Puffins are my friend!

I was at Kroger on Sunday and found my absolute favorite cereal on sale for HALF OFF! I normally have a $3 rule when it comes to cereal (it has to cost less than $3!), but I make an exception for Puffins. I just cringe a little when I shell out my $5 for a box of cereal. But you guys, it is SO good. Worth the extra $2. Anyway, on Sunday I found my Peanut Butter Puffins for $2.59! Well below my $3 rule! HOORAY!

I got excited. Not like… a little excited. But like, a lot excited…

Like I said, really excited, haha!

And while we’re talking about cereal… how about an update on my current stash? Some of you may remember the last time I did a post about my love of mixing cereals. But now I have a few different cereals in my rotation. 🙂

Multigrain Cheerios, Kashi Heart to Heart, Quaker Whole Hearts, Kashi Honey Sunshine, Peanut Butter Puffins, Mom’s Best Oats & Honey!

I love cereal. I eat it nearly every morning. Sometimes I eat it twice a day, haha! My grandfather always mixed his cereals and taught me the joy that comes along with all those flavors and textures combined! 🙂

27 responses to “Puffins are my friend!

  1. I’m picturing the blueberries and I’m very, very happy. And full.

  2. Hey, ya gotta stock up when ya can. I’d do the exact same thing! (Says the girl who has three Sams-Club-sized cans of pumpkin in her pantry…)

  3. Haha, I love this!! Peanut butter puffins and cinnamon puffins are the best! I love to have cereal as a late night snack.

  4. I don’t feel so bad about my obsession with cereal now. I eat it 2x a day at least!!

  5. Ohh my goodness you are awesome. I love the cereal hoarding. I would do the same thing for an item on sale!

  6. I’ve never tried Puffins–but I see them everywhere on the blogs!

  7. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You and me both Rachel! Not only am I a huge fan of any type of Puffins, but I love mixing my cereals too. The best of both worlds, is what I always say 8)

  8. Ahhh, you make me laugh, Rach. I loved this post. 😀

    -Tia

  9. Wow! You can never have too much cereal?? Well, with a price drop like that, I don’t blame you for stocking up!

  10. I love mixing cereals! Although, I’ve never mixed that many at once:) looks good though!

  11. Puffins are amazing!! Also I love mixing cereals. I loved having a meal place because I could go to the cereal stash at the dining hall and mix up awesome bowls for breakfast lunch or dinner!

  12. I’ve always mixed cereals from the time that I was little! 🙂 It’s boring having only one kind of cereal. Puffins are delicious! I love them too.

  13. Love this post ! (love cereal !) Learned to mix them from my grandfather, and think it makes the perfect snack …

  14. that is quite the cereal mix you got goin’ there! my dad does the same thing. he’ll also eat cereal with water if we are out of milk, which i find repulsive haha. but anyways, thats another story lol… ive never tried puffins before?!

  15. I’m a huge cereal fan, but I’m also super cheap. No way could I ever shell out $5 for cereal, especially with how fast I eat it! Lol

  16. This post made me laugh! I grew up mixing two kinds of cheerios, the apple cinnamon ones with plain, but I’ve never heard of mixing six kinds of cereal together! I’ve never had Puffins, but I’m not a huge cereal fan, unless it’s granola!

  17. I get so excited when my favorite stuff is on sale, too. We love all of those cereals – just discovered the Kashi Hear to Heart this week, in fact! I admit that I don’t mix cereals, but perhaps I should try it. I bet my boys would love to do it with me!

  18. My brother is the cereal guzzler at our house! I used to have to write my name on a box, just to get a second bowl! 🙂

  19. Wow what a blessing on the Puffins and it sure looks like you stocked up well!!

  20. I love the idea of mixing cereals! I’ll have to give it a go!

  21. You are a girl after my own heart! Ha, ha. I LOVE Puffins, and I also love CEREAL! I mix cereal all the time, and I could probably eat it for every meal of the day. 🙂

  22. I made my crispy treats with the kashi cheerio cereal! I’ve always wanted to try puffins peanut butter but like you, couldn’t deal with the $5 price tag! I’ll have to watch for a sale.

  23. I feel like I am loosing out…..I have never heard of Puffins! 😦

  24. hahahahah this is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! Yayyyyy for puffins, one of the best cereals eva!! And at first I almost had to rub my eyes to make sure I wasn’t seeing quintuple or somethin’! 😛 I think mixing cereal, granola, and a bunch of different contrasting stuff is the best!!

  25. love it!!! and could not agree more, I love puffins!!

  26. I LOVE the Kroger manager specials!! When those pop up on pricey products I love or want to try I also get VERY excited! 🙂

  27. haha….i remember when this happened 🙂

Leave a Reply

