Jasper, the foster pup

This past weekend Christopher and I brought a doggie home. His name is Jasper and he so needs a forever home. We are currently volunteering with a foster organization that needs people to take dogs for any amount of time at all (literally – any! Even for just an afternoon or a day or weekend!). Just to give these pups a break from their kennels. So we brought Jasper home for the day on Saturday. 🙂

No… that’s not our dog, Oreo… that’s Jasper! They sure do look alike, though!

Aren’t they adorable?! In case you can’t tell – Oreo is on the right with Jasper on the left.


Aren’t they precious playing in the backyard? I love how Oreo pounces toward Jasper at the very beginning of that video!

Play date time! Jasper, Oreo and our friend’s dog, Mabel, all had a party in our back yard!

Jasper played so well with Oreo and Mabel!

Jasper is getting all clean!

I like this shot ’cause the water look so cool! Haha!

After playing so hard in the backyard, Jasper and Mabel curled up together and took a nap. Oreo stood guard at the window to be sure no cat passed without a good barking-to (one of his favorite past times).

Jasper absolutely loves to cuddle. Every time I sat down, he would literally crawl in my lap and snuggle into my chest. He was so very very precious!

Soooo… anyone need a new pup? Jasper needs a home!

36 responses to “Jasper, the foster pup

  1. Awww, sweet pup. I hope Jasper finds a home very, very soon. Breaks my heart, but Crazy Ruby is all the dog I can handle.

  2. oh my goodness he’s so cute! 😀

    -Tia

  3. Ooooooo! I would adopt him in a heartbeat if my parents would let me! 😦
    But they won’t because they’re still mourning over the loss of our two collies. I miss them, but I’m ready for another four-legged wonder in the house.

  4. what a little love! i so have puppy fever! wish i could adopt him – but he probably would like to see his human more than 3 hours a day 😉

    what a great thing you all are doing! 🙂

  5. Oh he is so adorable! I pray that he finds an awesome home really soon!

  6. Aw, so cute… it looks like he took to you quite quickly! Hope he finds a forever home! 🙂

  7. Aww! Jasper is too cute! I love that picture of him in the bathtub 🙂

  8. So adorable and sweet! I hope he finds a forever home very soon!!

  9. Awwwwwww. How incredibly adorable! And how lovely you’re being his temporary parents!

  10. You are such an amazing person! I love where your values are and how driven you are to help those around you (including animals!) I wish I could have a dog, I would be all over that cute face that Jasper has! 🙂

  11. Aww! They look like they are brothers! I hope he finds a home! Pups make such sweet friends! 🙂

  12. So sweet! I want a second pup pretty bad, but with three kids {one a newborn at that!}, my hubby tells me I’m crazy for looking at the shelter. Which is probably true at this stage. But sweet Jasper! Maybe it’s good I don’t live in Tennessee any more. 😉

  13. Oooo he is so cute what a fun adventure for you guys! Hope he gets a home soon.

  14. I SO wish I could adopt Jasper! Sadly, my house doesn’t allow animals, but once I move to a place that does, a go will definitely be on my to-do list. Glad you’re having so much fun with him! ❤

  15. You guys are SO amazing for doing this!! Giving a dog like Jasper a home for bit makes such a difference!! If you could ship him to England, I’d be more than happy to give him a home! 🙂 I hope he finds one soon!!

  16. Awww SUCH a cute dog! I love that you opened your home to him. I volunteer at a shelter by my house and they are always needing people to give the dogs kennel breaks. I hope he finds a home soon he is such a sweet looking boy!

  17. that is so awesome! how fun! i’d love to volunteer, and give boyd a play date!!!!!!!

  18. He’s darling!
    I love that you are fostering. I would love to take him in but I have such a tiny place right now with 2 cats as it is. Hopefully when I move, I can get a dog. 🙂

  19. Oh my! He is soooo cute! If I didn’t have three dogs already, I would be in trouble. He sure looks perfect next to Oreo. 🙂

  20. i love being foster parents too! i just wish i could keep them all. So cute!

  21. Awww the dogs are SO cute – wish I was able to take him home!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  22. What a cutie patutie! You have the perfect backyard for dogs! Flat and open! Hope you have a great weekend!

  23. This is awesome of you! My friend fosters and volunteers at the local shelter. She’s been able to help 3 dogs find new homes that other wise wouldn’t. I know Jasper appreciates your help!

  24. Omg what a sweetheart…I love dogs so much I wish I could save them all. When we get a bigger house we would like to foster dogs too! You are such a great person for doing this : )

  25. Jasper is so cute! I hope you find him a good home.

  26. What a cutie. I wish I could have a dog 😦

  27. They look like twins!! so cute =) I cannot wait til E and I are traveling less and can adopt a puppy!

  28. How completely sweet to “foster” a dog. I’m sure any break they get from the kennel is a welcome relief fo rthem.

  29. Adorable… I wish we could foster dogs… our dream is to own a farmhouse up north just so we could do this all the time… 🙂

  30. Sooo cute! You make me want a (third) dog. My husband would not like this. 😛

  31. Wow! He looks almost just like a puppy that I brought home one day, much to my husband’s dismay (to save her from going to the local pound which had a really bad reputation). She was smaller and younger than Jasper, but they have all of the same coloring…maybe they were the same breed. We washed her up and gave her flea treatment and found a home for her really quickly! I hope Jasper gets a home quickly too! 😀

  32. Pingback: Apple Cinnamon Doggie Treats |

  33. Pingback: Daisy Duke, the foster pup! |

Leave a Reply

