Meatball Bubble Biscuits

I saw these Meatball Bubble Biscuits from Pillsbury on Pinterest and just had to make them for our small group. They were a HUGE hit! I will say, though, that when I make them again I will definitely  make them about half the size. They weren’t quite “bite-size”… more two-bites-size. But everyone loved them so they were a win. Oh, and did I mention how easy they are? Love that. 🙂

There’s a little meatball and cheese in there! Aren’t they cute?

Meatball Bubble Biscuits

Ingredients:

1 can (12 oz) Layers refrigerated buttermilk or flaky biscuits
10 frozen cooked Italian-style meatballs (about 5 oz), thawed, each cut in half
2 sticks (1 oz each) string cheese, each cut into 10 pieces
1 tbsp grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp Italian seasoning
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1 cup marinara sauce, heated

Directions:

1. Heat oven to 375°F. Separate dough into 10 biscuits. Separate each biscuit into 2 layers. Press each biscuit layer into 3-inch round.

2. Place 1 meatball half, cut side up, and 1 string cheese piece in center of each dough round. Wrap dough around meatball and cheese, pressing edges to seal. In ungreased 8- or 9-inch round cake pan, place seam side down in single layer.

3. Sprinkle evenly with Parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning and garlic powder.

4. Bake 20 to 25 minutes or until golden brown and biscuits are no longer doughy in center. Serve warm biscuits with warm marinara sauce for dipping.

——–

This weekend Christopher and I are celebrating our proposal anniversary (yes, we definitely celebrate that, haha!), Valentine’s, and our 3.5 year wedding anniversary. It will be a great weekend! 🙂

16 responses to “Meatball Bubble Biscuits

  1. omg YUM!
    my family would love these (i’m italian, too ;))

  2. What a great idea for a fun dinner option for my kids or the next time I need an appetizer.

  3. Ooh, these look amazing!! And it is too adorable that you and Christopher celebrate your proposal!!

  4. Oh Wow! I’ve never heard of these…but YUM!!!

  5. These are so cute!! What a fun way to serve meatballs!! I love it. Sounds like you have a great weekend in store too – have fun celebrating!!!

  6. These are so cute! They are such a good idea 🙂

  7. Such a cute idea! Have a wonderful weekend celebrating everything!

  8. Mmm! Those look delish. Happy weekend of celebrating!

  9. There’s a meatball in there!? Oh my goodness.

  10. Sounds like you have a great weekend ahead of you! 😀 Oh, and those biscuits look deelish.

    -Tia

  11. My man friend would go CRAZY for this. Maybe I’ll surprise him for valentines day 😉 nothing says “love” (to a carnivore) like pastry wrapped meat! haha

  12. yummy! i must make those. looks delicious.

  13. Ha, ha. I love how you and your hubby celebrate everything. Honestly, life gets so busy and it’s so easy for marriage to get set to cruise control. I LOVE how you embrace life and make time for special times together. 🙂 You’re an inspiration to me, and I definitely want to do more celebrating in my marriage too!! 🙂

  14. These bubble biscuits look yummy!
    Happy anniversaries 🙂

  15. Pingback: A Summer Preview: Coming to My Backyard in 13 Days | kateschannel

Leave a Reply

