Italian Fest and Eli Young Band!

Such a good weekend! You guys already know that I had my kiddos at the house for the Princess Party which was a great start to the weekend. Then on Saturday it was Italian Fest!

We love coming to the Italian Festival every year! Bocce ball tourney, volleyball tourney, delicious food, different families competing for the best gravy (aka sauce), cooking classes, grape stomping, wine races, Italian Idol (like American Idol), arts and crafts, and LOTS of people watching. 🙂

This year we were especially excited about Italian fest, though, because the ELI YOUNG BAND would be performing on Saturday night! Oh  my gracious, we were stoked! Their song “(Keep on Dreaming) Even if it Breaks Your Heart” is a favorite of ours!! 🙂

Us waiting for the concert to start!

 Two clips from my favorite songs by Eli Young Band! It was such a great concert! Absolutely loved seeing them live! 🙂

And then on Sunday, I did something that I seldom do (because I normally don’t have time)… I took a nap. 🙂 And it was fabulous.

Christopher got all ninja sneaky and took this shot while I was out cold, haha!

It has been a wonderful weekend. 🙂 And it continues tonight! We are having our pizza and a movie date night tonight since we missed it Friday (because I was hosting the princess party). So I’m super excited about that! 🙂

28 responses to “Italian Fest and Eli Young Band!

  1. I love The Eli Young Band! Looks like you had a blast 🙂

  2. Italian Fest looks like a ton of fun! I love festivals!

  3. ittybitsofbalance

    Ooo, any weekend that involves a nap is a successful one in my book 😉 Glad you had a great one!

  4. LOOOVEE eli young. and italian fest?! i’m italian! i need to go to one of these! if you’re ever in austin, let me know! we’d have fun, i think 😀

  5. Sounds like such a great time and such beautiful weather! Our weekend was a washout: glad there was sunshine in your corner of the world!

  6. This is the coolest thing I have ever seen!!! As an Italian, I would be ALL over that. Love!

  7. What a fun little festival!! I love that they do an Italian idol! I took a nap on Sunday, too!! I never do naps, but it was awesome!

  8. I’d love to come to one of your princess parties!

  9. That festival looks like so much fun!!! And I rarely take naps either. They are such a treat. 🙂

  10. LOVE the fun pics… including that sneaky one your hubby took. 😉 Sounds like you both had so much fun!

  11. Aww cute pics! Also, where did you get your sunglasses? I love them!

  12. That festival looks awesome! Can I also say how jealous I am that you look so cute in those aviators. I try to wear them (and do…) but I really don’t have the face for them. You look awesome!
    Creamy

  13. That last pic is too cute!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  14. It always looks like you have such a fun time, your posts always inspire me to enjoy life and do things 🙂

  15. That last picture of you two is AMAZING! Louie is not allowed on the couch… And I think it’s cute that you both wear aviators 😉 M won’t get a pair, but I wish he would. Happy hump day!

  16. I never take naps either! haha, but I heard that it’s realllly good for you…anyway! You look gorgeous in your outfit!

  17. I bet you WERE excited for the Italian fest. Love that. Cute pic cuddling with the puppy!!

  18. Oh so jealous! I am a huge country music fan. This looks like such a fun weekend. And even a nap snuggling with the pup! I don’t think it gets better than that! I was worn out from my trip last week and Oakley was worn out from his time at the kennel so we passed out for some nap time early Sunday evening after I picked him up. 🙂

  19. Loving the braids and yay for nap time! Sounds like you guys had a great date night!

    ps. Italian food festivals are my JAM! What was your favorite dish?

  20. omggggggg i totally could have met you there! i go to school in kc. looks like you guys had so much fun! 🙂 love your side braid, so cute.

  21. Dogs are the absolute best spooing partners!

  22. Pingback: Finally in town!! |

  23. The first of many country concerts we’ve been to now. 🙂

  24. Pingback: This would be a cute movie beginning… |

Leave a Reply

