Valentine’s Day Fun (and Strawberry Cupcake recipe!)

Valentine’s this year was spent with our godkids and their parents. I made delicious strawberry cupcakes in honor of the day. I found a recipe for Strawberry Cake via Pinterest and I mostly followed the recipe other than their form and the icing.


Strawberry Cupcakes

Ingredients:

2 cups self-rising flour
2 cups sugar
4 eggs
1 cup canola oil
1 cup milk
1/4 cup mashed strawberries
1 small box dry strawberry jello

Directions:

1. Mix together sugar, eggs, oil, milk and strawberries. In separate bowl whisk together flour, sugar and dry jello. Add wet ingredients to the dry and mix until smooth.

2. Pour into greased muffin tins and bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. Top with icing or frosting of choice.

———

Bethany and I were accidental twinkies! πŸ™‚

Christopher and Skit!

Somehow I managed to not get a photo of Aiden, but I did get this shot of Oreo and AJ snugglin’ on the couch.

Speaking of Oreo, I Β made him homemade doggie treats for his Valentine’s gift!

It’s heart-shaped for Valentine’s! πŸ˜‰

Β Sorry for the high pitched, sugary-sweet voice. That’s my talking-to-Oreo voice, haha!

32 responses to “Valentine’s Day Fun (and Strawberry Cupcake recipe!)

  1. I’ll have to try that recipe. I’ve been looking for a good strawberry cake recipe but everything calls for a box cake mix, which okay, but I like to have a recipe for the “real deal” too!

  2. Those cupcakes sound so yummy!!! I love anything strawberry! And homemade dog treats, maybe with all my cooking I should actually make something for the dog! Great idea!!

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day, Rach! Well, belated anyway! xo

  4. Those cupcakes look so delicious!! And very festive πŸ˜€

  5. Your email isn’t linked to you blogger account girl! So apparently I tried replying to your comment you left and until today I didn’t realize your email isn’t attached so they have been going to the noreply-comment one! Sorry! πŸ™‚
    Here is a link to a post that shows you how to fix it if you are interested!

    http://hisugarplum.blogspot.com/2012/02/heres-bloggy-tip-for-you.html

  6. Perfect recipe for V Day πŸ™‚ I hope you had a lovely holiday!

  7. Awww, your goddaughter has the same hair as mine. ❀ I hope you had a wonderful and beautiful Valentine's Day!

  8. Love the cupcakes! Thanks for sharing your version of them!

  9. Strawberries make EVERYTHING delicious! YUM!!!

  10. Christopher and Skit are totally twins too! πŸ˜› Gorgeous cupcakes!

  11. Ah how cute!

    Thats’ funny you guys were accidental twins!

  12. oh oreo!! he’s making me miss our pup! too cute.

  13. So cute, and your voice sounded just fine to me!!!

  14. What awesome looking cupcakes!

  15. It looks like Valentine’s day was lovely for everyone, including Oreo!

  16. yay! yummy looking cupcakes and fun pictures.

  17. Homemade doggie treats?! What a great idea!

    Your cupcakes are super cute. As are you and your “twin.” πŸ™‚

  18. oh my gosh those cupcakes look amazing! and i love you and your twinsies the color of your shirts are so perfect for valentines day

  19. Lovely cupcakes! I made cupcakes for Michael this year but they were straight from the box, even the frosting. I would have loved to get more creative..but he was sleeping so I couldn’t make too much noise to ruin the surprise.

    Glad you had such a great Valentine’s Day!

  20. Those cupcakes look amazing!!
    I love that you made Oreo treats! You’re such a good mom!! πŸ™‚

  21. These cupcakes look so delicious and I love the video. He is just so smart and cute too!!

  22. Those cupcakes look adorable!

  23. love that cute cupcake stand! they look delicious too!

  24. Your dog is so cute I seriously am obsessed!!! I talk like that to my pets too..I think it’s a mother child thing..and for us our children are our pets! Those cupcakes look great!

  25. Aw, your dog is adorable ❀
    Hope you had a lovely Valentine's Day!!

  26. Aww I should have made valentine treats for my dog!! That’s too cute. The strawberry cupcakes sound awesome too! I used to make my mom make them to bring to school on my birthday. They HAD to be pink!

  27. ya my voice totally changes when I talk to my little bear lol I can’t help it. Its like Im normal one second than a high pitched squeeling little girl the next lol Love the pic of oreo snuggling! What a love bug

  28. The snuggling picture made me so happy! Oreo is such a lovey!

  29. Pingback: Cleo’s Pumpkin Dog Biscuits |

  30. I’ll have to try out the strawberry cupcakes! Sounds good! I have only made the ones out of a box :/

  31. I love how you used jello!!! You are such the baker! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

