Just a little something I found today…

I was going through some of mine and Christopher’s love letters from when we were dating and I found Christopher’s very first Valentine’s Day card to me.

Handmade = my fav

Rach, the past 5.5 months have been such a blessing for me, and for the first time in my 19 years of life, I have someone else other than my mom to call my Valentine. God has blessed me so much with you (you might be disagreeing with me right now but… I’m right… I’m older). I just can’t begin to tell you how much it means to me that you support my basketball addiction and let me have guys’ night… and just your over all support of me. You have helped raise my self esteem. You are truly a God sent blessing. If I had to pick a theme song for this past school year I think it would be “Count Your Many Blessings.” I just wanted to let you know how much I care about you, you have no idea how lucky I am to have you. I pray just about every night thanking God for you. Love, your precious. 

7 years ago when I received that card from him I suspected that I just might marry that boy.

I’m so glad I did. 😀

23 responses to “Just a little something I found today…

  1. Awwwwwwww!!! Happy Valentines’s Day to the sweetest couple I’ve ever known. You two are perfect for each other. 🙂 Love his Valentine to you. 🙂

  2. this is so heart warming and adorable!!! Enjoy your Valentines Day together, and many, many more to come! 🙂

  3. Saaaah-weet! Homemade Valentine’s are the best. Enjoy this one and many more to come.

  4. Aww so sweet! I LOVE handmade cards! They are the best!

  5. That is so sweet!!! You’re so blessed 🙂

  6. You guys are beyond adorable!!

  7. How awesome that you still have that. I am inspired to see if I can dig up some old valentines from MY valentine!

  8. PERFECT! You two are PERFECT! SOooo stinking cute!

  9. Too sweet.. you two are most adorable couple 😀
    Happy Valentine’s day 😀

  10. What a sweet card & a sweet memory! I know I have my first card from Kevin somewhere, but it’s probably in storage right about now!

  11. Too cute!! I love holding on to sentiments like that. They’re fun to find later on. 🙂

  12. Awww, you two are the sweetest!

  13. Awww… how sweet is that! You two are definitely a perfect match. 🙂 Hope you had a great Valentines day.

  14. Awww, that card is super sweet! I have saved every single card that my fiance has given me in the past 6.5 years. I love going back and looking at them. 🙂

  15. so so soooooooo sweet!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂

  16. awwww love handmade stuff too! Isn’t it awesome finding old cards/letters from your significant other?!!!!

  17. That is seriously the most adorable thing ever! So cute! 🙂

  18. Just found your blog through All I Eat Food. Awww, so sweet!

  19. wow… he’s a keeper! 🙂

  20. Pingback: Valentine’s Recap |

Leave a Reply

