Cheesy Garlic Bread

Tonight I made ravioli in the slow cooker from a recipe I found on Pinterest – it was okay, but not amazing. I know, I know… shocking that something from Pinterest isn’t just amazing, haha! I much prefer our homemade ravioli! My girls enjoyed it, but they really enjoyed the cheesy bread we had along with it. Want to know the real truth behind my genius cheesy bread? It was completely unplanned. 😉

On Tuesday nights we get together with a group of friends for dinner and this week we had paninis. I had a loaf of bread left over along with a package of cheese. So knowing that my girls were coming over for dinner tonight I decided to save the bread for them. But when I got ready to put the bread in the oven it just felt lacking. Like butter and garlic just wouldn’t be enough tonight. So I pulled that colby jack cheese out of the fridge and went to town! The girls absolutely loved it. But then, it’s bread and melted cheese – kinda hard not to love. 😉

Cheesy Garlic Bread

Ingredients:

1 loaf French bread
butter for spreading
garlic salt
Italian seasoning
8 large slices colby jack cheese

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2. Slice bread in half length-wise and butter the insides of the bread. Sprinkle with garlic salt and Italian seasoning. Then lay cheese in a single layer on top of buttered bread.

3. Bake for 7-10 minutes or until cheese is completely melted and bread is crusty on the sides and bottom.  Allow to cool for a few minutes then slice bread into 1 1/2″ slices and serve.

Tomorrow I’m going on a hot date with that handsome guy I married. Speaking of him… I came across an old photo of him from the second year we were dating (back in the good ol’ fall of ’05).

 Aww, I miss those curls. Boo to the corporate world that requires him to have short, neat hair. 😛

Anywho, goin’ out with that guy tomorrow night and I’m super excited about it! 😀

25 responses to “Cheesy Garlic Bread

  1. If I lived anywhere near you I’d have some serious weight issues…that looks divine!

  2. I love garlic bread! I’ve never made homemade before.

  3. My favorite snack! Garlic bread with cheese 😀
    By the way, I have an award for you on my blog. I don’t know if you already have the award, but check it out will you? Thanks.

  4. Holy Monkeys! Garlic bread is like my FAVORITE!!!! I’ll take a slice or two of that off your hands 😉

  5. Okay, I am not a huge bread person.. but I would definitely eat these. Give me some marinara sauce and these would not last long on that plate lol

  6. Ha, I can’t stop laughing at that last picture. Anyhoo, this cheesy bread looks glorious!!

  7. That garlic looks amazing! Have a wonderful date night!

  8. Yummy! Always looking for stuff to make with French bread. Thanks girl!

  9. Oh wow, this recipe. MY mom would go bat-sh*t crazy for this haha…saved!

  10. I love cheesy bread!!! I could eat it for every meal.

  11. Wow, this garlic bread looks amazing!!!! 🙂

  12. Garlic and cheese on bread? Drool!

  13. Wow this garlic bread looks good enough to be from a restaurant!

  14. YUM! Enjoy your date night. E and I are actually going on a date tomorrow night =) I can’t wait just to relax with my guy!

  15. This cheesy bread looks soooososoo good!! Plus it seems so simple! Have a blast on your date with your boo bear! I am with you on the real world jobs making the manfriends cut their hair..booo!

  16. He’s a handsome fellow, Rach! That bread looks perfect.

  17. That cheesy bread looks amazingly yummy. Will have to try this out along with those meatball biscuits you made a while back.

  18. Oh that bread looks so yummy! I love bread.

  19. cheesy garlic bread is amazingggg! hope you have a fantastic weekend!

  20. haha. I like your joke about PInterest! 🙂 🙂 I’m glad the corporate world lets me keep my hair nice & long & curly!!

  21. do you use dairy-free cheese for everything? i am new to the dairy-free diet, and could use any help you can give purdy please. do you know of a place to order it online? the nearest store offering it is over 100 miles away. thank you, and hope you enjoyed your date!

Leave a Reply

