Nieces and Nephews!

Immediately following the concert last Friday, we headed out of town to see family! Melissa, my oldest sister, and her family were visiting from Prague! I don’t get to see her all that often (you can read about the last time I saw her in June here), but we have a great time when we do see each other! This was my first time to meet my newest nephew and oh my gracious… he was precious! Love his chubby little cheeks!

Four of my six nieces and nephews! Aren’t they all just so precious? Love ’em!

We took the kids to the park so they could all play. They had such a great time! Check out Uncle Christopher taking turns swinging the kids back and forth in the top left picture. And also the shot of Christopher with my dad and two of my nieces.

Speaking of Uncle Christopher… I captured a few video seconds of the kiddos playing with him at the park. This jump-into-his-arms game lasted for ages. It wasn’t until a good bit after other kids from the park (that we didn’t even know!) joined the line that Christopher finally had to call it quits before his arms gave out.

Please note: despite Makenzie’s squeals, no children were hurt in the making of this clip. πŸ˜‰

They’re all so cute even when they are silly!

Haha! I love the shot of Katka sitting on Kenzie… too funny!

Christopher & I with Melissa & Matus and their two kiddos Marek & Katka (Melissa is holding Marek and I’ve got Katka) plus Wesley & Kenzie (my sister, Holly’s kiddos).

I would’ve loved it if my other two sisters, my brother-in-law, my brother, and my other niece and nephew could’ve made it, but getting so many schedules to match up is really difficult. The last time all five of us kids were together was in 2008 and we’ve had two new baby additions since then! πŸ™‚ Anyway, it was a super short, but super great weekend! Looking forward to her next trip here!

32 responses to “Nieces and Nephews!

  1. fun fun fun!!!! I love my nieces/nephews so much. and i totally wish i got to see them more often. but whenever i do – we have a blast!

  2. They’re all so beautiful…and you’re right: those sweet little cheeks!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    That’s so sweet you had an opportunity to spend time with your family, even if a couple people couldn’t make it. My family is pretty small so it’s fairly easy to get us all together at once, but sometimes I wish I had more members! haha

  4. Look at those chubby cheeks!

  5. This sounds like a great day!! I love the photos, and I literally laughed out loud watching that video and thinking about random children jumping into Christopher’s arms.

  6. Great pictures and such cute kiddos!

  7. They are adorable! What happy looking kids πŸ™‚ Have a blast with your sister!

  8. I’m so jealous!!!! I want my brother and his wife to have kids but they claim they’re not ready πŸ˜‰

  9. Adorable little kids!! What an amazing weekend to spend together πŸ™‚

  10. Awwww, such precious kids!! Looks like a fun weekend!

  11. i loved reading about your “artsy date night” – and your little lasagnas for leap day! These children are ADORABLE….I just wanna squuuuuueeeeze little Marek’s cheeks!

  12. Awww they are all SO cute πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  13. Awww..your nieces and nephews are so cute! It’s so nice that you were able to spend time with your family πŸ™‚

  14. i just reunited with my nieces and nephews! precious times.

  15. Looks like you had a great time!! πŸ˜€

    -Tia

  16. Oh my goodness, how awesome! Congrats on getting to see your sister and her family! You all look picture perfect, and this makes me miss babysitting and playing on the playground!

  17. How fun! They are all so adorable!!! πŸ™‚

  18. What an adorable family!! πŸ™‚

  19. I just found your blog.
    Your recipes look great:)

    I have a big family too, its always great when we all of us meet up πŸ™‚

  20. You look like a doting aunt — and yes, I do love those chubby little cheeks! Too precious!
    I miss seeing my sister’s kids, too, although they are definitely a lot closer than Prague.

  21. spending time with family is the best! looks like fun! hope you have a fabulous weekend girl πŸ™‚

  22. I hope I have nieces and nephews one day! I like the idea of spoiling them then giving the back πŸ˜›

  23. Aww this is adorable! I love spending time with my niece and I have a nephew on the way, can’t wait to meet him.

  24. How adorable!! Ya my sister moves to texas about a year and a half ago so I havent seen my nephew in what seems like FOREVER! Its driving me nuts. But they are coming out here in June and I couldnt be more excited!! πŸ™‚

  25. That looks like so much fun! I am glad you got to see family!

  26. they all look so adorable πŸ˜€

  27. Kids always make such cute photos! It looks like you had a fun time, that is so great that you got to see your family πŸ™‚

  28. Looks like such a fun time! And yes, those chubby cheeks seriously made me melt…! I can’t imagine only seeing family so seldom ~ it must be extra special every time you do see them, but I feel like it would be hard as well. I’m really spoiled to live relatively close to pretty much all of my family!

  29. Oh they are all so adorable!! What a wonderful family you have! Maybe before to long all of you will be able to get together again.

  30. Soooo adorable! Children are amazing and so precious!

Leave a Reply

