Loaded Baked Potato Salad

Welcome to Spring, friends! In honor of today’s gorgeous sunshine (today’s high is 83 here!) I am sharing a delicious summery potato salad. I’m not normally a huge potato salad kinda girl, but add bacon, ranch and cheese to anything and I am so in, haha! I got this recipe from my mom a couple of years ago and I’ve made it frequently ever since!

Loaded Baked Potato Salad

Ingredients:

2 lbs of red potatoes, cut in bite-size pieces
1 (16 oz) carton of sour cream
1 (1 oz) envelope of Ranch dressing mix
1 ΒΌ cups cooked bacon, crumbled
1 Β½ cups shredded cheddar cheese

Directions:

1. Place potatoes in large pot and cover with water. Bring to boil, then reduce to med-low setting, cover, simmer until tender (about 20 minutes). Drain and run under cold water to cool potatoes.

2. Combine sour cream and ranch mix until blended. Put potatoes, bacon, and cheese in large bowl. Stir in dressing until well-coated. Garnish with a sprinkle of shredded cheese. Refrigerate for 2 hours. Then serve!

In other news, several people have emailed me letting me know that WordPress won’t allow them to comment on my blog. I contacted support so hopefully I will have an answer soon. Until then, thank you so much for hanging with me! You guys are the best! πŸ™‚

25 responses to “Loaded Baked Potato Salad

  1. Oh yeah. That’s a kind of potato salad I can get behind!! πŸ™‚ No mayo in sight!! Happy Spring!

  2. I’m not a potato salad fan myself but this looks yummy! =D

  3. OH MY WORD. This looks fantastic!!

  4. That looks fantabulous and super easy!! Yum!

    -Tia

  5. I just made a potato salad (with shrimp and cucumber), and it was delicious! Yours looks great! I’d totally love it if I could just eat dairy!!

  6. I honestly don’t know if I’ve ever HAD potato salad, because mayonnaise freaks me out, and usually they’re made with mayo! I might have to try yours πŸ™‚

  7. Hey sister… I gave you a blog award.. =D hop over my blog and find out about it =D

  8. This potato salad looks great! I like that you used sour cream instead of mayo πŸ™‚

  9. I loooooove tater salad and this looks amazing!

  10. Woa this looks amazing, pinning now! Thanks for sharing!

  11. Loaded potato salad … WITHOUT mayonaisse?!?! You need to get your own Cooking show, because this is the type of thing I would tivo!

    Can’t wait to try this out, soon hopefully with this weather!

  12. oh now i want to go on a picnic!!

  13. Yeah, suddenly every blog that is on wordpress.com is giving me hassle, but I’ve been able to work around it, fortunately. Anyway, we have no spring yet here in the Pacific Northwest (it snowed this morning, in fact… *sob*), but that looks absolutely delicious for a summer picnic!

  14. Oh my goodness! YUM! This sounds SO good. πŸ™‚ I am seriously enjoying SPRING around here, too! πŸ˜€

  15. Ohhh comfort food please come to me! This looks so good.

  16. totally agree with your thought-process there..i’m not a huge potato girl but bacon/ranch with anything i am IN! looks so good!!! HAPPY FRIDAY!

  17. What a delicious take on potato salad! I will definitely have to make this for the next bbq or party!
    Happy Friday, Rach!

  18. This looks like a great summer cookout recipe, and definitely something to add to my repertoire!

  19. This just made my stomach growl, literally. I’m so hungry already then I come over here, and now I’m like “I need bacon.” Hahaha. Hope you have a great weekend, Rach!

  20. Thank you for sharing! That looks amazing!

  21. That looks soooooooo good! Definitely going to have to try it! Yum!

  22. Pingback: Finally in town!! |

Leave a Reply

