Taco Cups

So I found out yesterday that one of my girlfriends’ password is RachIsAwesome.ย Not even kidding. It more or less made my day when she told me. ๐Ÿ˜€ Yeah, pretty much the best password ever. You may feel free to use it as you please. ๐Ÿ˜‰

In other news… at the New Year’s Eve party this year I wanted to bring something super easy to eat. I found a recipe for Taco Cups on Pinterest and decided to go with it!


Taco Cups

Ingredients:

1 can refried beans
1/2 lbย cooked taco-seasoned meat
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 cup salsa
1/2 cup sour cream
1/2 cup sliced black olives
1 bag Tostitos Scoops

Directions:

Set chips on a large platter and layer with beans, meat, cheddar, salsa, sour cream and black olives.


Aren’t they adorable? I used an icing bag and tip to make the sour cream look all pretty on top. I was more than a little proud of myself, haha!

32 responses to “Taco Cups

  1. These taco cups look so cute and definitely a great pock for party food. I just love this. Thanks for sharing this easy but great recipe

  2. Taco cups?!? Brilliant idea. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is going on my must make list, especially for my boyfriend. For some reason… He doesn’t really like foods that gets his fingers dirty, i.e. wings, ribs, etc. He’ll really get a kick out of these. Thanks for sharing!

  3. OMG I love this!! SOSOSO cute..yet another Pinterest must have!! I can’t wait to make these..LOVE!

  4. Those are beautiful!!! I’d love to make them as kind of an appetizer for a partay!

  5. Okay, so I’m fasting before my BodyJam class (eating then dancing like crazy = woosy Michelle) in an hour, and now my tummy’s growling. Those look SO good! It’s recipes like this that make it necessary for me to attend classes like THAT!

  6. Taco cups sound pretty awesome! They are cute ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love that password HAHA!

  7. Rach IS awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€

    -Tia

  8. One of my passwords is nickname of my friend with some numbers. She is honored to be my super secret code! The taco cups look awesome. Those would be a great party appetizer!!

  9. Too cute and so simple! What a great idea!

  10. Aww, those are so cute! You are really good with a piping bag! ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. These are too cute! And they look delicious……you really did pretty them up! Nice!

  12. These look really delicious! ๐Ÿ™‚ I definitely want to try making this!

  13. Wonderful idea! I am going to a football watching party tomorrow and these might make an appearance there for the crowd ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. Awesome password for your friend! haha
    Those taco cups look awesome! My sister made them for a Superbowl party one year and they were soo good!

  15. i don’t know what’s cuter, those taco cups or your friend’s password! haha!! too funny ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Pintrest is the devil! It’s a good thing we can’t gain weight just by looking at it!

  17. what a cute appetizer idea, i love it!

  18. That’s such a cute idea! These are going on the list next time Mike has one of his xbox get togethers.

  19. Oh these look so cute and delicious! I agree what a great idea and I bet there were none left!!

  20. Yum, those taco cups looks delish! This is such a great idea!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. First time visitor and what do I see … This Italian Family taking a Mexican-based treat to a party. What’s wrong with this picture … oh .. they look like something this Italian would eat with repeated arm motion.

  22. Ooh, those taco cups look SO cute and delicious! I may have to make them for the Superbowl!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Those look so cute! I definitely want to try to make those next time I need to bring a dish somewhere. Haha, that’s a great password!

  24. What a great idea! I have yet to get sucked into Pinterest. I’m afraid I’ll never escape.

  25. These look delicious and that is a rocking password.

  26. These taco cups look like a perfect appetizer! YUM!

  27. Those are the perfect appetizer to bring to NYE! I’m not surprised that her password is RachIsAwesome because of course you are =)

  28. Those are adorable and look delicious too! Mexican food is just too good. Now my family just needs to have a party so I can make these. OR maybe I should just make a small batch for myself?

  29. YUM! What great party food ๐Ÿ™‚ I love anything that is bite sized and comes in a tortilla chip.

  30. Yumm! Those look so delicious!

Leave a Reply

