How Sweet It Is!

Yesterday Christopher and I took the day to celebrate our proposal anniversary (2.7), Valentine’s (2.14) and our 3.5 year wedding anniversary (2.16) [and technically, our 89 month anniversary of when we started dating (on the 29th) if you know… you are weird and keep track of stuff like that :P]. It was a great day! The morning began with some delicious heart-shaped waffles!

See my pretty flowers? My husband brought me those! He knows how to brighten up the day!

Speaking of how great my husband is… he gave me this precious note in the morning. He wrote:

4 years and 4 days ago I was as nervous as anyone could be. I was about to ask the love of my life if she would spend the rest of her life with me. Even though I was 99.9999% sure you would say yes, I was still just as nervous. Thank the good Lord you did say yes, I can’t imagine what I would have done if you said no. You are an amazing woman and I am so proud to call you my wife. Love you always, Christopher

Have I mentioned lately how much I love him? πŸ˜€

After breakfast we spent our morning at theΒ Passionate Love Conference. It was amazing! We had such a great time. If this conference is coming anywhere near you, I absolutely recommend you go!


While the point of the conference was to build marriages, they also focused heavily on the spiritual side of relationships. It was really emotional (hardly a dry eye in the place), but very cool. Good to be reminded of the passionate way that God loves us. πŸ™‚ At one point the speaker asked everyone to write out a list of their hurts and to bring them forward to literally nail them to the cross. It was a really powerful moment. I have a short clip from it from right before Christopher and I walked up.

The last portion of the conference they split us up and when the men came back they had a special surprise… ROSES! Each man had a rose to give to his wife. It was precious. I have a clip of it! Sadly I didn’t get Christopher on film – I didn’t realize my memory card had filled up, I still thought it was filming when he walked up. Anyway, it was sweet. πŸ˜€

Even if you don’t watch that whole video, at least watch seconds 20-24, SO sweet!

With my rose πŸ™‚

Dinner that night was super delicious – we had Italian! One of our favorites. πŸ˜€Β Weird fact about me – I don’t like the crusty part of bread (unless I am eating soup, then I will use it to dip in my soup). So normally I dig the soft, warm part out of rolls and give the crust to Christopher. Weird, right? Well, Christopher was teasing me about that last night at dinner so I popped a butter tub in my bread and pretended like I was offering him a “ring” in the “ring box”… ridiculous, I know. But so perfect for our proposal anniversary. πŸ˜‰

C’mon, who doesn’t want a shiny tub of butter inside a bread/ring box? πŸ˜‰

And after dinner… oh my gracious… we went to Sky Zone. Anyone else ever heard of this place? It’s an indoor trampoline park! It was SO MUCH FUN. Not even kidding. I can’t wait to go back. They have a giant foam pit that you can do flips into and it was all just amazing. We didn’t take the camera because we weren’t sure if there would be a safe place to leave it, but we did get a few photos on our phone (sorry for the poor quality).

This is only one corner – this place was huge and crazy fun! πŸ˜€

It was a WONDERFUL day!

Ps. Christopher, I’m glad I said “yes” too. πŸ˜€

34 responses to “How Sweet It Is!

  1. Oh my gosh, I want there to be a Sky Zone by me!!! That looks like so much fun!

  2. So cheesy! Hahaha.. You guys are lovely! =D

  3. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY OF EVERYTHING!!!

  4. I love how openly sweetly and clearly Chrsitopher declares hos love for you, Rach:)!

    Happy anniversary of everything – and many more.

  5. Happy Anniversary x’s 3!! Love those heart-shaped waffles–what a cute idea! I love that the guys gave the gals roses at the end of the conference–what gentlemen. πŸ˜‰ Oh, and the bread ring box is pretty adorable. Haha! ❀

  6. How very, very sweet. You two are so cute!

  7. said it before and ill say it again: you guys are THE CUTEST!!!! i am so glad you had a great anniversary!!! ps those waffles look DELISH!

