Decorating for Christmas!

So in honor of the fact that it actually snowed in the first week of December down here in Tennessee, I thought I’d share some snapshots of our Christmas decorating with you! πŸ™‚

The view from my front porch on Wednesday!

Oreo is so not impressed with our attempts to decorate him for Christmas. πŸ˜‰

The view from our entryway when you first walk in the door. Mistletoe straight ahead, a Christmas tree to the left in our living room, a Christmas tree to the right in our dining room (not pictured here) and one straight ahead in the fireplace room.

Have I mentioned that we have six Christmas trees?

Let’s count…

Christmas tree #1 in the living room, #2 in the dining room…

Christmas tree #3 in the fireplace room. Check out the super adorable reindeer on the hearth… Christopher built those for me out of scrap wood! πŸ™‚

Tree #4 in the kitchen!

#5 in the bathroom. And if you look closely at the mirror you can see where I wrote “I love you more than s’ghetti” on Christopher’s side of the mirror. It’s in response to him writing “I love you more than pizza” on my side (not pictured). Why yes, yes we do like Italian food quite a bit… hehe πŸ˜‰

And finally, #6 in our bedroom. It’s hard to see in this photo, but this tree is super sparkly! I love it πŸ™‚

So yes, we have six Christmas trees, but… well, we just REALLY love Christmas! And we’ve only spent a grand total of $22 on all of them. 4 of the trees were gifts/ones no one wanted anymore so they were free. And the other two (our living room one and kitchen one) we bought after Christmas for 80% off! πŸ˜€

I will leave you with this snapshot from when we were putting lights on the trees…

24 responses to “Decorating for Christmas!

  1. Everything looks beautiful! I can’t believe you guys have six Christmas trees. I also think it’s SO weird that you have piles of snow down in Tennessee and up here in Wisconsin we have yet to see any! Love the pic of Oreo ~ he looks totally unimpressed! ~ and the pic of you and Christopher all tangled up in the lights πŸ˜‰

  2. Wow six trees!?! That is AWESOME! Almost as awesome as how much you paid for them YESS!

  3. OK chicky – that tree collection amazes me. The snow does not but the # of trees does.

  4. That’s alot of xmas trees! I’d say you guys are definitely in the holiday spirit πŸ™‚ Super cute pic of you and the hubs with the lights.

  5. Aw, what beautiful trees!! I love the feeling of Christmas. It really is the best time of year. πŸ™‚

  6. Very beautiful, fun, and festive! I love it all. πŸ™‚

  7. i LOVE THAT WONDERFUL OUTDOOR CHRSITMAS TREE RACH – AND ALL OF YOUR TREES INSIDE TOO!
    Such holiday spirit and lovely decorating with lights:)

  8. So cute! I absolutely love Christmas and wish I had more room for more Christmas trees!! I love your decorated house! So festive!

  9. Yay snow and decorations, it looks beautiful!

  10. It looks beautiful! I am so jealous it snowed…it snowed here in October and hasn’t since. I’m dreeeeaming of a whiiiiiite Christmaaaaaas. Haha, that would certainly be a nice surprise!

  11. 6?? For real? Wow! You definitely love Christmas! We only got one on top of our table and it’s just a small one =p

  12. Rach, you and Christopher are too cute! I love your love for Christmas! If I had access to six trees, they’d be all over my house too. πŸ™‚ And those reindeer he made are so much fun! I’m glad to see you’re attempting to get Oreo into the holiday spirit too. πŸ˜‰

  13. Oh I love all of the Christmas trees in your house! E and I have one that is slightly lacking in the branch department but it does the job!

  14. I love that last picture. So beautiful! πŸ™‚

  15. hahaha you are so funny! You’re JUST like Sharon (Greg’s mom), and she always sets up the most beautiful decor….and has about 5-6 trees as well. πŸ˜› And you and your neighbors could totally use that huge tree with snow as a Christmas tree~! Then gather ’round and sing together lol.

  16. I am so impressed!!
    I haven’t even put up one tree! You inspired me though! πŸ™‚

  17. Oh my gosh, I love all of your Christmas trees! Also, the last picture is ridiculously cute!

  18. Aww Oreo is so cute! My sister and I dress up her horses and dogs to take Christmas pictures wihen I fly back to Boston! This year 1 dog is going to be Santa, 1 an elf, 1 a reindeer, and then the horses have santa hats and antlers we put on them!

  19. Are you sure you aren’t Mrs. Claus? πŸ™‚

  20. Love that last pic of y’all! πŸ˜€

  21. i love all the trees, that is so very awesome – and the last pic is stellar, I’ve always wanted to photograph my hubs and I like that, still haven’t gotten to it….perhaps sometime soon πŸ™‚

  22. I love Oreo, and the super cute shot at the end πŸ˜‰
    I’m new here, and I’m so glad I found you! πŸ™‚

  23. 6 Christmas trees? They are so pretty! I might need to get a little one just for the kids next year… And I love the dog! Mine would never sit still for that. πŸ™‚ Your last pic is definitely a keeper!

  24. Pingback: Signs of Fall |

Leave a Reply

