A few days in the Sunshine State :)

Sorry I went all incognito on you there. I have lots to catch up on so prepare yourself for a massive onslaught of photos! πŸ˜€ Since last Friday I have been doing a lot of this:

Ah, Destin, I miss you already…

We went with Tony and Abigail and hadΒ suchΒ a great time! πŸ™‚

We even took the classic beach shot!

And a few not so classic shots (but still fun!)

Christopher and Tony carryin’ our chairs and the cooler!

Abigail and I! My favorite thing about this shot is that it wasn’t posed. I can’t remember what we were saying, but those grinning faces were genuine. This is just what we looked like every day when we were headed out to “our spot” on the beach! πŸ™‚

Tony and Christopher spent countless hours playing with frisbee

Abigail and I spent our time split between our floaties in the ocean and our chairs on the beach

And of course, plenty of time for Christopher and I together as well πŸ™‚

And of course, kissing shots… πŸ˜€

Love him. πŸ™‚

I have SO many more photos, but I figure this is too many for one blog post already, haha! But yeah, it was so good to step away from the daily grind for a few days. I didn’t realize just how much I needed this until I was there. We had a wonderful time. Definitely looking forward to going back! πŸ™‚

25 responses to “A few days in the Sunshine State :)

  1. How fun!!! It looks like you guys had a great time πŸ™‚

  2. I have always wanted to have fun doing a photo shoot on a beach. All the photos turned out fabulous! I am really loving the unposed photo too, those are always great for capturing the moment πŸ™‚

  3. Wow.. I love your photos!! Specially like the classic photo. You must have had a GREAT time at the beach!!

  4. I LOVE Destin! Before we went to China, we lived just a couple of hours from there. It seems like it’s been a crazy-long time since we’ve gone to the beach. I’m glad you got away for a few days! Your photos are gorgeous! πŸ˜€

  5. Gorgeous, beautiful, amazing photos! They are perfect! I don’t think you could ever post too many of them! Looks like a great time with fabulous company!

  6. ittybitsofbalance

    Yey for the Sunshine State! It looks like you guys had an amazing time visiting, and those photos are especially gorgeous! Do you have family in Destin, or were you just coming to visit your friends?

  7. You take amazing photos, I’m so jealous how well they all come out! Looks a lovely place!

  8. Oh god, how gorgeous pictures… I miss the beach we had in Cyprus, just like this… Chrystal Blue.. Now it makes me wanna go to Estonia even quicker.. just to swim and have relaxing time in Beach with all my friends and Family… Thanks for those beautiful photos, I totally agree with Victoria..

  9. loving all the pictures…esp the second and third…so cute

  10. I love all these pictures!! You guys look amazing and I love your all white outfits! Super jealous that you got to spend some time on the beach!

  11. Those pictures of you and C are ADORABLE!! They look professional!

  12. Ohhh my gosh YALL ARE SO ADORABLE! wow! what a beautiful, radiant couple for real!! I love those pictures! I am so glad you had some time to REST and DELIGHT! sometimes we just go go go whenever we need to be taking time to stop “doing” all the time. This made me so excited to go to the beach in less than a month! Love you sista!

  13. SO cute! love the matching white!

  14. i just reread this! DESTIN! I’m going there next month with the hubby and his family! now i’m even more excited! (definitely gonna make robby take some kissy beach photos too! :P)

  15. WOW! The pictures are stunning!

  16. Those are absolutely beautiful photos! You and your hubby are super cute πŸ™‚

  17. Oooohhh, wonderful! I’d love to be in such a place *right now*! πŸ˜€

  18. No!! More photos, definitely! Looks like it was such a fun and romantic trip!! I hope you got some tan for me!

  19. whoaaaaaaaaaa that beach is gorrrrgeous!! And it looks like you guys are standing on snow! And girrrllll you look tan! But in a glowy, beautiful way πŸ™‚ You tan very nicely.

  20. That weather is killing me! We’re already into minus temperatures overnight here, and it’s not even winter!

  21. Oh, you guys are adorable! I love a bright lite beachy photo in the summer, just perfect:)

  22. I can’t believe I never saw these! I’m from Pensacola, so I LOVE this area!

  23. Pingback: Finally in town!! |

  24. Pingback: Destin Eats! |

Leave a Reply

