A few of my favorite princesses…

Last night was my fifth semi-annual princess party with my girls. I didn’t have this blog when I hosted the first one, but you can read about the second here, third here, and fourth here. 🙂

Pretty Princesses!!!

They are beautiful. And hilarious. And I love them. 🙂

My girls trying to teach me to model like “Top Model”. They are fanning me to create air so my hair flows behind me. Right after this they tried all running past me at the same time so my hair would fly out… oh, my girls, I love them. They crack me up for sure!

Dinner was at Firehouse Subs and we watched a movie called Sleepover (so appropriate for our very own Sleepover!). Also, has anyone else ever heard this whole “flush a DVD disc to clear scratches” thing? My girls all swear by it, but I’m a bit skeptical of sticking my hand in a toilet, haha!

It was a fabulous party! I am so glad I got to hang out with my girls. They are really truly precious. They all just headed out so I am updating real quick like while I make waffles for Topher and I! 🙂 We have a big day ahead and I am excited to share photos and stories with you guys soon!

26 responses to “A few of my favorite princesses…

  1. What a wonderful, special tradition! Those girls are blessed to have you in their lives 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  2. I think this is such a lovely tradition Rach! That blue dress is gorgeous!!

  3. You are such a wonderful mentor, Rachel, and with such a generous heart. I just love you! (But I’ll be taking your word on the DVD thing, thank you very much. 🙂

  4. Awww how fun!!! I’m sure you have fun with the girls, and I’m sure they love you!!!

  5. You girls are awesome!! And y’all look so beautiful, geez! xD They’re truly blessed to have you! and vice versa.

  6. You all look gorgeous!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  7. Ohh my gosh this looks like a blast!! You are blessed to have so many wonderful girlfriends!

  8. That sounds like an absolute blast! I have never heard of the DVD thing, but it does make sense in a weird way…Don’t know if I would stick my hand in their either!

  9. Awww, they look like a great bunch of girls. And I love them fanning you. haha.

    I’ve never heard of the toilet dvd thing…did it actually work? =/
    Emily at Amazing Grapes

  10. creamyclothes

    What a CUTE idea! Looks like everyone has so much fun!
    Creamy

  11. Wow – so many beautiful dresses, I want them all! I’ve never heard of flushing a DVD, sounds like something that my brother would have told me to do when we were little just to gross me out!

  12. Angie @ The Fitness Apple

    Looks like a ton of fun!!!

  13. I LOVE this tradition of yours!! 🙂 It looks like SO much fun!

  14. What a fun event! I’m sure the girls love it 🙂

  15. What an awesome time, Rachel! I’m so happy for you guys that you do this every year! It sounds so fun! I wish I had a solid group of girlfriends like this!

  16. This is probably my favorite traditional post you share every single year. I just love what you do with these girls!

  17. firehouse subs = my life. no joke it is probably my favorite sandwich shop ever!

    you girls all look so fierce 😉

  18. Wow you all look great, I am jealous but happy about your fun time with them… makes me miss my friends a lot.

  19. What an awesome idea and a great group of girls!! I’ve never heard of the flushing idea…. lol

  20. Pingback: Finally in town!! |

  21. Pingback: Pretty Pretty Princesses! |

  22. Pingback: Italian Fest and Eli Young Band! |

  23. Pingback: Princess Party |

  24. Did the CD thing work?

    • I mean… I guess it worked better than it had before she did it. But I think cleaning it the normal way would’ve worked just as well, haha! I’m pretty sure this is something someone’s big brother convinced them to do as a prank. 😛

Leave a Reply

