College Buddies!

Oh my goodness… you guys… I am overwhelmed. Thank you all so very very VERY much for your sweet words on my last post. I am beyond grateful to have you each in my life. You guys are the best! 😀

Speaking of being grateful for people… we had such an amazing weekend with our college buddies! The last time we were all together was July and since then Josh & Shannon have had their baby (Hunter!) and Ian & Christina have announced their pregnancy! The next time we are all together we will have TWO babies in our group! Hard to believe we are all growing up so much, but so exciting! 🙂

Josh & Shannon with Hunter, Ian & Christian with pregnant belly (due in JULY!), and us!

The guys with baby Hunter and the girls with baby girl (and her new outfit)! 🙂

Hunter is SUCH a good baby! He let us all play with him and hold him and we only heard him cry twice the whole weekend! And even in those times it was a momentary cry until he was picked up again. He is super precious.

We had such a great weekend! We are so grateful for our college couple friends. 🙂 We keep in touch regularly throughout the year (we try to write weekly), but it just isn’t the same as being able to sit down in person. And all the goofing off and laughing together and pedicures and froyo and looking at castles to buy (no joke)… well, it’s just wonderful! 🙂

23 responses to “College Buddies!

  1. Check out Christina’s belly!!!! I forgot when I saw you guys in Chicago but I remember it was cold. I can’t believe she is already due in a few months – time flies!

  2. Aww Hunter is so cute! It’s good you guys still get in touch regularly! Makes me miss my college friends too!

  3. I always have so much fun with I re-connect with my college friends. I wish we all lived in the same city still…

  4. Aw, what awesome friendships! And Hunter is adorable!

  5. I love how close all of you are! That is so neat!
    It’s always so much fun to reconnect with old friends.

  6. Aw! That is so great that you were able to get together with your college friends! 🙂 Hunter is precious!

  7. Hunter is adorable !!! Can’t wait until the baby girl is born! I just love babies 🙂

  8. I love reconnecting with old buddies!

  9. Hanging out with old friends is the sweetest!! I was so thankful to do that myself this past week!

  10. ittybitsofbalance

    Aw! I’m so glad to see you had a great time with your old college friends! I always wished that I took more advantage of meeting people during my first few years so I could have a solid group of close college friends too, but I was such a book nerd that I studied allllll the time! haha! Needless to say now I’m much better at being social 🙂

    Hunter is precious!

  11. That’s great you had a good time hanging out with old friends! By the way I read your last post, and found it very interesting! So glad you shared 🙂

  12. Yay for great friends!

  13. sounds so joyous!!!! and all these babies entering the picture…haha….life is sweet

  14. Awww, love the photos! I’ve missed reading your blog, my friend! 🙂 You always make me feel so happy! I hope we’ll have a bloggy meet-up someday! 🙂

  15. Aww such sweet photos! Looks like you had a lovely time! Have a great week lady!

  16. every time i see your family, i melt a little. they’re all so precious!!

    would you be willing to do a guest post for me?! 😀 email me at whatkatiesbaking@gmail.com to let me know!

  17. Eco Friendly Homemaking

    Oh he is so adorable!!

  18. SO exciting!!! and what an adorable baby. i must admit now–when i saw the words “christina” and “announced” and “pregnancy” i freaked out a little. until i remembered you wouldn’t know i was pregnant if i didn’t! and then i read the rest. 😛

  19. What a very happy family! Just love it!

  20. Everybody’s having babies these days!! I miss my college buddies, so this is awesome!

  21. Just wanted to let you know I’ve tagged you on my blog! Have a great weekend!

  22. Pingback: Hoddeok (Korean Sweet Pancakes) |

  23. Pingback: College Friend Reunion! |

Leave a Reply