  8. I don’t thing it’s weird, it’s cute and sweet.
    You’re so lucky πŸ˜€

  9. Aw, how can anyone not love you guys!

  10. Aw you two are sooo cute!

  11. Awww..this is such a sweet post! Happy Anniversary! I’m so glad that you had such a wonderful time celebrating πŸ™‚

  12. glad you had such a nice anniversary!!! that butter in the bread ring box is seriously too cute πŸ™‚

  13. Adddoorrrabbbblllee!!!! What a great day you lovebirds had!! The bread ring is superrr cute!!

  14. Lady this looks like such a wonderful day!! Thats so adorable that you celebrated all those things in one shot. And what a way to do it!
    p.s. I love the bread box. I’d take on of those for sure πŸ˜‰

  15. What a great anniversary weekend! That trampoline place… looks.awesome.

  16. awwww what a sweet time you guys had!!! πŸ˜€ Every part of this post made me smile. And I thought you meant the “passion conference” with Louie Gliglio and Francis Chan! I guess this is different? πŸ˜›

  17. Such a sweet letter – Hope you guys have many wonderful years ahead. And, I love the bread box!

  18. Melt my heart, Christopher! What an amazing love note from him! πŸ™‚ And happy anniversary times a gazillion! I’m glad you two had such a wonderful celebration of ALL your anniversaries!

  19. How ADORABLE are you guys!?! Clearly put together by the author of LOVE Himself! πŸ™‚ xo

  20. Aww, this is the sweetest! πŸ˜€ I love trampoline, so much fun! πŸ˜€

  21. AWWWW. Your hubby is super great. Yay for our great hubbies! They definitely help make life easier. πŸ˜›

  22. LOVE this date!! So free spirited and fun. Congrats on 4 yrs 4 days. He’s so sweet! Have a happy valentines day!

  23. Aw…how sweet! Haha! Happy proposal anniversary, Rach!

  24. Happy anniversary. You two look so cute together. All the best!!!!

  25. you guys are so so so cute. LOVE the bread box. hilarious!

  26. That conference sounds fantastic! I tried to look for upcoming dates and locations, but I could only find it for one specific church… Do you have a website by any chance? What a perfect way to spend such a special occasion! Terry and I are going to a marriage retreat coming up in March and I am SO excited. Also, we totally keep track of “such things” ~ we go out on a date every November 2, which is the anniversary of our first date and the date that we started “going steady”. I love it, and wouldn’t have it any other way. And I’m so grateful that Terry loves it too πŸ™‚

    • I love that you guys celebrate all the little anniversaries too! Without those, you never would’ve gotten to the “big one” anyway! πŸ˜‰ As for the conference – I can’t find a website for it either! I found out about it because I’m on the email list for the church it was held at here in town. The closest to a website is one that isn’t very well updated: http://www.menatthecross.org/blog/2010/09/11/passionatelove/ . At the bottom of that page, it says “Interested in bringing Passionate Love to your city? Contact Marc Harris at marc@menatthecross.org. So maybe you could email him and ask if they are coming anywhere close to you any time soon? Hopefully that will work!

      • Thanks for the info ~ I will definitely look into it! And I agree, especially given that Terry and I dated for 6 & 1/2 years before we got married, that dating anniversary is just downright monumental. And exactly as you said, that’s where it all began!

  27. Oh my goodness you two have so much to celebrate and be thankful for!!! Congratulations to both of you, and enjoy many many more happy years, days, and months together!!! Happy Anniversary too!!! πŸ™‚

  28. I can’t handle how cute you guys are! I love the little heart waffles! I don’t think we have a Sky Zone here but it looks awesome! I’ll have to check and see!

  29. Love your day spent celebrating and continuing to build on yoru strong relationship…but obviously the trampoline fun grabs my attention the most!! Happy heart day!

  30. gosh i love how your man loves you like Christ loved the church! that is SO how it should be! Thats so awesome and so encouraging! love you sister!

  31. Pingback: My very first flower bed {and a package full of sunshine!} |

Leave a Reply

