesto chicken stuffed shells, chicken cattiatore, 2 pans of chicken pot pie, chicken curry, balsamic roasted chicken thighs, pizza sauce (pizza dough not pictured), twice baked potatoes, tomato basil soup, chicken gumbo and pork chops.

It took the four of us approximately 3 hours to do all the prep work (though Whitney did quite a bit of it before we arrived – like I said, she’s magic!) and we each took home the same amount (pictured above). And what did all that pictured above cost?? $60. Again, like I said… Whitney is magic. 😉 We had SUCH a great time cooking and prepping together. Chatting and joking while we worked together like a well oiled machine. Such a great night. 🙂

24 responses to “Freezer Meals!

  1. Oh my goodness! That is AWESOME! What a great idea. All of you ladies rock!

  2. whowhwowhoaaaa $60 only?!!! Can I have her phone number so she can help me grocery shop like that? 🙂 Everything sounds really delicious, mmmmm ❤

  3. Looks like a fun afternoon of cooking!

  4. Everything about this post is awesome! I love that you did this with your friends, you now have meals to last a while, and it was only $60! Wow 🙂

  5. That is pretty stinking magical!!!! What fun to do it with a friend!

  6. What a great idea to split the supplies and the work!! Fun girl’s night idea too!

  7. What a wonderful idea! I love making meals ahead of time on the weekend so I have them for the busy work week, however this takes that to a whole ‘notha level. Everything sounds delicious and certainly very economical!

  8. This sounds like so much fun! There are places like this all around where I live, but they are WHOA expensive, and I don’t like not knowing what exactly is in the ingredients..so this is a great idea!

  9. My mouth is watering! What an awesome/yummy way to hang out with friends! 🙂

  10. I need a friend like her!!!!!

  11. What a fun party idea! I love freezer cooking but my freezer is tiny and can’t hold a lot and I don’t do it nearly as much as I should/could! How perfect for this busy, busy time of year!

  12. That’s SUCH a good idea!

  13. woa sixty bucks! nice nice!!! loving the baked potatoes there Rach

  14. Great girls night activity….fun with friends, saving money, and having all that food ready to go? win/win/win…..I love it!

  15. Wow, you got quite a bargain! I mean, $60 isn’t very expensive, and you got to spend quality time with friends! Since you have all the frozen goods, you’ll have even more time to spend with ’em later! Saving time, money, and boredom. Such a good idea!

  16. That is SUCH a great idea! I’ve always wanted to do this. It definitely makes figuring out what to eat every night easier. Are you going to post recipes? 🙂

  17. What a fun idea!! I usually do this on the weekends too but it’s just me..I am sure cooking with your girlfriends would be way more fun!!

  18. That’s amazing! That’s all I can say… Amazing. I want to be friends with Whitney too! 🙂

  19. That sounds like so much fun!!! Love the idea:)

  20. is it all cooked or some ready to cook? love it, what a blast and time flies when you’re with your gals!

  21. This is such a great idea! Not only did you have a great time with girlfriends, you have a ton of quick dinners. I need to find some girlfriends who enjoy cooking and do this.

  22. Pingback: Christmas Dinner with Friends! |

  23. Pingback: Winter Luau |

Leave a Reply

