Washer Stamped Necklaces

Before Christmas I found a tutorial on Pinterest on how to make a washer stamped necklace from The Hollie Rogue. I absolutely loved the idea so I made a necklace for my sister, Holly! Wanna see???

Wesley and Makenzie are my niece and nephew so I made a necklace for my sister with their names on it! πŸ˜€

Holly’s face when she saw the necklace on Christmas! πŸ™‚

I also used this same idea to make a keychain for my dad with his favorite Bible verse (but I forgot to take a picture – just trust me, it was cool, haha!). Aaaand I made a key chain for Christopher too!

“I love you more” – this is one of the things that Christopher and I say that to each other all the time. πŸ˜€

Soooo… Christopher saw me making Holly’s and Dad’s presents (though he didn’t know I was making him one!) so he decided to Β make a necklace for me (!!! love my husband!).

“Sunshine” is one of his many nicknames for me so this was perfect! I was so excited when I saw it!

Oh, and it came with the most precious note. It said:

To the sweetest and greatest wife ever,

I feel it is necessary to put this here:

“You are my sunshine, my only sunshine.
You make me happy when skies are grey.
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you.
Please don’t take my sunshine away.”

Thanks for always being my sunshine when the clouds are grey and the rain is falling. Thanks for always being so bright.

Love,
ChristopherΒ 

He’s the best. And Pinterest is pretty cool too. πŸ™‚

40 responses to “Washer Stamped Necklaces

  1. I love these!! What a fantastic idea…I am not super crafty but would love to make a necklace for a friend.

  2. Aww, this is absolutely lovely! πŸ˜€

  3. so happy that you were able to take my tutorial and bless so many of your family members–really sweet! thanks for linking back to me.

  4. You two are so sweet!

    ALL of the necklaces turned out beautifully! And I love how much you and your sis look alike!

  5. Love Love Love these! I cannot wait to make them!

  6. Wow these are fantastic! Thanks for sharing ~ they just made my pinboards! πŸ˜‰

  7. Umm…SWOON!! SOOO cute!! I love this idea, I love your pinterest shares, and I LOVE the washer that boocakes make for you!! ADORABLE!

  8. These are great! Very nice work. Love me some pinterest as well.

  9. so sweet.. I like the idea too. I think I’m going to try making those..
    I want to try stamping another metal surface.
    Btw, thanks for sharing.

  10. Love them! So much cheaper than buying from a store!

  11. Awww! So adorable!

  12. Awww!!!! He is so sweet. πŸ™‚

  13. Such a cute idea! My sister bought me one for Christmas… I never even considered being able to do it myself!

  14. Holy Canoli! You are brilliant!!! I am so impressed by how you do all these things on Pinterest. Beautiful job!! (and Christopher is amazing!) You are so perfect for each other.

  15. These are great! I want one πŸ™‚

  16. Wow those are so cool!! I always pin DIY things like that, but I’ve never tackled them. I love to see that you’re actually doing them and having success!!

  17. I love these necklaces! They are so cute and what a great idea πŸ™‚

  18. Wow! That’s really nice! Love it!

  19. those came out great!!! What a thoughtful husband making you one too, too sweet! πŸ™‚

  20. Those are so sweet and fabulous – I’m so in awe of you and your husband!!

  21. Such a cool idea! And the “sunshine” one is the sweetest thing. Thanks for sharing!

  22. Oh my goodness what a sweet husband! The necklace and key chain look beautiful. I am on my way to check this out!

  23. Such a great gift! I can’t believe you made it too because it looks so good! I love homemade gifts. So special!

  24. Omg- these are so cute! It’s such a good idea too; I think I might make some!!!

  25. this is amazing!! Ive been thinking of getting something like this for my stepmom with all her kids names on it. She’s not a huge fan of jewlry though. Maybe Ill just make one for me instead πŸ˜‰

  26. I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have purchased several hand stamped items from the vintage pearl, which are fabulous, but would love to try my hand at something….you rock girlfriend!

  27. What a wonderful gift! That is so sweet of your husband to make you one too! πŸ™‚

  28. What an adorable idea!! Homemade gifts are the best.

  29. Those necklaces are SO adorable!!!! (And your hubby sounds pretty awesome too). πŸ™‚

  30. I love Pinterest, but I missed this one….thank you for sharing. This looks like something fun I can do with my kids.

  31. Those look great and how funny that he made you one having no idea you made him one! I love it!

  32. You gotta love Pinterest and the wonderful ideas floating out there! I have some extra washers to spare. Definitely going to try this one out!

  33. Hey Rach, question for you ~ where did you get your letter stamps, and were they expensive?

  34. These are amazing. I love them. So creative. Great job!

  35. bella! i’m ready to try this project πŸ™‚ just ordering a stamping kit now….where did you get your metal washers?

Leave a Reply

