Weekend with the fam :)

So this past weekend we traveled south to see my family! We arrived around 1:45am and my younger sister Abby was waiting up for us! Normally bedtime for me is between 10 and 11 so the fact that I was still awake was a miracle in of itself. But then little sister and I stayed up until nearly 3 just talking. πŸ™‚

With the little sister πŸ™‚

My older sister, Holly, and I didn’t get to see each other as much as we would’ve liked because one of her family’s close friends passed away just before we arrived. If you want to know more, you can check out her update on the weekend here. However, the time we did get to spend together was wonderful. She is such a blessing to me. πŸ™‚

My mom and two of my sisters. πŸ™‚

Even though we didn’t get to see Holly or her husband, Glen, as much as we might have liked, we did get to see their kiddos plenty! I absolutely adore all six of my nieces and nephews so any time spent with them is wonderful. πŸ™‚

We took them to Daupin Island! We had a great time playing in the water and sand and enjoying the sunshine! πŸ™‚

After the beach, we took the kids over to see their cousins so all the parents could attend the funeral. The kids had a blast playing with each other in the pool.

The five big kids playing in the pool while Olivia (the baby) chilled with us. πŸ™‚

Christopher was helping my dad clean off the roof when the two of them decided that the kiddos should have a chance to climb up on top of the roof. Wesley went up for a few minutes then decided he was very done with it, but Makenzie loved being up so high. She is fearless, truly. She even helped Christopher clean the side of the roof! Aaaand then we found a Gopher Turtle! The kids had a great time just watching him come in and out of his hole. I got a little over excited about it too. I’d never seen a turtle that big out in the wild before! πŸ™‚

Β Christopher and Wesley (and Spiderman!) showing off their muscles! Wesley getting kisses from his aunties and both kiddos getting tickled by their aunties… good stuff. πŸ™‚

Β The girlies πŸ™‚

Β It was so good to see my family. Absolutely loved having this three day weekend with them!

24 responses to “Weekend with the fam :)

  1. aw yayyyy y’all look so happy to see each other! And Christopher looks just like a dad in that picture holding the baby! haha

  2. Awww what a fun weekend!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Aww how fun!! Spending time with your family is the best πŸ˜€

  4. Love the pictures Rach and you are looking stunning as usual!

  5. Looks like SUCH a fun time! Family is SO important! πŸ™‚

  6. Such pretty ladies!! The pictures of happy smiling kids are so heavenly!

  7. There is nothing like spending time with your family. Looks like a great weekend to me πŸ™‚

  8. Awww the little ones are so cute! I can’t wait til my sisters start having kids so I can hang with them!!

  9. glad you had a good time, we need to get together next time!

  10. I always go to bed soo early too! But I love those nights where you’re having a great convo with someone and just can’t go to sleep. Such cute pictures! Looks like an amazing weekend πŸ™‚

  11. What a beautiful family you have! Glad you had some good family bonding time.

  12. Looks and sounds like an awesome weekend! Love all the photos πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  13. These pictures are adorable! I haven’t stayed up until 3 chatting in so long…brings back so many memories of being a teenage though! πŸ™‚

  14. Wow.. very nice.. made me miss my sister and my nieces…

  15. You have an amazing family, Rach. πŸ™‚ I will see mine in two weeks, so excited πŸ™‚

  16. Rach, you have such a lovely family πŸ™‚ I will see mine in two weeks, so excited… πŸ™‚

  17. family time & the beach! sounds like a fabulous trip!
    xx
    Here&Now

  18. Such a gorgeous group of people!!

  19. Looks like such a fun weekend with your family! You all are stunning! And I can’t get over how blue your sister’s eyes are πŸ™‚

  20. You and your sisters look so much alike! Looks like a wonderful time! πŸ™‚

  21. Time with family is always so special.
    I miss getting to see my sister – they live so far away; we usually see them once a year for a short time.
    Looks like you guys had a lot of fun!

  22. This looks like SUCH a fabulous time! It makes me wanna go home super soon! I know we are going to Pensacola in December, but I want to go to Ft. Lauderdale to see my fam and friends down there too. That’s where my baby sister is πŸ™‚

  23. I’m glad I’m not the only one who goes to bed early πŸ™‚ Looks like lots of fun!

  24. Pingback: Finally in town!! |

Leave a Reply

