Puppies, Storage Wars and Finding a Wedding Band

This weekend, our friends Tony & Abigail got a new puppy! Her name is Emma and she is an itty bitty Yorkie! She is so precious and just loves to snuggle. But she’s very protective of Tony & Abigail already. Oreo didn’t understand this at all because he and Tony have always been best buds.Β Emma would snap at Oreo any time he tried to get too close to Tony or Abigail. Poor Oars didn’t quite know what to do about it. He finally gave up and ended up sleeping at Tony’s feet.

Notice how protective Emma is of them? And poor Oreo finally just sleeping on Tony’s feet, haha!

So even though, Oreo got told off by Emma, he DID have a great weekend since he got to go to the dog park with his buddies, Jobin and Penny! The three of them are super precious together. They love to wrestle and play fight and it makes me happy to see Oreo so happy. Plus we love Jobin and Penny’s “parents,” Courtney & Jacob and Hannah & Wes!

Oreo and Jobin trotting off while Penny follows her own little trail. πŸ™‚

Anyone ever see Storage Wars? Well, we went to a real live storage unit auction this morning! The local news was even there!

We went with our friends, Jonathan & Whitney (and their baby!), but we didn’t bid on anything. However, we heard that there would be another auction in February and the boys are wanting to go again and maybe actually bid next time.

So… then… this afternoon… Christopher lost his wedding band. I’ll be honest, I really wasn’t upset. I think it’s simply because he was so worried about it and one of us had to be the calm one, haha! He had been raking leaves so he had a general idea of where it might be so we started sorting through a bag of leaves… in our garage (because it was so windy outside). We were going through it handful by handful until I had the brilliant idea of using my hair dryer to blow the leaves aside and hope the wedding band would fall out. It was a brilliant plan! I say that because it worked! πŸ™‚

See me holding the hair dryer upside down to blow the leaves while Christopher drops them? We are so ingenious, haha! It only took us half an hour to find it!

Aaaaand… we may or may not have video of us finding it……. yes, we are that dorky, haha! Don’t worry, it’s only 12 seconds long – I edited out the boring parts. πŸ™‚

33 responses to “Puppies, Storage Wars and Finding a Wedding Band

  1. HA love the video!! You guys are too cute!! I’m so glad you found the wedding band in the end! And aww poor Oreo! Well THIS Emma loves him! πŸ™‚

  2. Haha! I love the video! Good thinking with the hair dryer!

  3. You know I LOVE all your puppy pics! Oreo is a doll! So thankful you found the band….very clever your smart girl you!!!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    What a GREAT idea! You two are so adorable high fivin’ in that video πŸ˜€

  5. What a great idea! I would have never thought to use my hair dryer! So glad you found it!

  6. You are definitely brilliant and I’m so glad you guys found it!! πŸ™‚

  7. This summer my mom lost the diamond on her engagement ring. She wasn’t that upset, but my Dad was torn! I don’t think they’ve gotten a replacement yet but I think they will soon. I’m glad you found Christopher’s!!!

  8. LOL! you guys are too funny – my husband lost his wedding band a few years ago during a basketball game…we keep saying we’re going to get him a new one and financially it just keeps getting put on the back burner! Hopefully this year!!!!

  9. Ahhhh glad you found his wedding band! Gah, that could be scary. :S Very cool you got to see an auction, too! We love Storage Wars but could hardly imagine spending the crazy amount they do on a locker they know nothing about. And I always wonder who’s locker they are and what happened to the person..

  10. Oh my gosh!!!! I’m SO impressed at your strategy for finding the ring! And so glad it worked!

  11. Love it! So glad you found the wedding band, must be a sign for a lasting happy marriage πŸ˜‰

  12. aha. Brilliant idea always come from the calm mind πŸ˜€

  13. I’m so glad that you were able to find the ring! What a great idea to use a blowdrier!

  14. Oh goodness, I’m SO glad you found the wedding band! Loved the video!! That’s totally something that I would do. πŸ™‚

  15. I LOVE puppies! I’m so glad you found it! We lost my ring under Ben’s tire once in the garage.

  16. Hahaha!! I love that you guys made a video of the wedding band adventure!! πŸ™‚

  17. Congrats on your ingenious idea, Rach! You two are so cute!!

  18. What a great idea!!!
    Emma is too adorable!!

  19. My boyfriend loves storage wars! I’ve seen it a few times and find it so strange, but if there was one near us, I would totally go.

    Thank goodness you found the wedding ring!

  20. what a cute lil pup! i wish we had a dog park near us.
    hahahha you guys are so funny, i love that you videotaped you guys fining it.

  21. your dorkiness is almost as dorky as ours! haha. But thats what keeps us fun, right?
    Love the puppers!

  22. Puppies are always fun. I love how the little guy held his ground.
    And I’m so glad you found your husband’s ring – what a great idea with the hair dryer!

  23. what a creative way to figure out how to find the lost wedding band! love the video w/ the high five ending, classic. good work ya’ll! πŸ™‚

  24. That was a genius idea! Glad you found it πŸ™‚

  25. I love Storage Wars! My husband lost his wedding ring last year and it turned up 2 months later in the lawn in the back yard. We thought it was a piece of the hose nozzle that broke in the grass but it was his ring! It fell off one night when he was taking the garbage out. SO happy he found it and glad you guys found yours!

  26. I totally was expecting jumping up and down and screeching when you found it, but the high five is nicely understated. πŸ˜€ Brilliant idea!

  27. Oh my gosh!! I’m so glad you found it!!!!!!!!! That would be fascinating to go to one of those auctions. I haven’t seen the show, but I’ve heard about it.

  28. WOW! your so lucky you found the ring. That would of been a huge bummer. I love storage wars! What made you go to a storage unit auction!?! That must of been really entertaining.

  29. Hahaha, you’re hilarious and brilliant with your hair dryer idea! Yay for creative problem solutions! πŸ˜€

  30. Glad you found the ring and poor Oreo! At least he has feet to cuddle with. :-p

  31. That’s awesome about the storage wars!!! That would be soooo neat! And my goodness, thank God you found the wedding band! I don’t know how you remained calm…I would have been freaking out!

Leave a Reply

