The Baby Dance… another other recent happenings

This weekend we took Oreo to the 127 acreΒ dog park at Shelby Farms with our friends Courtney & Jacob with their doggie Penny and Hannah & Wes with their doggie Jobin!

Jobin in black, Oreo in the center and Penny is the Boxer! They adored each other! They had the best time wrestling and playing!

Hehehe! I love Oreo’s face in this shot. He seems really unsure of all these new dogs coming up to greet him. He did great, though. πŸ™‚

Oreo loved being the leader of the pack. At one point he had 5 or 6 other dogs trailing behind him. πŸ™‚

After the dog park and some serious yard work, my boys took a long nap. πŸ™‚

Sunday we went to a concert held at our church by our praise team who just released a new CD.

The praise team πŸ™‚

One of my coworkers, Rachel, is on the praise team and she had a solo. She did beautifully! πŸ™‚

Cadence kept hitting on Christopher (notice she is holding his hand!) all throughout the concert. I loveΒ her face in this shot. πŸ™‚

Okay, on to this whole “baby dance” discussion… after the concert Sunday night we went out to dinner with a couple of our friends. While there, Whitney decided to do this baby dance over me (much like a rain dance) and then suddenly Matthew turned around and “Harry Pottered” me (made a zapping sound and pretended he was holding a wand – he does this to baby Cadence all the time to make her laugh). We more or less all died laughing. Well, except for Christopher – he looked like he might pass out. Which was also funny. Whitney literally fell over on her car and rolled laughing. It may not sound as funny all written out here, but believe me… it was hysterical. So funny that we recreated it:

Please note me clutching my womb with a very nervous face… that was entirely accurate, haha! Whitney says that if I get pregnant then she is claiming it is her’s and Matthew’s baby (which is even more odd than you might think since she is married to someone else, haha!).

Then last night we went Christmas caroling at a nursing home with our friends. Forgot my camera at home, but it was a great time! And tonight we have friends coming over for dinner in just a short bit so I need to skedaddle so I can finish up dinner! πŸ™‚

31 responses to “The Baby Dance… another other recent happenings

  1. The baby dance story made me giggle… a picture has 1,000 words and your picture is full of funny ones πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, that is too funny about the dance!
    Oreo is SOOOOOO cute! I love him to bits, as if I knew him! I miss my collie boys so much 😦 so reading about another dog cheers me up πŸ™‚

  3. Hahahah I love that picture!! Too bad you don’t have a picture of the actual moment, but the recreation is funny enough!
    I want to come and steal Oreo from you. Cutest. Puppy. EVER.

  4. The dog pictures are cute! Justin and I would really like to get a Husky, but we realize that we need to wait until we own a home or at least rent a place that has a back yard. We don’t want to keep a big dog locked up in a tiny apartment all day. Right now we have a cat named The Fonz, and we’ve tried to set him up on some play dates with other cats in the past, which always seems like a good idea at first, but always seems to end badly…

    And why is it that as soon as you get married, people are always asking about when you’re going to have start having babies? It drives me nuts sometimes. I got together with some girls from my church awhile back and we did a jewelry swap, where we brought in jewelry that we had sitting around at home (nothing really valuable) that we never wear anymore and swapped with each other. The pastor’s wife, who is really fond of giant, gaudy jewelry, brought in a really awful giant beaded necklace that was looking very tribal, and someone else started calling it “the fertility necklace,” and suddenly every married-with-no-children girl in the room was playing hot potato with it, not wanted to touch it too long for fear that it may actually work!

  5. Every time I read “babies” on your blog I am waiting for your announcement lol. And now that I’ve met Christopher I am picturing the panic in his eyes as well haha.

  6. Uh-oh! You’d better watch out…those baby dances can be powerful! πŸ™‚

  7. Haha! I love the baby dance story and the picture is hilarious! It reminds me of the movie, The Proposal with Sandra Bullock and the baby maker blanket! If you haven’t seen it, you should. It’s funny πŸ™‚

  8. Haha..Cadence totally has an ‘oh snap I got caught’ face in that picture. Caroling sounds like a great time!

  9. Haha, I love Whitney’s flailing arms. Too funny!

  10. I love taking my dog to the dog park. They are so funny interacting with each other πŸ˜€

  11. Aw, I love singing the praise team of churches. The expressions of the singing faces are so wonderful.

    Haha, I’m sure one day that baby dance will work its powers…hopefully with perfect timing!

  12. I want you to know that you being there for me on my blog helped me more than you know you are an angel truly! πŸ™‚

  13. awwwwww that baby is sooooo cute!!! And Oreo looks so cute and funny there! I can see a bubble coming out of his head saying: “well, what did I do to gain overnight popularity??” πŸ˜›

  14. Hehe baby dance, watch out Rach πŸ˜‰

  15. I went Christmas caroling last night too! πŸ™‚

  16. Aww, this looks like so much fun! πŸ˜€ Merry Christmas and happy holidays, Rach!

  17. much fun! the baby dance makes me giggle too. Enjoy yor christmas friend.
    xoxo

  18. Hahaha that’s too funny. Congrats to your church worship team! That’s pretty exciting!

    Have a fantastic holiday weekend!

  19. Always wanted to take our dog to the dog park, but I think I’d have my hands full doing it now with kids in tow. Speaking of kids, I love the whole image of the Harry Potter wand poof to you!

  20. Ooooh, so is there a little bundle in the future?? Kidding. I hated it when people would ask me. I was all, you’ll know, ok??

  21. I love the song “Jesus Saves” πŸ™‚

  22. Hilarious. I hope the baby dance worked! Have a lovely Christmas together. Who knows – it might be the last one with just the two of you… : )

  23. So Much Fun!!!!
    The dog park looks like so much fun.
    Love all the other pictures….The baby voodoo is so funny. Some people pay big money for that kind of magic. If it works your friends my have a new career.

  24. This is such a great post…Put a huge smile on my face.

  25. haha that is funny!! Do you want it to work or not yet? lol

  26. lol! the baby dance πŸ™‚ too cute. allll in god’s time, right? (:

    ps, i have that plaid pink & grey top, too! from walmart, right?! sometimes you can find some super cute stuff there!

  27. Pingback: Shelby Farms with the Fam |

Leave a Reply

