Earth Day!

Earth day was yesterday which is exciting for two reasons:

1. It’s Earth day!
2. It’s the anniversary of the day we bought our house!

We celebrated by spending the day outdoors and the evening snuggled up together rewatching our old house videos. We have about an hour of footage from our home renovations and watching them was so fun. We had forgotten little things about the renovations so it was fun to see it all again. Our house has come so far from what it was when we bought it. For a uber mini 3 minute version of the videos… check out these clips:

I can hardly believe that we’ve owned this house 2 years already. And really so much has changed since we first bought it. I need to take updated photos of everything. πŸ™‚

Speaking of our house… this was our first weekend in a month to be home! So that was wonderful. Myself and a few of my girlfriends hosted a baby shower for one of my besties (Courtney – we went to the beach with her!). It was so much fun! I was the designated photographer, but all photos are on Courtney’s camera so I don’t have any great shots for you. Whitney (another bestie!:) took a couple of pics on her phone so I’ll share those with you.

Β The theme was “You are my Sunshine” so sunflower cupcakes were obviously in order! πŸ™‚Β 

Lemonade in mason jars… precious, I know!

Hope you guys had a fabulous weekend!

20 responses to “Earth Day!

  1. Oooh the cupcakes and lemonade jars are adorable!

  2. The lemonade jars are amazing! I want to see more pictures of the house now!!

  3. That looks adorable! How creative πŸ™‚

  4. I LOVE the lemonade in lemon jars!!! πŸ™‚ I’ve been seeing a lot of mason jar ideas on Pinterest, so I bought some the other day at a Home Goods store. I cannot wait to try this during my next BBQ!!! πŸ™‚ (You can also put pasta salad in them for a picnic! I’m going to try that idea in a couple of weeks, since the hubby has a day off so we’re going on an adventure together. πŸ™‚

  5. Happy earth day!!! And those sunflower cupcakes are SO cute!

  6. Lemonade mason jars!! Wow!!! Cool idea!!!

  7. Oh my gosh, those cupcakes SO cute! What a great idea to make them into sunflowers! ❀ Congratulations on your anniversary of buying your house. I love your tradition of eating ravioli. πŸ™‚

  8. You guys did so much work on that house! Everytime I watch home renovation shows on TLC it always stresses me out! But I hope that someday (SOON) my husband and I can buy a house and fix it up just like you guys did! πŸ˜€

  9. I love the lemonade in mason jars! So cute!

  10. Congrats on your house anniversary! That food and drink is so cute!

  11. Those cupcakes are so cute! πŸ™‚ Congrats on your house anniversary!

  12. The mason jar lemonade stand is ridiculously adorable, love it!!

  13. I love the sunshine cupcakes. I have a friend I call sunshine. I should surprise her with those!! Happy house anniversary!

  14. becomingbianca

    Congrats! We are only in the beginning throws of home ownership, but it IS rewarding πŸ™‚ And kudos on that super cute baby shower decor – so fun!

  15. Ok everyone has already said this but the lemonade in mason jars – I DIE – LOVE! And also, congrats on your 2 year housing anniversary. That video is ridiculously awesome.

  16. Really? Wow, how time flies! I remember this video. You’ve shared this before and it makes me think that we’ve known each other for about a year already! (or more I think..)

    Nice cupcakes! We just baked some chocolate cupcakes today and they were SUPER DELICIOUS hahaha.. With emphasis that Hubby baked them. I was just the assistant and supporter and a proud wife! =p

  17. The stud finder part of the video made me CRACK UP!

  18. That video is adorable and you guys have done an amazing job on the house!

    I also love the shower, beautiful!

  19. So great that you guys have videos to go back and look at. I need to start doing that!!

Leave a Reply

