Such a great weekend!

Guess where I went this weekend…

If that isn’t a big enough hint for ya… how about this:

Ah, the beach… it. was. glorious.

Some of our friends were taking their last big trip before their first baby comes this summer and they invited us along. So Thursday, after work, we drove to the beach! And oh my gracious, it was worth the late night drive. πŸ™‚

Us with Jacob and Courtney!

We so love going on vacation with our friends!

The beach!! Look at Christopher swimming in the waves! And my pretty beach-y nail polish! And Jacob and Christopher building a massive, fortified sand castle!

Kissy pic. πŸ˜›

Courtney and Jacob introduced us to Lambert’s. We’ve driven past it so many times and never stopped before. Oh my gracious, we were missing out. GOOD Southern food, the happiest staff, amazing value with never-ending food, and guys that walk around tossing delicious rolls to us. Oh my, it was YUM. We will be going again!
Lambert's Cafe III on Urbanspoon

Us outside Lambert’s!

Β While we were driving back from the beach we saw this gorgeous meadow and just had to stop to enjoy the beauty and snap a few shots. Absolutely lovely. πŸ™‚

Β We also got to see my sister’s family over the weekend, but this post is already uber long so I’ll update about them next time. πŸ™‚

30 responses to “Such a great weekend!

  1. I was about to say that I haven’t been to the beach in ages, but I was just there on St. Patty’s day! Anyhoo, looks like you had a wonderful day!

  2. I am insanely jealous about the sunshine and water! I need some beach time!!!

  3. I have to say, you had me at that first photo, before I ever read a word! Looks like a fantastic time with friends, relaxing and wonderful. And then I got to the last photo, and you two captured my heart! As if you hadn’t already. πŸ™‚

  4. how awesome that you got to tagalong on their babymoon!!! and to the BEACH!!! πŸ™‚ fun!!

  5. Aww, that’s so sweet that they invited you along! Love that nail polish!

  6. OH, that meadow is stunning! I love it! Great picture.

  7. How fun!!
    I have a beach trip planned for June and reading this post makes me even more excited!!
    Looks like you had a wonderful time!

  8. By Word Of Mouth Musings

    Looks perfect … and we live at the beach πŸ˜‰

  9. By Word Of Mouth Musings

    Perfect – and we even live at the beach πŸ˜‰

  10. Looks lovely, I’m jealous haven’t been to the beach in ages!

  11. Looks like so much fun! SO jealous you got to go to the beach πŸ™‚ And loving your nail color!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  12. I’m jealous you went to the beach! I haven’t been there in a long time. Looks like you had a great weekend πŸ™‚

  13. i’m craving a good beach weekend. So fun!

  14. I want to go to the beach!

  15. rach, it looks like you had such a good time!!

  16. Which beach did you go to? It looks gorgeous!! It looks like you had such a great time πŸ™‚ I love all of the pictures, especially your nails-the blue color is stunning!

  17. Rach DonutsMama

    I love the beach and it’s been a few years since we’ve been. I’m so jealous!

  18. Yay for beach time, pretty nails, kisses, and sunshine! I’m glad you had such a fun time! You look so happy πŸ™‚

  19. GORGEOUS! I’m jealous. I need to be in Orange Beach PRONTO! πŸ˜‰

  20. Fun! I’ve never been a big beach person, but the last time I went I really did start falling in love with it.

    I’ve been to Lambert’s before! Such a fun place!

  21. You and C are so adorable, I just can’t get enough of you two!! These photos are gorgeous and this trip looks amazing! So glad you had a great time! You are gorgeous my friend.

  22. Wow you take such beautiful photos! That first one of the beach is where I want to be!

    XO,
    Erin
    http://erinscurrentlycoveting.blogspot.com

  23. what a fun getaway! we had snow today – oy! p.s. i’m diggin’ the blue nail polish…very “beach-y” πŸ™‚

  24. Aww so jealous. The beach is ALL I’ve wanted to get to the last year or so.

  25. The beach! Oh, how I wish we could go back there this year!
    Looks like a blast!

  26. Pingback: Earth Day! |

  27. Pingback: To the Beach we will go! |

  28. Pingback: Lambert’s |

Leave a Reply

